We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brinton Arms

Claimed

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
85
65
38
19
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
85
65
38
19
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chips peas puds pudding pizza sunday carvery value for money rocky road sundae the pub christmas dinner his team nice food excellent value family meal meg wheelchair meats pubs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Good value food and service in very pleasant place will definitely go again and would highly recommend

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Mandy C
John_Brinton_Arms, Manager at Brinton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for the great review. Please let us know how we can improve to push your next visit to 5 stars :) John

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have been going to the Britton arms for a number of years, stopped going because it took so long to get served, however went and tried it with a group of friends we are in our 50s, walked in at 7.30 and the bar area...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank cat030864
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

Lovely food and great service. Meg our waitress was very attentive. food came quickly and was very enjoyable.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank MRFOSTY321
John_Brinton_Arms, Manager at Brinton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review. Hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 7 January 2019

The staff were great all night .the music was fine but could you ask the DJ if he realised it was New years EVE as when I asked why he did not play old lang syne at midnight he replied I am not playing that...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank dave l
John_Brinton_Arms, Manager at Brinton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review and the feed back. I was unaware of this issue, as I was watching the doors. I will raise this with our DJ. Sorry this was missed. Please feel free to contact me if you wish to discuss in more detail....More

Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

Food was nothing special and service was poor had food ordered in advance of set menu took ages to come had staff walk past us again and again between courses without offering to take plates or bring the next course very disappointed

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Scottcollins95
John_Brinton_Arms, Manager at Brinton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2018

Hi Scott, I have contacted you and resolved all of your issues. Hopefully your next visit will be 5star :) Let me know if you have any other queries relating to this visit

Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

Excellent service Meal was tasty , vegetables cooked lovely. 14 of us and all had great food Compliments to the chef, waitresses and management! Thank you all Merry Christmas to you all 🎄

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Beverleyrose
John_Brinton_Arms, Manager at Brinton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2018

Thanks for the great review - so glad you enjoyed your day. Merry Christmas to you too

Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

We had Christmas dinner here and it was amazing! Plenty of food, cooked beautifully and the staff were lovely!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Rebecca R
John_Brinton_Arms, Manager at Brinton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2018

Thanks for the great review - so glad you enjoyed your day

Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant! We had the Christmas 3 course menu which could not have been better. Plenty of extra veg and beautiful puds! Lovely staff and a very good price for the quality of the meal. We will definitely go again, thank you to all involved.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank maz887
John_Brinton_Arms, Manager at Brinton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2018

Thanks for the great review! The team will be chuffed to bits :) See you soon

Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

Went this evening for a quiet meal with my partner as usual , the meal was ok value however the language from the kitchen would have made Gordon Ramsay blush, the chef shouting obscenities at the waitress to the point where the young lady was...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Byelukha
John_Brinton_Arms, Manager at Brinton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2018

Hi, Sorry this put a taint on your evening out. Please rest assured this has been dealt with. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me on 01299 822723. John. Brinton Arms

Reviewed 14 December 2018

Had a great Festive menu meal tonight with 5 workmates and thoroughly enjoyed it. The starters arrived promptly, followed by very tasty mains and then delicious puds. All great value and plenty of it. Can’t fault any of the staff at all, they were so...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Anita d
John_Brinton_Arms, Manager at Brinton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2018

Thanks for the great review!! Glad you all had such a great time. See you all on Sunday :)

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
1,288 reviews
1.15 miles away
George Hotel
485 reviews
2.37 miles away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
759 reviews
2.46 miles away
Travelodge Kidderminster
542 reviews
2.58 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 61 nearby restaurants
The Black Star
537 reviews
.57 miles away
Rosmario Restaurant
209 reviews
.56 miles away
Newtown Fish And Kebab House
90 reviews
.35 miles away
Mimi’s
43 reviews
.56 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 16 nearby attractions
Little Owl Farm Park
345 reviews
.52 miles away
Brinton Arms
15 reviews
.00 miles away
Stourport Basins Waterside
118 reviews
.79 miles away
The Wharf
31 reviews
.75 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Julie Y
11 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from hissing_sid | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have free wi-fi.
1
Vote
703RAY242
24 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from John_Brinton_Arms | Property representative |
Hello, the carvery is served every Sunday 12-5pm. £5.99 for a standard carvery, go large for £1 extra. You can also add a dessert for £2. There is no formal dress code. It is advisable to book a table, as we are often fully... More
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing