We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CityRange

615 Haywood Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-2744
+1 864-286-9018
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good31%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (12 reviews)
“prime rib” (19 reviews)
“steak” (53 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Soups, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
615 Haywood Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-2744
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2018

A you can see from the reviews this place has some issues. We ordered the Prime Rib on recommendation from our waiter. We also ordered a salad and soup first. So, the first thing that happened is that the guys bringing out the food brought...More

1  Thank Gerry D
Cory W, Owner at CityRange, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback.. I would like to find out more specifics about your visit. Would like to contact you off site, if possible. Contact gm@cityrange.com

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

After several years, we decided to try this restaurant again. We went for Sunday brunch. Live music and excellent service were a great, but the food was awful. Dirty tables and glasses, burned hash browns, small food portions. Very sad.

1  Thank jgm6704
Cory W, Owner at CityRange, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Interested in more information concerning your visit, if possible to contact off site. Please send info to gm@cityrange.com

Reviewed 5 March 2018

We wanted steak and seafood and decided to give here a try, the food was very tasty however for me and my husband (2 entrees, 1 app, 2 cokes) over $100 and thank goodness we ordered an apptizier or he would have left hungry. We...More

Thank 3monsters
Cory W, Owner at CityRange, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Nine times out of ten we hear our portion sizes are too large. Sorry you feel this is not so. Would like to talk to you if possible. Please contact gm@cityrange.com

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Very nice but for the price I expected better. Nothing unique, decent steaks, nice sides, good appetizers. But for the prices they charge, I would have liked to rate it as exceptional, it was not. Looks like someone is living off a reputation that's 20...More

1  Thank Rick R
Cory W, Owner at CityRange, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Sorry to hear you feel this way. Would like to contact you, if possible or email gm@cityrange.com

Reviewed 4 February 2018

Food was outstanding. Liz our waitress was outstanding. never missed a beat.easy to park with good atmosphere.

Thank joe s
Cory W, Owner at CityRange, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

We will commend Liz. Thank you for stopping in!

Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Went there on Thursday night on a business trip, overall experience was very positive they have a very nice bar area for happy hour and I elected to have dinner in which I ordered the meat loaf the meatloaf was very very good it which...More

Thank Matthew L
Cory W, Owner at CityRange, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you!

Reviewed 30 January 2018

I hate to knock City Range, as it has always been our go to place for birthdays, anniversaries, etc. But, the last few times we went there it just wasnt as good. Today at lunch I decided to try one of their burgers. It was...More

Thank padlnjones
Cory W, Owner at CityRange, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

We really appreciate your business. Sorry everything was not up to our standard. Would love to be able to invite you in again our guest if you can email contact info. Gm@cityrange.com

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We thought our meal was excellent, great bacon salad, filet was tender and shrimp has wonderful seasonings on them. Waiter was kind, professional and just enough attention given. Food and wine were delivered timely. Hostess was very kind also. Enjoyable night!

Thank 1958cc
Cory W, Owner at CityRange, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you!

Reviewed 27 December 2017

Wife and I returned to Greenville for a winter trip (we're considering places for retirement). Our first meal was at City Range, just like the last trip. Our server, Johnny, was great - he made some excellent recommendations. I had filet mignon with baked potato....More

Thank mikeinflorida1507
Cory W, Owner at CityRange, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you! We will commend Jonny.

Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Holiday luncheon for group. Simple, limited menu. Room was nice for our needs. Food and service met our expectations- but were just ok, nothing special.

1  Thank WadeandLori
Cory W, Owner at CityRange, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Would love to have you come back and try us again. Possibly message us your contact information?

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 65 hotels in Greenville
Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall
23 reviews
.11 miles away
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area
976 reviews
.22 miles away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
405 reviews
.38 miles away
Hilton Greenville
861 reviews
.52 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Saskatoon Steaks Fish Wild Game
328 reviews
.42 miles away
Haywood Grill
62 reviews
.17 miles away
Copper River Grill
324 reviews
.28 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Runway Park at GMU
112 reviews
.72 miles away
TD Convention Center
119 reviews
.91 miles away
Haywood Mall
96 reviews
.42 miles away
Quest Brewing Co
30 reviews
.38 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sandra D
7 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KateHari | Property representative |
There is a set price for the smaller room which seats up to thirty. You can contact the banquet coordinator Shannon Williams at 864-608-4178. Yes, you can bring a cake and CityRange will cut and serve for you.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$36
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Private Dining, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 615 Haywood Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-2744 (Formerly Cityrange Steakhouse Grill)
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Greenville
  • Phone Number: +1 864-286-9018
  • E-mail
Description
An upstate favorite where you can enjoy warm hospitality and inspired, award winning menus made fresh daily with craveable American cuisine. We specialize in juicy, tender, sizzling Black Angus steaks, comfort food with a flair; fresh salads and sandwiches, craveable appetizers and decadent desserts.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing