We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Halfway Inn

££ - £££, British,
Norden, Wareham BH20 5DU, England
+44 1929 480402
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (35 reviews)
“sunday roast” (19 reviews)
“burgers” (11 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Norden, Wareham BH20 5DU, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely family lunch quick service very friendly staff and wonderful food will be going back would recommend booking as it's really busy pub

Thank Julieconway12
AnneHalfway, Manager at The Halfway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your great review! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited mid February for a pre valentines dinner. We chose the Halfway inn as we have had many positive visits in the past. The food was excellent and the service too. The waitress/bartender was very friendly, if not, slightly pushy to clear our plates...More

Thank Jonnygrand
AnneHalfway, Manager at The Halfway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your great review! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to Corfe Castle a number times and why we never made it to the Halfway Inn I don’t know. But it will become our “go to” place for meals on future visits to Corfe Castle. We stopped at the Halfway Inn twice...More

Thank YoAndLeighVisit
AnneHalfway, Manager at The Halfway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your awesome review! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited with our dog for a quick lunch after a walk and met with a very warm welcome and excellent and quick service - with drinks and food brought to the table.

Thank J T
AnneHalfway, Manager at The Halfway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the great review & hope to see you all again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We asked for a curry night for 12 team players. It was excellent. So annoyed I couldn't fault it, lol, we'll have to try again! Go try it teams, very good. Local squash team!More

Thank waterskiier7
AnneHalfway, Manager at The Halfway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review us, we're pleased you enjoyed it so much and you're all welcome back anytime. We have a variety of sports club regulars, all of whom seem to enjoy their nights as much as you guys and would welcome...More

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the Halfway Inn today for late Sunday lunch. The lamb and pork roasts were superb with great ambience within the pub. The greeting on arrival was very welcoming and very efficient throughout. The day had been busy, however there was no shortfall on the...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AnneHalfway, Manager at The Halfway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the excellent review! All our roasting joints are locally sourced and very tasty! We're very pleased you felt welcomed by the front of house brigade and look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We popped in here for lunch on our way back from Studland Bay. A good choice. A very pleasant, traditional pub setting supported by decent food and good service. We took the scampi and chips and the bean chilli. Both good. Well worth a visit.

Thank OlderGuy1956
AnneHalfway, Manager at The Halfway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again!

Reviewed 18 January 2018

I used to stop here every time on the way back from when I visited Swanage with a group of friends. It is a nice little traditional pub with nice ale's and not bad service. However last year, we parked in the car park and...More

2  Thank Will P
AnneHalfway, Owner at The Halfway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

This review was first posted about 2 weeks ago, and at that time was reported to Tripadvisor as inappropriate. They agreed and removed the original review. Since you have now chosen to re-word and re-post the review we feel that we have no option but...More

Reviewed 7 January 2018

Have eaten here on several occasions in the last few years and the experience has been excellent on every occasion. Visited most recently on New Year's Day 2018: group size of 8, and we ordered a range of different meals from both the standard and...More

Thank EAB55
AnneHalfway, General Manager at The Halfway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you very much for your great review, we look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 7 January 2018

We’ve just had a very reasonably priced Sunday lunch (roast) here, and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Very generous portions, served by attentive staff. I can recommend the pork, and the winter fruits Eaton mess for pudding.....both yummy! The only downside was that the pub was...More

Thank Pinkie97
AnneHalfway, General Manager at The Halfway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us! We hope to see you again soon!

PreviousNext
12345666
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Wareham Hotels
Springfield Country Hotel
580 reviews
1.40 miles away
The Bankes Arms Hotel
136 reviews
1.89 miles away
Mortons House Hotel
992 reviews
1.95 miles away
The Priory Hotel
414 reviews
2.03 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The New Inn
455 reviews
1.51 miles away
Corfe Castle Model Village
260 reviews
1.89 miles away
The Castle Inn
791 reviews
2.10 miles away
The Greyhound Inn
1,423 reviews
1.88 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Blue Pool and Tea House
373 reviews
.91 miles away
Dorset Waterpark
1,006 reviews
1.63 miles away
The Etches Collection, Museum of Jurassic Marine Life
106 reviews
3.01 miles away
RSPB Arne
289 reviews
3.03 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
SSAWYER13
28 May 2017|
Answer
Response from RosieBalloqui | Reviewed this property |
It's not too bad the staff will help if needed
0
Votes
Davina H
26 May 2017|
Answer
Response from AliD1967 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there Davina, sorry for the late reply but yes, they have vegetarian options on the menu & if there is something specific you'd prefer I'm sure that they will try to accommodate, although you may have to pre arrange with... More
0
Votes
StephBevan91
11 March 2017|
Answer
Response from AnneHalfway | Property representative |
Yes well behaved dogs on leads are welcome throughout our pub. We even have a jar of dog biscuits on the bar for our 4 legged customers.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$35
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Validated Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Norden, Wareham BH20 5DU, England (Formerly Halfway Inn)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Wareham
  • Phone Number: +44 1929 480402
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing