We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trevaskis Farm

12 Gwinear Road | Connor Downs, Hayle TR27 5JQ, England
+44 1209 713931
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good21%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“cakes” (133 reviews)
“pudding” (129 reviews)
“eclairs” (14 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
££ - £££
12 Gwinear Road | Connor Downs, Hayle TR27 5JQ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I regualy visit the amazing restaurant and I have never had a bad meal. The staff are very helpful and you always have great service. The cakes are amazing with lots of choice. Well worth a visit.

Thank Laura K
Reviewed 2 days ago

After a morning of meetings, needed a lift, off to Trevaskis, as busy as ever! Steak Ale and Mushroom Pie with Roast Potatoes and Veg, what a feast, just one downside, no room for one of the spectacular array of deserts.

Thank Samuel John M
Management response:Responded yesterday

I am delighted that we gave you the lift you needed! Looking forward to seeing you soon and thank you for your great review. Serena Eustice Front of House Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Visited here for the first time a few days ago with my husband for a sneaky lunch since the kids were back to school. The staff were lovely and helpful and very polite. My husband had the 8oz burger and I had scampi and chips...More

Thank karrott86
Management response:Responded 3 days ago

Thank you for your extremely helpful review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your food and particularly the cake. If you follow us through our Trip Adviser journey you will notice that we have in the past been criticised for our lack of service. We...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We attended her for supper at 6.30pm on a Sunday. The staff were very friendly and courteous. I ordered leg of lamb with vegetables. Service was very slow. Eventually, a large plate of food turned up. There was a lot of food, but sad to...More

2  Thank PPPEssexEngland
Management response:Responded 5 days ago

I was sorry to read your review but I am glad you found our staff friendly and courteous and you enjoyed the puddings and I thank you for the three stars. Your photograph demonstrates how beautifully fresh the food is and the generous portions we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent food, friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Very quick service make sure you leave room for dessert!

Thank skylimner
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great food, friendly service. Good value for money. I had the lemon sole which was beautifully grilled with a good accompaniment of vegetables. Huge variety of desserts made the meal complete.

Thank MarvNotts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just wanted some lunch with family. Restaurant very busy, offered a small table in a busy section near the chef's pass, so lots of kitchen noise. Asked if we could have a table in the conservatory, told no, since they were getting ready to lay...More

4  Thank SJEUk
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

To suggest that our lunch menu is "extensively sandwiches" is totally inaccurate and misleading. We serve a full and extensive range of fabulous hot lunches including a specials menu that changes every day and delightfully presented home made options for children. Yesterday you could have...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly I actually enjoy dining here (which you may disbelieve from the review) but I return often as overall the food is tasty and the restaurant has that local feel to it. I also believe that most of the ingredients are locally grown, which appeals...More

6  Thank kernow_bys_vyken82
Management response:Responded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you enjoy dining with us, you clearly love our food and our local ethos which is great to hear. You appear to have spent some considerable time reviewing our restaurant but I do wonder if...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointing lunch, placed at a table near door which was cold and drafty. Took ten minutes before drinks order was taken and then we had to chase up someone to take our order. Food arrived sporadically twenty minutes later for three diners, my meal had...More

4  Thank Lynne H
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

I am sorry for your experience on Saturday, and thank you for bringing it to my attention. It is most unusual for us to get things wrong as you will know as a regular customer that clearly keeps coming back to us. Please may I...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Haven't been here for a while, we weren't disappointed, the food was great and the desserts superb. There were 5 of us eating, the service was very good and fairly quick, not that we were in any rush. The main courses were good portions, and...More

Thank MrsPT572
Nearby Restaurants
The Royal Standard
23 reviews
1.08 miles away
The Jam Pot Cafe
71 reviews
2.35 miles away
Hells Mouth Cafe
161 reviews
2.45 miles away
Hells Mouth Cafe
54 reviews
2.32 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Sunset Surf
36 reviews
1.76 miles away
Hayle Towans Beach
404 reviews
3.18 miles away
Country Skittles
188 reviews
3.49 miles away
Tehidy Country Park
197 reviews
3.70 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
16 February 2017|
Response from vicky t | Reviewed this property |
sorry I don't know ring them sure they'll tell you.
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
08:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 12 Gwinear Road | Connor Downs, Hayle TR27 5JQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Hayle
  • Phone Number: +44 1209 713931
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing