We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beatons Tearooms


Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017 - 2018 Winner


US$4 - US$10
Cafe, British
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones cake side salad rarebit eggs benedict croque madame bread ham afternoon tea tea room high street cream tea great selection of teas egg timer lovely tea my mum quick bite
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

An afternoon treat at Mr Beatons✨🍮✨ While in the UK we always like to treat ourselves to good old fashion tea and scones. We booked a table by the window so we could watch the world pass by while enjoying a good old cup of...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank DJJ252
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Lovely food and drink, nice atmosphere and decor, good service and friendly staff, my friend wishes they sold their earl grey tea to take away,

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Rosalind W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are addicts of the new old fashion afternoon tea for two and scones. Beacons have got the best scones we have eaten on the south coast. Even warm. So hot tea pot and lovely cakes. Staff friendly and welcoming and knowledgeable. Room creates a...More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank A3303XQpaulh
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited here looking for a nice place for lunch. The service was excellent - friendly and attentive. We had soup - both the sweet potato & chorizo and the mushroom soups of the day were delicious, just under £5 per portion....More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank itsmattg
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Arr Yes!! Another wonderful experience at Mr Beaton’s in Crowthorne UK. You Brits are so lucky to have such a wonderful tea room to visit. Yet again we visited Mr Beaton’s tea rooms and although Paul was having a well earned rest the day we...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank DJJ252
Reviewed 8 December 2018

Friendly lovely staff always smiling and are a kind bunch. Lemon Polenta is a fantastic cake and I always have it when i come. Teas are a must have and we love trying different teas. Turkey wraps are so tasty. We will come back soon....More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Melissa W
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Visited with 9 friends for a 50th birthday tea -cream tea and cake -on a Sunday afternoon. Had pre-booked given size of group. Friendly service, happy to take part in bringing cake with candles to table and, having sorted orders, left us to celebrate without...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Susannah R
Reviewed 31 October 2018

We have been here several times and always had excellent service,and lovely food. I am currently working my way through the tea menu!! We took an elderly friend there yesterday and the staff were so friendly and helpful, she is quite a fussy eater but...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Morningchorus
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Visited this morning at 11am, only a few tables filled & 'forgot' our food order. Staff hadn't even noticed. What a shame as 2nd disapointing visit.More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jayned334
Beatons T, Guest Relations Manager at Beatons Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Good Morning Jayne, Firstly thank you for taking time to write this review and secondly, I'm sorry that you had a disappointing experience with us. I have spoken to the tearoom manager who has informed me that the member of staff who was serving you...More

Reviewed 15 September 2018

Had popped to do a bit of shopping in Crowthorne and our first choice cafe was closing so we stumbled across Beatons, a Tea Room. On entry, I had thought we were about to be turned away, but we were welcomed in and easily found...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mr_Crow_9
Beatons T, Guest Relations Manager at Beatons Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Good Morning, Thank you for taking time to write this review, all feedback is very useful to us in order to grow. I'm sorry that you didn't fully enjoy your time with us, but pleased you did experience our gracious hospitality; something that we're very...More

View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Dial House Hotel
221 reviews
.40 miles away
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
521 reviews
1.53 miles away
Travelodge Camberley
290 reviews
2.57 miles away
The Casa Hotel
706 reviews
2.71 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 20 nearby restaurants
The Bird in Hand
207 reviews
.97 miles away
Villa Roma Italian Coffee & Takeaway
143 reviews
.01 miles away
Don Beni
196 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 nearby attractions
Taylor & Co Master Goldsmiths
19 reviews
.90 miles away
Jake's @ Tri-Lakes
156 reviews
1.64 miles away
Royal Military Academy Sandhurst Collection
37 reviews
2.01 miles away
Royal Oak Yateley
61 reviews
2.16 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
31 March 2018|
Response from paulmitchell66 | Property representative |
Hi there, unfortunately I can't give you a link to our website (TripAdvisor doesn't allow it!) but one of the options is fully gluten free. If you visit our site it does outline them. If you'd like us to explain the others... More
20 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from paulmitchell66 | Property representative |
Hello, sorry for the delay in replying, I needed to check the parking myself. There are two spaces in the Morgan Recreation Centre car park at the rear of the High Street where we are situated. Hope this answers your... More
15 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from paulmitchell66 | Property representative |
Hello! We have booster seats that attach to our chairs and they have proven very solid. One thing to note though is that we don't have a children's menu specifically but can tailor certain things to there needs. Hope this... More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing