We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jerome's

££ - £££
Pizza, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Garrison St, Bridlington YO15 2NU, England
+44 1262 671881
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 460: English reviews
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Really nice place, beer is good. The staff are friendly and helpful. They are dog friendly as well which is brilliant. I would highly recommend this place

Helpful?
Thank Martin P
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Was there last night with friends. The music was playing so loud we could hardly have a conversation. The place was almost empty. When I went tho ask a member of staff to turn the music down she said it was not possible as there was a function on! Where? Staff not very friendly at all... really disappointing visit.

Helpful?
Thank twinjude
Callum G, Manager at Jerome's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Jerome's Pavilion. The loud music was an event, one which we will not hosting again. We apologise you didn't find the staff friendly , we do strive for brilliant customer service and continually working on providing excellent customer service. Once again i apologise for the inconvenience and hope you do visit us... More 

west yorkshire
Level Contributor
252 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

as usual.Called in on Wednesday for first time in month's and had a pizza.Usually really tasty but this time it was very bland the chunky chips were nice and went down well.The place as had another makeover and looks cleaner and better although the toilet's alway's leave a lot to be desired,all in all still a nice place and hopefully... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank madrednige
Callum G, Manager at Jerome's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Jerome's / Pavilion. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your pizza. We are well known for our pizza's and all our chefs are trained in the highest standard, in future if something is not up to our standard please let us know, we will be more than happy to change it... More 

Yorkshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We generally call a drink whilst on our late afternoon/early evening walk. I usually opt for a coffee but really wish they would keep skimmed milk in the fridge.

Helpful?
Thank fleursmum
Callum G, Manager at Jerome's, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to review Jeromes and pavilion. We are glad you visit during your walk and I will bring up keeping skimmed milk in the next managers meeting. Hopefully this will be sorted so next time you visit us you will give us a 5* review Callum Assistant Manager More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was told that this place was good. Well I beg to differ. The young girls who served me and others that were about, wore what looked like wide belts instead of normal length skirts. There was no please, thank you, can I help you from any of the staff and to top it all the coffee was not very... More 

Helpful?
Thank bridlingtonbob
Callum G, Manager at Jerome's, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking time to review Jeromes and pavilion. We're sorry you didn't have an enjoyable time with us. All the staff wear knee lengh skirts. We are famous for our coffee and strive for perfection with every cup we serve, did you bring up any of your complaints or comments to the manager on shift... More 

Hulll
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We called in for lunch as there seemed little open in Bridlington . We really wished we hadn't. There was confusion over the order, my baked potato had obviously been reheated from the previous day . Staff were nearly helpful but seemed confused . Wouldn't go again or recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Scrooge58
Callum G, Manager at Jerome's, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to review Jeromes and Pavilion. We're sorry you felt like you had a bad experience with us. All our chefs are highly trained in there specific fields. Did you bring your comments up with the manager on shift who would of been able to deal with your complaint so you left feeling good. All our... More 

dronfield,england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

very nice food only had various side dishes and was delicious very pleasant and very efficient staff and dog friendly will definitely call again next time in Bridlington perfect location for a meal👍👍

Helpful?
Thank pingman_10
Callum G, Manager at Jerome's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Jeromes and Pavilion we're glad you enjoyed your visit to us. We pride ourselves on brilliant customer service and train our chefs to the highest qualities. We hope to see you again and aim to get that 5* next time. More 

east yorkshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to eat as food is lovely. Great for kids too as there is a soft play attached. When weather is good brilliant to sit outside look out to sea and people watch.

Helpful?
Thank kls2410
Callum G, Manager at Jerome's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Jeromes and pavilion. You really can't get a better view to enjoy your coffee. We look forward to see'in you again in the near future. More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always busy which is good, Friendly Staff find a table and check out the menu, Plenty to choose from at reasonable prices, Order food at the bar and wait which is not at all long considering the amount of custom. The food is tasty plentiful and reasonably priced. Plus you get live Entertainment if that is your fortee.

Helpful?
Thank john C
Callum G, Manager at Jerome's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Jeromes and pavilion , as you can see improvements are happening all the time , we hope to see you again so you can see the improvements taking shape and give us that 5* we are aiming for. More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We visit Jerome's every time we come on holiday to Bridlington for their desserts! I alway get a chocolatey ice cream sundae here, i love it, one of the best highlights of the holiday! I love Bridlington, and Jerome's is the icing on the cake, haha! Never had a meal here, but you must visit, simply for the ice cream.

Helpful?
Thank Abbie S
Callum G, Manager at Jerome's, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to review Jeromes / pavilion so glad you enjoyed your visit . You'll be glad to hear we are bringing a new desert menu out shortly which will have quite a lot more options to delight you. Hope to see you soon and thanks again for your review :) More 

Travellers who viewed Jerome's also viewed

Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Jerome's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Pizza, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Garrison St, Bridlington YO15 2NU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  East Riding of Yorkshire  >  Bridlington
  • Phone Number: +44 1262 671881

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Jerome's and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jerome's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?