We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lobster Pot

££ - £££, British,
The Lobster Pot 184 Kingsgate, Bridlington YO15 3NG, England
+44 1262 602834
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good23%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“lobster pot” (249 reviews)
“pudding” (21 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Lobster Pot 184 Kingsgate, Bridlington YO15 3NG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

It's what we've come to expect from Marston pubs, good pubs serving decent food at good prices, nothing too fancy just well cooked fayre. The restaurant / bar areas are clean and tidy but in need of a little redecoration. The staff are friendly and...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Pushti
DGC1980, Guest Relations Manager at The Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Pushti, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your meal with us. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here for a few drinks with my fiancé because it was close to my parents house. The drinks are reasonably priced and the beer and wine tasted good but I wouldn’t recommend coming here for food mainly because the staff behind the bar were...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 396charliew
DGC1980, Guest Relations Manager at The Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear 396charliew, I am so very sorry to hear that your visit to us was a disappointment. Your comments have been taken seriously and will be dealt with. I hope you will return and let us change your opinion. Kind regards

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Living in Carnaby just up the road for 2 year's having never tried the place we finally called in Saturday at 3pm The menu was vast and we both decided on the £5 menu We paid £2 yes £2 for a nachos starter and both...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank keith s
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was mine and my partners first time visiting her and will be our last. More so because we have heard mixed reviews so.... We decided last minute to meet up with some friends here. We arrived, took our seats and proceeded to the bar....More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank PulseLinuxx
DGC1980, Guest Relations Manager at The Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Chris S, I am so very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us, all I can do is apologise that you did not receive the good service that we usually provide. If you would like to call our manager on...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We called today for a meal..4 very hungry and thirsty adults. Unfortunately we were informed that they DO NOT SELL ANY SOFT DRINKS WITH SUGAR IN THEM COS OF THE SUGAR TAX....REALLY. isn't that the customers choice to pay the extra TAX if that's what...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank lburton80
DGC1980, Guest Relations Manager at The Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Iburton80, I am really sorry that your experience was not up to standard. Of course our drinks contain sugar, I expect the staff member meant to we only sell sugar free pepsi/tango on draft etc due to the sugar tax. Sorry if this was...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived 2pm for family meal after swimming. Greeted and seated (with an interruption by another guest been waiting to pay for while) drinks order taken and arrived quickly. But that was it for 25 minutes. Table next to us were mumbling about not having order...More

Thank danielwestmorland
DGC1980, Guest Relations Manager at The Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear danielwestmorland, We are so sorry that our service was not up to standard on this occasion if you would like to discuss this matter further please call us on 01262602834, we would dearly love the opportunity to change your opinion of the Lobster Pot....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ordered 2 starters, only one came. After 45 mins waiting we asked if the main meals were on the way to which the waitress replied "don,t know we have nothing to do with what happens in the kitchen". The meal came and was hot...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank mikepotter5598
DGC1980, Guest Relations Manager at The Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mikepotter5598, The team and I are very upset that we did not deliver our usual standard of service to you. I do hope that you change your mind and do visit us again. If you would like to discuss you experience with us further...More

Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

We passed this place on way to hornsea Freeport so on our way back called in for late lunch we had can't quite remember the name but it had a slight Indian influence to it chicken fillet burger with chips & an Indian style coleslaw...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank jaynebutt2707
DGC1980, Public Relations Manager at The Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Hi Jayne, Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are delighted you gave us 5/5. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 7 November 2018

We called at The Lobster Pot for a late lunch and were not disappointed, we have been several times now over the last few weeks and the food is really very good and served on hot plates which is always a good sign. The staff...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank VandaM210
DGC1980, Public Relations Manager at The Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Hi VandaM210, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us some lovely feedback. We are delighted that we met your expectation and would be delighted to see you again.

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

im currently staying in the lobster pot hotel, for a dance comp with my daughters now first night heating wasnt working but i spoke with staff and this was sorted very quickly at one point my room heating would not work so i was given...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Wanderer33716560286
DGC1980, Public Relations Manager at The Lobster Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Wanderer33716560286, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such amazing feedback. Our team love to hear that our guests have had a great experience with us. Looking forward to seeing you all again next time.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Bridlington
Monarch Hotel
268 reviews
.75 miles away
Premer Inn Bridlington Seafront Hotel
289 reviews
1.46 miles away
Expanse Hotel
650 reviews
1.89 miles away
The Poplars Touring Park and Motel
26 reviews
3.17 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Wards Fish & Chips
167 reviews
.91 miles away
Rags Restaurant
833 reviews
.96 miles away
Richie's Cafe-bar
202 reviews
.64 miles away
Yips
594 reviews
.81 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Bridlington South Beach
168 reviews
.39 miles away
Bridlington Harbour
80 reviews
.98 miles away
Spotlight Theatre
18 reviews
.85 miles away
Bridlington Golf Club
26 reviews
.31 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Martin C
30 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from mec200200 | Reviewed this property |
Cross the road and walk along the sea front - maybe 15/20 mins
0
Votes
AlexW146
1 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Wendy S | Reviewed this property |
Not all reviews are fake ! We had a great stay here!
1
Vote
bridone
17 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SpringsteenFan99 | Reviewed this property |
In denial, probably. I was being generous with my 2* review. With such disparity between comments, clearly many are fake. The rest, they don’t seem to bother addressing at all.
-1
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$16
Meals
Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Validated Parking, Television, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Lobster Pot 184 Kingsgate, Bridlington YO15 3NG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  East Riding of Yorkshire  >  Bridlington
  • Phone Number: +44 1262 602834
Description
A family friendly pub winner of best bar none award for east riding council 2012/2013 & the winner again of best bar none 2014/2015
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing