We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Inn

Is this your business?
££ - £££, British,
Mount Lane | Eype, Bridport DT6 6AP, England
+44 1308 423254
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (22 reviews)
“pie” (10 reviews)
Opens in 18 min
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Mount Lane | Eype, Bridport DT6 6AP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon arriving in the bar area it gave me an instant headache with an open bottle of brasso behind the bar, then we were told we would have to order at the bar not a major problem but for the prices they were charging you...More

1  Thank Chloe D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a family meal here after drooling over the pictures on their website but was disappointed with the reality. Kids had the award winning burger which, although good quality, was accompanied by 5 sweet potato fries. My fish pie was very overcooked and my husbands...More

2  Thank weaverp1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today mid 6 mile walk. We hadn’t booked but were shown to a pleasant table with a reserved sign. The free WiFi was very twitchy and we both lost it fairly early on. Dogs are welcome at the pub and it seemed busy with...More

3  Thank Laura E
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely place the staff where faultless the food was amazing came out in groups it was ordered in and not a single complaint which cooking for a large group is an achievement in itstelf. They had also catered for 80 odd in one party for...More

Thank coombe1970
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Went with a friend the day after the village had been cut off by snow. Didn't know whether would be serving food but they went out of their way to prepare us a meal. Even offered to go to the local supermarket for extra ingredients...More

Thank markA9853LT
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We have visited the New Inn at Eype many times over the last fifteen years and seen various changes of management (some better than others). Ashley & Luke the current managers, together with Roz and the other staff are working hard to make the pub...More

Thank Maggie R
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Called in a few nights whilst staying in the area had food and beer. Beer was good food was mixed one night we had burgers which were ok the next night had catch of the day which did not taste as if it had been...More

Thank 3069jones
Reviewed 21 February 2018

No heating(?), cloudy beer, awful fish (definitely NOT catch of the day), no coffee and card machine didn't work. Pot of paint on the bar didn't look very professional, in a food and drink establishment. Chips & peas OK and 2nd beer was alright. I...More

2  Thank frankandjo
TheNewInnEype, General Manager at New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Hello! Thank you for your review and as always we are grateful for feedback that we view to be constructive. However in this instance we must point out that we have a clear recollection of your visit to our establishment and we offered several check...More

Reviewed 18 February 2018

Nice pub in the small village of Eype. We visited in the winter so it was quiet and had restricted opening hours (not open Monday or Tuesday and closes fairly early on some of the other nights) but very friendly and we were made really...More

Thank Alan H
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Very disappointed with visit, prices were extortionate. Fish pie with a few peas £14.95 , a piece of shrivelled up cod 10 chips and peas £12.00 and no condiments offered ( had to find vinegar to give it some taste) brie starter was three marshmallow...More

1  Thank Barry A
TheNewInnEype, General Manager at New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Barry, It is always great to receive constructive criticism, however we do appreciate on site feed back, it is a shame you and your party didn’t show your lack of enthuse whilst in our establishment as we would have tried to make your visit...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Bridport
Eype's Mouth Country Hotel
399 reviews
.18 miles away
Seacroft Bed & Breakfast
24 reviews
1.22 miles away
Haddon House Hotel
533 reviews
1.22 miles away
The West Bay Hotel
310 reviews
1.27 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Downhouse Farm Cafe
231 reviews
.53 miles away
The Smugglers Bar
65 reviews
.19 miles away
Martin's Bar & Restaurant
94 reviews
.21 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Lyme Bay Rib Charter
162 reviews
1.17 miles away
Reboot Dorset
112 reviews
1.25 miles away
West Bay Canoes
105 reviews
1.10 miles away
West Bay Harbour
1,014 reviews
1.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from New Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$27
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 18:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 15:00
18:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Mount Lane | Eype, Bridport DT6 6AP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Bridport
  • Phone Number: +44 1308 423254
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;