We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$15 - US$60
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
333
147
66
32
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
333
147
66
32
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry poppadoms rice cake saturday night conservatory
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 26 March 2022 via mobile

Lovely service and brilliant atmosphere, would recommend the chop starter and the king Prawn sizzler nice and spicy and lovely. Also the wine list is not bad we had two lovely bottle along with our meal. The bill for 4 people who all has starters..., main meals two bottle off wine and dessert with a short was £169.00 and we all had one pint before the meal not bad would recommendMore

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
AUS, Guest Relations Manager at Indish, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2022

Dear Lady, Thank you for the awesome review! We are glad you enjoyed our food and hospitality as well as the atmosphere. We take pride in providing a satisfying food experience for all our customers and glad we met your expectations fully. Thank you once...More

Reviewed 14 February 2022

Food not Great,and they charged £25 a head even for a baby and children because they ate pompodoms and chips that were off the main menu. Terrible customer service and rude staff.More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?1  
AUS, Guest Relations Manager at Indish, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2022

Dear Vicky, Thank you for the review! We are very sorry if our food service was not up to your expectations this time. We always strive to provide a quality food experience for all our valued guests. Also we always welcome their feedback to better...More

Reviewed 13 February 2022

Lovely bar area when you come in and decor generally ok. Toilets are unsuitable as the toilets don’t flush and need some renovating. Parking inadequate nowhere to park on a Sunday teatime. By far the best part was the staff. Somehow the staff are all...on point with how they pay attention and their manners and attitude. Water was refilled, more drinks were offered at the right time, genuine apology was made when one dish didn’t come with the rest. So the food.. I guess it depends what you want. It’s not really Asian cuisine but a westernised version. Bright food colourings and you get the feeling it’s all really the same stuff mixed up a bit and called something else. It’s edible and enjoyable I could eat it but authentic definitely not. My peshwari naan had a pink colour to the inside. I asked the waiter how come the naan is pink inside and, understandably, he couldn’t give me an answer lol.More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
AUS, Guest Relations Manager at Indish, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2022

Dear Carla, Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad you enjoyed our your overall food experience. We extend our sincerest apology if few aspects of the service were not the best this time. We always welcome customer's feedback -- both positive and negative so...More

Reviewed 27 December 2021

Found a hair in the food and bad manerd staff found it amusing very bad attitudes never go again poor serviceMore

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
AUS, Guest Relations Manager at Indish, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2022

Dear Customer, Sorry to hear about your experience! We will investigate and see why this was the case. Also to better understand and resolve the issue with you, we like to hear more about your visit. Can you please phone the restaurant after 5 pm...More

Reviewed 7 December 2021

I have been coming indish since they have opened over 10 years ago , the staff service is amazing especially by zaff & hamza ! The food is great !More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
AUS, Guest Relations Manager at Indish, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2021

Dear Janice, Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are glad that you are regular visitor to our restaurant and that you enjoy our food and service. We love nothing more than providing a great food experience for all our lovely customers and...More

Reviewed 23 November 2021

Used to enjoy this place don't know if they have sold out or struggling but not impressed dirty tatty building looks terrible and that's the stuff you can see god knows what the kitchens are like that you can't see .. food for thoughtMore

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?3  
AUS, Guest Relations Manager at Indish, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2021

Dear Customer, Thank you for the review! We are very sorry if our food service was not up to your expectations this time. We always strive to provide a quality food experience for all our valued guests. Also we always welcome their feedback to better...More

Reviewed 14 November 2021 via mobile

Top quality every time, great attentive service. A real treat, no wonder its always bus. Great for a large gathering, there's always loads of us and it's just as quick. They make a great job of singing happy birthday too!More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?1  
AUS, Guest Relations Manager at Indish, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your awesome review! We love nothing more than providing a great food experience for all our lovely customers and are happy that we met your expectations. Thank you once again for choosing us and we hope to see...More

Reviewed 9 November 2021

1 word - Amazing! Cocktail are fantastic and a great choice of alcohol to compliment all dishes. Would recommend to all families, couples that enjoy great food, great atmosphere at a great price.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
AUS, Guest Relations Manager at Indish, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear Steven, We take pride in providing a great food experience for all our lovely customers based on their varied tastes and preferences and are happy that you loved our delicious food and atmosphere as well as the price. Thank you so much for choosing...More

Reviewed 3 November 2021

I don't normally give bad reviews but our experience was bitterly disappointing. We were with friends celebrating a birthday and after ordering the food, the Police arrived with council officials and we were informed that no alcohol would be served. The whole point of going...here was to celebrate a birthday with a curry and some drinks and we were told we could only have soft drinks. The food was average and whilst I appreciate the waiters were probably fed up of all the complaints they were having, it had obviously put them in a bad mood and this reflected in their mannerisms and body language. The waiter who served us bordered on rudeness. This created a terrible atmosphere and what was meant to be a celebration meal turned into lets eat up and get out and go for a drink. The food itself was average but since our last visit, the prices have rocketed. There are plenty of great Indian Restaurants around and we all agreed that none of us will ever return to Indish.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
AUS, Guest Relations Manager at Indish, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear Jason, Thank you for the positive review! We extend our sincerest apology if your experience with us was not the best this time. We can assure you that this is not a norm at our restaurant as we always strive to provide a satisfying...More

Reviewed 31 October 2021 via mobile

Visited for a friends birthday, unfortunately it seemed the alcohol license had expired therefore we were greeted by police & waiting staff advising to go to Lidl over the road if we wanted alcohol. This was fine however, when we returned there was big confusion...about what glasses we required and around a 15 minute wait for soft drinks. There were ample seats throughout the restaurant yet the waiter was persistent on trying to take a food order immediately. The starter of mushroom pakora were poor and overcooked. The main, chicken Acharee was like eating a jar of lime pickle while the chicken passanda was average but extremely bright in colour. I ordered two chapattis which were priced at 1.95 EACH - they were cold and very thick, total disappointment. The atmosphere was conflicting and noisy - bassline played in the reception with UFC fighting on the tv and RnB in the main restaurant. Will not be back and would not recommend - expensive, poor quality and bad atmosphere.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
AUS, Guest Relations Manager at Indish, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing this review! We extend our sincerest apology if your experience with us has not been the best this time. We have taken not of the issues raised and will forward this to the restaurant management. Also to better understand...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Victoria Hotel by Compass Hospitality
730 reviews
.70 miles away
247Hotel
512 reviews
1.09 miles away
Best Western Manchester Oldham Smokies Park Hotel
1,027 reviews
2.39 miles away
Park City Suites Hotel
17 reviews
2.64 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Boat and Horses
684 reviews
.38 miles away
Petal Bloom Tea Room
22 reviews
.51 miles away
Olive Tree Cafe
12 reviews
.41 miles away
San Rocco
438 reviews
.61 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Tranquil Beauty Lounge
15 reviews
1.05 miles away
The Hunt Lane Tavern
57 reviews
1.03 miles away
WOW Playcentre
12 reviews
1.00 miles away
Lancaster Park & Animal Farm
423 reviews
1.50 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
elou2610
15 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nipperfudge | Reviewed this property |
Terrible never again poor service pubic hair in food
0
Votes
63johnhobbs
13 August 2018|
Answer
Response from peterU164SF |
I was thinking that this person seems to know about this restaurant being very very busy but never asked the managment to rectify his problems a restaurant with 280 covers a day and over 600 meals served daily as he quotes... More
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Indish

Yes, Indish offers takeaway services.

Indish is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4