We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rock Garden

Fermain Lane, Fermain Lane, St Peter Port, Guernsey, St Peter Port GY1 1ZZ
+44 7781 421145
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good21%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (126 reviews)
“bonbons” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, British, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Fermain Lane, Fermain Lane, St Peter Port, Guernsey, St Peter Port GY1 1ZZ
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Rock Garden was chosen due to the large TV screens plus the atmosphere. This is a must for watching your football team! This is a restaurant/bar. There is plenty of different types of sitting areas including outside seating. The menu is varied & good...More

Thank Gillian Joan Ka... D
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are friendly and welcoming. They have a good knowledge of the drinks they serve both wines and cocktails. The food is great and although it is a steak house they are extremely accommodating for vegatrians

Thank Steph C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal during a long weekend break, knowledgable staff who understood the difference between the various types of steaks available, however other cuts of meat are available. One tip, the restaurant is down a very narrow road, attached to a hotel, so if...More

Thank Lin P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What can I say? First the good. The steaks were out of this world and for our money, perhaps the best we have ever tasted.Our argentinian beef just melted in the mouth. The atmosphere was also terrific with great music. The girls who served us...More

Thank chriscar2014
Timothy C, Owner at The Rock Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So nice to have a positive review. Our staff work so hard and you really sound as if you value their hard work and devotion, thank you. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Plenty of good music but a little too loud for our taste. Very popular and need to book to avoid disappointment. Tasty food served by friendly and helpful waiters. If you love steak and rock music you will love this restaurant. good decor. Younger people...More

Thank Anne M
Timothy C, Owner at The Rock Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. We will keep striving for perfection. We have a huge range of age ranges that visit our restaurant whom enjoy the social interaction and entertainment and long may this continue. We hope to see you back soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This has to be one of the best steak houses in Guernsey now. We had to book about 6 weeks in advance to get a table for 8 people on a Saturday night - but it was well worth the wait. The music was brilliant...More

Thank Paul B
Reviewed 7 October 2017

It's two years since we last visited and we were not disappointed. The atmosphere is great and the steaks really good. Enjoyable sitting at the bar watching cocktails being made. Expensive but always a special evening.

Thank meandmybloke
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We went here for dinner the other Saturday night, the place was buzzing, a great atmosphere. I had the Calamari as a starter which was delightful, but the best was yet to come , the Steak was out of this world, it was without doubt...More

1  Thank Dirkr41
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We went here as it was something different. They did not disappoint. The steak we had was fantastic. It just melted in your mouth. The waiters were great. We had a good laugh with them. And nothing was to much trouble. Would highly recommend eating...More

Thank Siobhain J
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

As we were staying in the Fairmont Hotel we booked dinner in the Rock Garden. We had a very friendly welcome and enjoyed a drink, interesting selection available, before beeing seated at a nice place in the corner of the restaurant. The menu offers quite...More

Thank Dorben
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
L'Auberge
471 reviews
.80 miles away
The Queens Inn
91 reviews
.54 miles away
Bella Luce
254 reviews
.84 miles away
Fermain Beach Cafe
344 reviews
.24 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hauteville House
564 reviews
.92 miles away
Pleinmont Observation Tower
94 reviews
.92 miles away
Sausmarez Manor
406 reviews
.36 miles away
La Vallette Underground Military Museum
427 reviews
.81 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Rock Garden staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$46
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
18:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
18:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
18:00 - 00:00
Thursday
18:00 - 00:00
Friday
18:00 - 00:00
Saturday
18:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fermain Lane, Fermain Lane, St Peter Port, Guernsey, St Peter Port GY1 1ZZ
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Guernsey  >  St Peter Port
  • Phone Number: +44 7781 421145
  • E-mail
Description
The Rock Garden Steakhouse serves a collection of the finest steaks around from Herefordshire reared fillets, Argentinian sirloins to melt-in-the-mouth Brazilian Rib Eyes. Our ethos is to provide taste bud hedonism and therefore we have endeavoured to source the finest steak from all four corners of the globe, cooked the way you prefer.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing