We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Washford Mill

££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Icknield Street Drive, Redditch B80 7BD, England
+44 1527 523068
Website
Today
12:00 - 21:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 361: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited here with my 2 sisters in November. We were early and it was midweek so not really busy. We chose the carvery lunch which offered a selection of nicely cooked vegetables and roast beef, pork, turkey and lamb . Delicious. They have masses of seating in various sections of this interesting building. You can see the old mill wheel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm G
Tony H, General Manager at Washford Mill, responded to this review

Hi Malcom Thanks for the review, im glad you enjoyed you visit More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited yesterday for a carvery. Unfortunately the carvery wasn't on due to a power cut. Opted for a bar meal & wished we hadn't. Meals are not overpriced but portions are really small. Meal was cold & peas were undercooked. Bar prices are extortionate. Staff are not over friendly. Place was cold as no one knew how to light the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank weblet1
Tony H, General Manager at Washford Mill, responded to this review

sorry you didn't enjoy your visit as you mentioned we did have a power failure that closed the pub that day , and I'm afraid you caught us on the back foot , as for our prices I believe we are reasonably priced Regards Tony More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been to the Washford for a carvery and treated clients there a couple of times. The staff are all friendly. The carvery is on every evening. Good price, The meat is a little dry at times, but otherwise okay. Little tip - beware the peacock in summer. You'll know what i mean when you see it guarding the front!

Helpful?
Thank Plepton
Tony H, General Manager at Washford Mill, responded to this review

Thanks for your review I'm afraid the meat on the carvery does tend to dry out at times as we have to keep it at a safe temperature Ref Pete the peacock I'm Sorry to say he's no longer with us so your next visit you will find us un guarded Regards Tony More 

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What has happened this use to be our favourite but how the mighty has fallen down chief putting the scragends of the gammon on our plates still with hairs attached even he said house rules I through it off in discuss. Veg all very dry and dull. Then as for desert I had the crumble x custard. It was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
Tony H, General Manager at Washford Mill, responded to this review

Hi Nigel Could you contact me please about your review , our number is on The Trip advisor page Regards Tony More 

redditch
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been a few times it is a beautiful pub well was not worth a visit and carvery we have had twice in ladt few months giving benefit of doubt from previous visit got only one two choice of meat other two were not ready and likely to be another 40 mins was offerd free puds but your main was ruined... More 

Helpful?
Thank garner1redditch
Tony H, General Manager at Washford Mill, responded to this review

Hi Garner its not very often we get caught out by running out of a choice of meat but sometimes we have busier periods than others and our joints take on average 6 hours to cook our aim is to have 2-3 choices at all times Regards Tony More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for coffee with a friend one evening after work. Good quality coffee served in a relaxed environment. My friend enjoyed the hot chocolate.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly1917
Tony H, General Manager at Washford Mill, responded to this review

Hi Kelly Thanks for a great review, we do pride on serving a real coffee glad you enjoyed it :-) Regards Tony More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It has been a while since we came here and the building is so interesting we wanted to give it another chance.We will wait until we hear it has changed hands before doing so again. It is advertised as a carvery specialist pub so when you find the carvery ends at 8pm, that seems a bit odd. Three of us... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike C
Worcester
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Twelve of us went including four children. The carvery was chosen by most of us and it was tasty apart from the roast potatoes which were overdone and chewy. Service was efficient and pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank IzzyWorcester
Tony H, General Manager at Washford Mill, responded to this review

Hi IZZY Glad you enjoyed your time at The Washford sorry to here about the tatties if in future they don't look or taste the part please just ask and we'll replace them hope to see you again Regards Tony More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dropped in here a couple of days ago to grab a quick lunch. The pub building itself could be so much nicer , it's a bit tired both outside and in and they really aren't making much use of the old mill that's concealed behind dirty glass in the centre of the pub, unlit. The decor isn't dated but just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jtd_93
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

carvary was very nice again as per previous visits various selection of vegetables. The usual selection of meat Turkey Gammon Beef. Even though they were coming to the end of serving nothing was too much trouble. Very well worth the visit.

Helpful?
Thank Darren P
Tony H, General Manager at Washford Mill, responded to this review

Thanks Darren Glad you enjoyed it Regards Tony More 

Travellers who viewed Washford Mill also viewed

Redditch, Worcestershire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 
Redditch, Worcestershire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 

Been to Washford Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$6 - US$19
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Icknield Street Drive, Redditch B80 7BD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Redditch
  • Phone Number: +44 1527 523068
Description
The old water mill on the river Arrow has been converted into a modern pub and restaurant serving quality food in a relaxed and friendly environment. We are proud to serve a Great British Carvery with a daily selection of Red Tractor assured meats and fresh, seasonal vegetables.

Join us in our delightful informal restaurant for a delicious daily carvery or choose from our superb menu. Alternatively just pop into our riverside bar and terrace to enjoy a local ale with friend

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Washford Mill and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
3 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Washford Mill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?