We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Another Broken Egg Cafe

99 S Market St, Charleston, SC 29401-3152
+1 843-471-0353
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good25%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (48 reviews)
“beignets” (55 reviews)
“quinoa” (18 reviews)
Open Now
07:00 - 14:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
99 S Market St, Charleston, SC 29401-3152
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 130 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2016

Wish I could have gone back a 2nd day! These were the BEST Grits I've ever had! Creamy, cheesy perfection! Our server was great! He understood we had another appointment that morning and was very quick. (Sorry, I wish I could remember his name! Dark...More

Thank Janine F
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The food was pretty good except for the sausage, it wasn't horrible it was just wrong! Our service wasn't really that great. Our waitor wasn't very enthusiastic and didn't seem like he knew what he was doing. Maybe if you give him some time he'll...More

Thank _hamnerkl
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

We are very sorry for the poor experience you had at our cafe. We want every dining experience to be perfect for our guests. Inattentive, inefficient service is definitely an unpleasant situation, and it is not the standard we set or strive for at our...More

Reviewed 25 December 2016

Location was excellent, ambiance was very nice, food was just OK. Service was very good. Breakfast was a bit pricey for the quality.More

Thank johnshirley27
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Thank you for sharing your kind and honest comments John. We're sorry to hear your feelings about our pricing. We work hard to constantly balance quality and value in our efforts to provide chef-inspired, made-to-order menu options using fresh ingredients. We believe it’s one of...More

Reviewed 24 December 2016

We had breakfast here two mornings in a row. Great food and delicious coffee. We had beignets with marmalade, pancakes, lucy's omelette and city grits. We will eat their again in the future. Everything that we had was great and their service was above average.

Thank Caroline H
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

We're thrilled you were pleased with our food and the service on your recent visit to Another Broken Egg Cafe Caroline. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and recommend us. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

The food was great best we have had on our trip so far. Our server Kris was great, she was polite and extremely enthusiastic!!

Thank Morgan W
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Thanks so much for coming in and taking the time to write this great review. We're glad you had a great breakfast and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We went here after visiting the Covered Market Shops, just beside. We have to wait a little but it was well worthy! The food was soooo good: I've tried the Benedictine eggs with crab cake that was amazing and my husband huecos rancheros, so tasty...More

1  Thank Mariu M
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Mariu, we're thrilled you were pleased with our food and the service on your recent visit to Another Broken Egg Cafe. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and recommend us. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We have been here 3 times before (twice in one trip even) and again had a great meal. Our waitress, Kris, was enthusiastic, fun, and full of great recommendations!

Thank Steve S
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thanks so much Steve! We appreciate all of your visits, and it's great to know how much you enjoyed your meal. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 19 December 2016

If you are looking for a great no-frills breakfast or brunch spot, this is it! They've got a good selection of options and it was exactly what we were looking for to fill us up before a day of sight-seeing.More

Thank Nancy W
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Thanks for visiting us for breakfast Nancy! We strive hard to offer a wide variety of menu options to suit everyone’s taste buds. We enjoy providing our guests with delicious food, and we’re glad you enjoyed your dining experience. We hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 18 December 2016

Cheerful café located across the street from the City Market. Their menu offers a wide range of breakfast items. I enjoyed the Skinny Omelette with herbed egg whites, asparagus, red peppers, green onions, goat cheese and garlic cloves and an English muffin and seasonal fruit....More

Thank Marsha H
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thanks so much Marsha! We appreciate your visit, and it's great to know how much you enjoyed our Skinny Omelette. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 18 December 2016

After walking the shops of Market Street, we popped our heads into this restaurant. It looked crowded, so we decided to walk away. One of the staff recognized our decision, came outside and explained that 2 seats were available at the bar area and they...More

1  Thank stevevw31
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted your first Another Broken Egg Cafe experience was excellent and that the food and service made such a great impression. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Peninsula Grill
2,188 reviews
.03 miles away
Kaminsky's Most Excellent Cafe
1,202 reviews
.07 miles away
Peace Pie Charleston
118 reviews
.09 miles away
TBonz Gill & Grill
841 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Charleston City Market
3,413 reviews
.02 miles away
Confederate Museum
232 reviews
.04 miles away
Ghosts of The South
145 reviews
.06 miles away
The Powder Magazine
96 reviews
.10 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Another Broken Egg Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 14:00
Monday
07:00 - 14:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 14:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 14:00
Thursday
07:00 - 14:00
Friday
07:00 - 14:00
Saturday
07:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 99 S Market St, Charleston, SC 29401-3152
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Charleston
  • Phone Number: +1 843-471-0353
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing