We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crabby Jack's

) #2 of 19 Restaurants in Castel ££ - £££ , Seafood, British
Vazon Coast Road, Castel GY5 7BF
+44 1481 257489
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (32 reviews)
“fajitas” (9 reviews)
“crab” (27 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Seafood, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Vazon Coast Road, Castel GY5 7BF
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Found this restaurant by chance whilst spending two days on the Island and we're so pleased we did. Great looking themed interior with friendly, helpful staff and prompt service. The food was superb, large portions and great taste, reasonably priced. We had calamari to start...More

Thank Cass960
Reviewed 2 days ago

We wanted a seafood special meal whilst on Guernsey and Crabby Jack's had really good ratings. We certainly weren't disappointed - a huge and varied three-layered starter set the scene followed by scallop with crab in a thermidor sauce for mains. The whole place was...More

Thank ootoph
Matey R, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

What a lovely comment. I'm very pleased you had a great time at Crabby Jack's. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and I am looking forward to see you again. Kind Regards Matey

Reviewed 1 week ago

WOW, we had 2 meals (late lunch early dinner) during our 9 day stay in Guernsey. My husband says the best fish & chips he has ever had & we have travelled a lot had F&C all over the world.

Thank vanessatolson
Matey R, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for great review. Me and Crabby Jack's team are very pleased you had a good experience with us. Looking forward to see you again  Kind Regards Matey

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited for lunch 4 adults, 4 children. Food very good and very fast which kept the children happy. (And of course the adults!) Pizza, moules, burger and big prawns enjoyed along with chicken and pasta for the children. Followed by a play in the fab...More

Thank FCH119
Matey R, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

What a lovely comment. I'm very pleased you had a great time at Crabby Jack's. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and I am looking forward to see you again. Kind regards Matey

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went to Guernsey for my holiday and was recommended to go here, and it didn’t disappoint me. When I arrived it was rather busy but since it was a nice day we were able to sit outside, for starter I tried the deep fried...More

1  Thank shay74431
Matey R, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our restaurant. We are happy that you enjoyed your meal! I shall pass this review to all the staff and chefs! Big thank you from Crabby Jack's team:) Kind Regards Matey

Reviewed 1 week ago

We came across this place while driving the coast road and decided to stop for lunch. Sat on the roof terrace, overlooking the sea ( across the road) I had the famous crab which was enormous! Came with a huge salad and French fries, shell...More

Thank Purplegirl28
Matey R, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

It is such a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your time in Crabby Jack's. Thank you very much for the lovely review and looking forward to see you again! Kind regards Matey

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My son and I visited Crabby Jacks and it was excellent. Nachos with beef mince starter for me it was delicious. My son had deep fried Brie which disappeared very quickly. Mexican burger was superb and my sons Italian burger was too. Too much to...More

Thank Marshatter1
Matey R, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

What a lovely comment. I'm very pleased you had a great time at Crabby Jack's. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and I am looking forward to see you again! Kind Regards Matey

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brilliant, we visit regularly and are never disappointed. Lovely location , great staff and excellent food

Thank warne2017
Matey R, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking of your time and write such a nice review! Looking forward to welcome you together with your friends and family :) Kind regards Matey Rusev

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looked forward to our visit after reading the reviews but made the mistake of going at 3pm on a Tuesday afternoon, its a huge place and it was dead with no atmosphere whatsoever. Food was very good and plentiful, and staff tried their best to...More

Thank The_Crofter
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals in a relaxed, friendly environment. The staff were very attentive and friendly. We were wowed by the size of the portions but they were delicious and nothing went to waste. Would definitely recommend skipping the starter if you want...More

Thank Isla D
Matey R, General Manager at Crabby Jack's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking your time and write such a nice review on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased you have enjoyed your meal in Crabby Jack's. Looking forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Matey

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Rockmount Restaurant and Bar
312 reviews
.83 miles away
La Reunion
181 reviews
.83 miles away
Cobo Bay Restaurant & Beach Terrace
190 reviews
.85 miles away
Nearby Attractions
German Occupation Museum
582 reviews
2.92 miles away
Guernsey Photo Tours
7 reviews
3.32 miles away
Outdoor Guernsey
39 reviews
1.78 miles away
Karting Guernsey
6 reviews
3.07 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ginny03
1 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Julie L | Reviewed this property |
Yes they are :-)
1
Vote
Steve H
22 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Eatery_Reviewer | Reviewed this property |
Yes, a large free one right by the entrance.
0
Votes
Melanie B
12 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Janice S | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$28 - US$37
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 00:00
Thursday
12:00 - 00:00
Friday
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Vazon Coast Road, Castel GY5 7BF
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Guernsey  >  Castel
  • Phone Number: +44 1481 257489
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing