We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Black Horse

Certificate of Excellence
££ - £££
Indian, Bar, Pub, British
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
High Road | Middlesex, Eastcote HA5 2EN, England
+44 20 8866 9106
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Ruislip
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On Friday 31st March my family and friends had the pleasure of witnessing first hand the new VIP Karoga area. Well no one was disappointed as it was stunning, so much thought has gone into this concept and although most of us have had karoga evenings before here at the Blackhorse this was something very special. We had requested Jeff... More 

Helpful?
Thank chiverton101
NicosTeam, Director of Sales at The Black Horse, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. It's great that you felt everything was spot on and you enjoyed the koroga experience with good service and the buzz. Looking forward to see you again soon. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do not worth the money. Very poor service. Unfriendly waitress. Very small portion of food what I think is not even enough for a k

Helpful?
Thank BB06121989
NicosTeam, Director of Sales at The Black Horse, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience with us and felt that the food portions and service were not up to your expectation. However, customer satisfaction is something which we take pride in and so as to ensure your visit is a memorable one next time.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really fun evening cooking our own food assisted by the lovely Nick (owner of the pub). Staff were very friendly and atmosphere was brilliant. Would definitely recommend this place for a special occasion or simply a fun evening out with friends and family.

Helpful?
Thank Alaa J
NicosTeam, Director of Sales at The Black Horse, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. It's great that you felt everything was spot on and you enjoyed the koroga experience with good service and the buzz. Looking forward to see you again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017

A great night out for everyone, the food is fantastic, and the Staff do everything to make your meal special

Helpful?
Thank James H
NicosTeam, Director of Sales at The Black Horse, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Nico's at the black horse pub. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. I will pass on your compliment to the team as I am sure they will be pleased to know that they entertained you so well. We look forward to seeing... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Visited this place on the weekend with my wife and kids, had a great atmosphere we were eating in the main restaurant area. The staff were amazing with the kids really going out of their way to help and clean up several drinks that had split. The owner came over and had a chat with us and the kids, made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kray01
NicosTeam, Director of Sales at The Black Horse, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Nico's at the black horse pub. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. I will pass on your compliment to the team as I am sure they will be pleased to know that they entertained you so well. We look forward to seeing... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

A very enjoyable experience and well looked after by staff. Would definitely go back! Didn't realise there was such a place in Eastcote!

Helpful?
Thank Ranthir_Rathore
NicosTeam, Director of Sales at The Black Horse, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. It's great that you felt everything was spot on and you enjoyed your visit. Looking forward to see you again soon. More 

Ruislip, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2017

On Friday I went to the Black Horse with a crowd of friends to celebrate my birthday by having a Koroga. There were 15 of us and we had an absolute ball ! A Koroga is Kenyan style outdoor cooking, where the diners participate in stirring and mixing up ingredients in a massive wok type pot. For those of you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maggie836
NicosTeam, Director of Sales at The Black Horse, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Nico's at the black horse pub. I was delighted to read that you and your guests enjoyed our koroga and live band. I will pass on your compliment to the team as I am sure they will be pleased to know that they entertained you so... More 

london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Came down Friday night 15ppl for a friends birthday,what a great night!!we done the outdoor cooking koroga helped by a lovely member of staff Jeff,the food we cooked was really nice and plenty of it,Jeff was so attentive getting us blankets and lighting an extra cooking pot to keep us warm, after the food was finished we went into the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank naughtynnice
NicosTeam, Director of Sales at The Black Horse, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. It's great that you felt everything was spot on and you enjoyed the koroga experience with good service and the buzz on our Friday night. Looking forward to see you again soon. More 

Bingley
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Over priced. Very poor service. Arrogant attitude from management on complain. Sell on WOW factor only. Over priced.

Helpful?
Thank Bingleycric
NicosTeam, Director of Sales at The Black Horse, responded to this review

Dear valued customer, Our sincere apologies that you had a bad experience overall. However, I assure you that steps will be taken to ensure its not repeated in the future. Can I also request you to please forward us your booking details to investigate the matter. I will be more then happy to speak to you and discuss the event.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Do not go here. They are only interested n ripping you off. Food ok but not worth the money. Also had a bad stomach the following day. Can't say if was definitely due to the food but I think do.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle G

Travellers who viewed The Black Horse also viewed

Pinner, Greater London
Pinner, Greater London
 
Eastcote, Greater London
Eastcote, Greater London
 
Eastcote, Greater London
Eastcote, Greater London
 

Been to The Black Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Indian, Bar, Pub, British
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible, Highchairs Available
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Road | Middlesex, Eastcote HA5 2EN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Eastcote
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8866 9106

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Black Horse and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Black Horse staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?