We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Point at Polzeath

Roserrow | Nr Polzeath, St Minver, Wadebridge PL27 6QT, England
+44 1208 864602
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good20%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fish and chips” (20 reviews)
“pudding” (8 reviews)
“burger” (11 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 21:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Roserrow | Nr Polzeath, St Minver, Wadebridge PL27 6QT, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed our 2 rounds of golf here, the course was in great condition. We were very well looked after and had a great lunch. Thanks for having us!

Thank Sunshine42237334849
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and 19 other boys were hosted for 36 holes of golf in October and we had a fantastic day. We really enjoyed the course which was very good value and it was great to have lunch in the clubhouse between rounds and a couple...More

Thank Barney H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came down to visit The Point as a group of 20 and had a fantastic time. As a big group the staff were very accomodating and both our food and the service was excellent. We played two great rounds - the course is in...More

Thank Stay57651051061
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Family get together lovely venue all in our own units. Good facilities. Saturday evening meal all together in Restaurant. Friendly helpful staff. Great spot worth a visit

Thank Lindsey B
Reviewed 23 October 2018

We are staying at The Point for a half term break and decided to take up the 20% off lunch offer on Sunday. Two of us had beef, two had pork and one had lamb. All beautifully presented and with good portion sizes. We did...More

Thank evamkt
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We came for a family Sunday lunch, we’ve done this regularly over the last few years. However the service in the restaurant was seriously lacking. While there were 9 of us, we had booked early, ate off the set menu and were not demanding. Both...More

Thank drtom_mac
Eva D, Manager at The Point at Polzeath, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Dr Tom Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Apologies for letting you and your family down on Sunday lunch. I was surprised and disappointed to read this as the feedback I was given by staff was that it was a...More

Reviewed 16 October 2018

We stayed in the Lundy appartment which in our opinion was 5 star - modern, clean, light, spacious with a good view. The Golf course was good and we wer lucky with the weather. The bar was the big disappointment - arrived at lunch time...More

1  Thank idmills
Eva D, Manager at The Point at Polzeath, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in the apartment, especially as this was a charity auction donation. You did bring the disappointing sandwich to the attention of the bar staff and the reception. Fresh sandwiches were offered on the spot and as you did...More

Reviewed 15 October 2018

We were in Polzeath for a week holiday and were celebrating a 30th birthday in our group so chose to have a celebratory meal at the Point it was near where we were staying. It's a lovely place, we were a group of 9 with...More

1  Thank UK_SP
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

24 hour fleeting visit. Just played in the Pro Am day. Golf course looking great with some testing new bunkers and the greens in great nick. Accommodation top class. Delicious supper and breakfast. Quick cheese burger before we left beautifully cooked. Lovely staff. Fantastic trip...More

Thank Robin C
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Was passing so wanted to pop in for a drink. Went upstairs, although there appeared to be a golf function on where anyone that approach the bar dressed in a gold outfit seemed to get priority. Poor service wont be going backMore

1  Thank Adam B
Eva D, Manager at The Point at Polzeath, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Adam B, There is no excuse for rude service and we can only apologise. Yes we did have a large golf function - but this should not have affected the service to other customers. We pride ourselves in a friendly welcome, and will talk...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
St. Moritz Hotel
1,089 reviews
.84 miles away
Daymer House
15 reviews
.99 miles away
The St Enodoc Hotel
423 reviews
1.43 miles away
Pentire
1 review
1.77 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Mowhay Cafe
178 reviews
.77 miles away
TJ's Surf Shop and Cafe
360 reviews
.87 miles away
St Moritz Hotel Restaurant
189 reviews
.83 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Surf's Up Surf School
98 reviews
.87 miles away
St. Enodoc Church
79 reviews
.97 miles away
Era Adventures Day Tours
70 reviews
.73 miles away
Wavehunters Surf School
51 reviews
.88 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ian r
27 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Glenn S | Reviewed this property |
yes
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$25
Cuisine
Bar, British
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Validated Parking, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 21:00
Monday
08:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 22:00
Thursday
08:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Roserrow | Nr Polzeath, St Minver, Wadebridge PL27 6QT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Wadebridge  >  St Minver
  • Phone Number: +44 1208 864602
  • E-mail
Description
Excellent views looking out over Polzeath and Pentire Point. Outdoor seating and dining available, Varied menu using local produce including plenty of fresh fish on the daily specials board. Breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks, as well as kids menu available. Friendly and welcoming staff with great knowledge of the local area. Please call us to make a reservation or for any other enquiries.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing