We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wellington Boot Restaurant

Havelet, Havelet, St Peter Port, St Peter Port GY1 1BA
+44 1481 722199
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good20%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“steak diane” (7 reviews)
“roast beef” (2 reviews)
“fish” (8 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
European, British, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Havelet, Havelet, St Peter Port, St Peter Port GY1 1BA
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 202 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We stayed at the hotel and had our breakfast here. So lovely to start the day looking over the bay! Really a treat and we will definitely be back.

Thank WGWriter
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast could be better. I had a croque monsieur but the hollandaise sauce was like a piece of rubber which was lifted off the poached eggs. The other cooked breakfasts was ok but nothing special. I wished many times the waiting staff would not hover...More

Thank jpermintrude
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our Wellington Boot restaurant following your recent visit at our property. Your feedback is very important to us, therefore, I was sorry to learn about your disappointment in your breakfast experience. I have taken your comments regarding the food and the...More

Reviewed 13 October 2018

My 3 course meal was delivered and finished within an hr with a beautiful merlot at the correct temperature. Prawn & Cray fish starter 10/10. A 'blue' rib eye steak, with peas and parka fries, a pepper sauce was served separately as the steak was...More

Thank Chris H
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your support and for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor following your recent visit at the Wellington Boot restaurant. It is wonderful to learn that you had an enjoyable meal and found the quality of the meal and the presentation superb. It...More

Reviewed 9 October 2018

Pre dinner drinks in the bar area was lively while I was there. Vegetarian options are available and there was a good selection for me, and while my meal tasted great it was not hot enough. The restaurant is slightly out of St Peter Port...More

Thank RiverWear
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback! It was a pleasure to be at your service and we are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable dining experience and the selection of vegetarian dishes were up to your liking. It will be my pleasure to share...More

Reviewed 8 October 2018

We come over to Guernsey most years from England and always make a point of having a meal at the Wellington Boot. This year we celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at the restaurant with some family and friends and had an excellent evening. I always...More

Thank Howard A
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to our restaurant. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests and we are delighted to learn that you chose the Wellington Boot to celebrate your 30th Wedding Anniversary. It is wonderful to learn...More

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

This resteraunt offers beautiful views and excellent service and food. The decor is more traditional which suits the Hotel. I would however have preferred real candles and lower lighting to give it a little more ambience.More

Thank TrailBlazer598580
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Wellington Boot Restaurant. I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience and found the service and the food excellent. I will be delighted to share your feedback with my team...More

Reviewed 29 September 2018

Whilst staying at the De Havelet we dined at the Wellington Boot, evening meals offer a 2 or 3 course fixed rate meal, as with the Hotel service is excellent. The atmosphere is conservative and refined and would suit those who prefer a more traditional...More

Thank Gordon S
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn you had an enjoyable meal at our Wellington Boot Restaurant and found the service excellent. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with...More

Reviewed 5 September 2018

We had four evening meals in the Wellington and we were impressed with the choice and quality. Even on the Saturday night with a large party booked in, service was good.More

Thank bandaStamford
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

It was a great pleasure to accommodate you and to be at your service. I was delighted to read your comments and to learn that you had a fabulous meal on four separate occasions and you were satisfied with the menu we provide. Thank you...More

Reviewed 24 August 2018

A 3 course meal for £23.95 with plenty of choice. A la Carte is available to. You won't get a better mealMore

Thank CoxFamily_12
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for visiting the Wellington Boot restaurant. It was a pleasure to have you as our Guests and we are delighted with your positive feedback regarding your evening meal. We will be more than happy to welcome you back in the near future! Once...More

Reviewed 29 July 2018

We stayed at the hotel for a week and eat all our Breakfasts and some of our dinners in here. Beautiful views across the bay from the dining room. Quite formal ,with table service , not over fussy. The breakfast was well covered including fish...More

Thank beaujones
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn you had enjoyable breakfasts and dinners in our Wellington Boot Restaurant. It is wonderful to read that the quality of the food and the menus...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 41 hotels in Guernsey
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
1,003 reviews
.01 miles away
Pandora Hotel
273 reviews
.11 miles away
Ziggurat
159 reviews
.33 miles away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
830 reviews
.47 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Old Quarter Restaurant
545 reviews
.24 miles away
Copenhagen Bar & Grill
210 reviews
.01 miles away
La Piazza
260 reviews
.23 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Pleinmont Observation Tower
109 reviews
.67 miles away
Castle Cornet
1,296 reviews
.61 miles away
Donkey's Days Out
31 reviews
.61 miles away
Hauteville House
583 reviews
.15 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
RubiesTorbayDevon
17 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from JoJoS74 | Reviewed this property |
I booked bed and breakfast so unfortunately cannot answer your question. Sorry
0
Votes
Carolsmale
4 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BEST WESTERN D | Property representative |
Yes, our pool is open to non residents daily from 7am until 9pm. The daily membership is £15 per single and £25 per double.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic, View
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Havelet, Havelet, St Peter Port, St Peter Port GY1 1BA
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Guernsey  >  St Peter Port
  • Phone Number: +44 1481 722199
Description
Dining in the Best Western Hotel in Havelet.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing