We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery Heaton Chapel

) #194 of 453 Restaurants in Stockport £ , British,
271 Wellington Road North | Heaton Chapel, Stockport SK4 5BP, England
+44 161 432 2753
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good23%
  • Average19%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“sundae” (4 reviews)
“roast dinner” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
271 Wellington Road North | Heaton Chapel, Stockport SK4 5BP, England
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Great value, usually quite busy, plenty of parking space. Buffet breakfast great, and on till about 10.30-11.00. Chef on carvery at night was a bit mean, I've never seen meat cut so thin!

Thank garrie40
Reviewed 3 days ago

Been here a few times now, easy place for family meals out, staff always friendly and the food is more than ok.

Thank copitorojo
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Toby is a regular eating place of ours because it serves tasty wholesome food at rasonaboe prices. We always receive a pleasant welcome and the staff are very good with small children, providing high chairs and special plates for them. The food is a...More

Thank Patricia R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came in for a quick lunch on a Sunday. The staff were nice but the salad I ordered for £8.49 was a joke!! Toby's superfood salad which was literally just lettuce, tomato, onion, cucumber and like two shavings of carrot (which was more like a...More

Thank Sophie J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great night spoilt by Neville the barman, very poor customer service having spent a fortune which pays his wages !!! Haven't seen family in 2 years who chose to stay there. They and we will never ever go there again, staff moaning about working at...More

Thank Trisha D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed the night before flight. The Carvery was excellent, the service was exceptional. Jo the assistant manager was really helpful and very friendly. Andrea was so full of beans and always had a smile. I will certainly be staying here I'm return and would definitely...More

Thank EgyptfanShrewsbury
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Heaton Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Egyptfanshrewsbury, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Toby Carvery Heaton Chapel!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hot and fresh Carvery selections were plentiful. We were professionally greeted by Neville who escorted us to our table. Our server Andrea was courteous, attentive and made every effort to ensure enjoyment of our meal. The Carvery chef was engaging and refreshed the huge...More

Thank cynalepin
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Heaton Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Cynalepin, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Toby Carvery Heaton Chapel! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff friendly as usual. Vegetables were quite cold so asked for meal to be microwaved. They had plenty of crackling which is a bonus as getting quite scarce at Toby's now.

Thank citizenleaders
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Heaton Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Citizenleaders, we truly appreciate your honest feedback. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having been to other Toby Carveries I would say the Rudyard is a middle of the road version namely because the restaurant is in desperate need of a refurbishment. Visited with my partner and two children last Sunday and can honestly say that this place...More

Thank Sarah J
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Heaton Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sarah J, thank you so much for the positive review!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Poped in last night on the way home for a good old carvery upon arivel we were greated by amanda who i belive was the manager that evening she took us to the table and told us our server would be with us in a...More

Thank dannyboi16
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Heaton Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dannyboi16, thank you for the high star rating! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Kushoom Koly
272 reviews
.39 miles away
The Hinds Head
215 reviews
.28 miles away
Thom's Wine Bar & Restaurant
165 reviews
.27 miles away
Ash Tea Rooms
220 reviews
.39 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Broadstone Mill Shopping Outlet
36 reviews
.77 miles away
Abney Hall Country Park
10 reviews
.28 miles away
The Savoy Cinema
181 reviews
.69 miles away
Tramp2lean Stockport
68 reviews
.98 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Toby Carvery Heaton Chapel staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$15
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:30
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 271 Wellington Road North | Heaton Chapel, Stockport SK4 5BP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Stockport
  • Phone Number: +44 161 432 2753
Description
Welcome to the Toby Carvery Heaton Chapel. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Stockport’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing