We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


18 -22 Old Pacific Highway | Newrybar Village, Byron Bay, New South Wales NSW 2479, Australia
+61 2 6687 2644
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good23%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“charcuterie” (20 reviews)
“bread” (74 reviews)
“lamb shoulder” (17 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 22:00 Hours
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
££ - £££
18 -22 Old Pacific Highway | Newrybar Village, Byron Bay, New South Wales NSW 2479, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We dined here a couple of years ago and really enjoyed it, returned recently, and the place now seems highly pretentious and a bit gimmicky. The food was poor, but mercifully there was not much of it. The best bit was the bread and butter,...More

Thank SurfBumOne
HarvestNewrybar, General Manager at Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi SurfBumOne, Thank you for your continued patronage and for taking the time to write a review. I apologise that you left disappointed in Harvest and would like an opportunity to learn more about it. It is only through this feedback that we are able...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We called in for lunch and had a beautiful experience. The food was well presented and was delicious along with a fabulous wine list. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable about both the food and pairing of the wine. Finished off with a lovely dessert and...More

Thank Michael J
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited Harvest solo, and although the menu was obviously set up for sharing dishes, the waitress and host went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and accommodate me. Their knowledge of native ingredients was impressive and the food was just fantastic....More

Thank Jennifer P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here to celebrate my mother’s 60th birthday. This place was recommended to us, and it did not disappoint. We went during one of the special forage nights where you are shown what has been gathered from the plants and are talked through each...More

Thank Henry T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a must when your in Byron. They have a restaurant and deli. We had a couple of glasses of wine (great wine list) and small plates of food. Open fire place, comfy chairs, in a quaint little town with high quality clothing,...More

Thank Tim B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Usually we love having an extended morning tea at Harvest restaurant as we're travelling north or south on the M1, but we didn't have time this weekend to stop so we just got our coffees to go. The Harvest Deli gave us a beautifully smooth...More

Thank Sally P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was excited to have a special dinner tonight but the whole experience fell below the mark! the cattlefish dish was overwhelming with white puree texture, excessive salt and far too much oil, I would challenge the chef to sit down and eat his own creation!...More

Thank Fereba A
HarvestNewrybar, General Manager at Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to write this review. Please accept my sincere apologies for your less than desirable experience at Harvest. We will investigate directly with staff involved on the day and will look into all the issues you have mentioned. We pride ourselves...More

Reviewed 16 August 2018

We have been here a few times now, coffee, croissants, quiche, spinach rolls and more fantastic. We love sitting on the verandah and eating, peaceful and relaxed.

Thank vlp50
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful new outdoor balcony area, pity the food didn't match up. Nothing on the breakfast menu that excited, so chose eggs and bacon. Bacon was so overcooked it was tough and dry. Coffee served in a cracked cup. Seriously. Health hazard. Will not be going...More

Thank Lee B
HarvestNewrybar, General Manager at Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Lee B, Thank-you so much for taking the time to review your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for your less than desirable experience at breakfast. We do pride ourselves on our food and I regret that this was not reflected during your visit....More

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Greeted warmly on arrival and staff friendly and attentive throughout the visit. Food was exceptional and the setting was perfect looking over the Harvest garden where they grow all of their seasonal produce. A perfect afternoon.More

Thank Mcalll
HarvestNewrybar, General Manager at Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Mcalll, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your lunch at Harvest and that we could provide you with a beautiful experience. We take a lot of pride in our seasonal and local menu as well as providing professional, yet humble service.  We look forward to...More

Nearby HotelsSee all 34 hotels in Byron Bay
Bath house
2 reviews
.05 miles away
Gaia Retreat & Spa
412 reviews
1.71 miles away
SummerHills Retreat Byron Bay
179 reviews
3.13 miles away
Victoria's at Ewingsdale
81 reviews
5.10 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
TOWN Restaurant and Cafe
280 reviews
2.43 miles away
The Stockpot Kitchen
85 reviews
2.70 miles away
Bangalow Pub
261 reviews
2.44 miles away
Our Corner Kitchen
50 reviews
2.42 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Byron Bay Luxury Transfers
15 reviews
.43 miles away
Bhavana Organic Farm + Cooking School
20 reviews
1.97 miles away
Macadamia Castle
355 reviews
2.00 miles away
Killen Falls
97 reviews
3.54 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Frangi P
16 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Frank M | Reviewed this property |
There are some spots outside but I would not say it's a dog kinda place.
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
08:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 18 -22 Old Pacific Highway | Newrybar Village, Byron Bay, New South Wales NSW 2479, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Byron Shire  >  Byron Bay
  • Phone Number: +61 2 6687 2644
  • E-mail
The Harvest ethos is Fresh, Local, Seasonal and Sustainable - highlighting the best of what our region has to offer. We are a leisurely 15 minute drive from Byron Bay. All Australian wines and spirits with a focus on small producers farming consciously. We also feature a private dining room, historic Bakery and Deli. Harvest is also available for catering and private events.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing