We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Holme Bush Inn - CLOSED

Old Wareham Road | Corfe Mullen, Wimborne BH21 3RZ, England
+44 1202 659420
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“pie” (14 reviews)
“beef lasagne” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
Bar, British, Pub
££ - £££
Old Wareham Road | Corfe Mullen, Wimborne BH21 3RZ, England
All Details
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

11 - 20 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We came to the Holme Bush is Corfe Mullen as we had heard that it was under new management and the food was consistently good. We received a warm welcome and we were seated in the open plan restaurant and waited on for drinks and...More

Thank Fhjj
shearheartattack, General Manager at The Holme Bush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Hi Thank you for taking the time to review our Holme Bush Inn... we enjoyed your company and look forward to seeing you soon Don't forget to follow us on Face book as we have just launched our Valentines Menu (Great Value) there

Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We had booked a table for 7 people. Hadn’t ever been to the Holme Bush before but what a lovely evening we had. Food was lovely, we ordered quite a Range from the menu and everyone was very complementary. Owners were very accommodating and made...More

Thank NikNik82
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Love the fact we have our pub back after years of miserable and very unwelcoming hosts, its alive again, quite literally, especially on a Sunday afternoon. Well, that was until a 'decision' was made to cease the live music, which has now put many locals...More

Thank happycampers465
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Great choice of venue for buffet and refreshments after our beloved mums funeral. Couldn’t have wished for better buffet food, service and Ronnie and Jonathon made us feel very welcome. Everyone there commented on the excellent food and cosy venue. A great send off for...More

Thank Jean O
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We travelled down to meet our Bournemouth family for a Christmas get together and a meal and chose The Holme Bush Inn as it was had an adjacent campsite for us to stay and the food reviews were good. We were not disappointed. A lovely...More

Thank Karina G
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

The Holme Bush Inn ticks all of the boxes of a proper village / country pub. Great Beer - tick, Friendly Locals - tick, Roaring log fire - tick, Dogs welcome - tick, Welcoming staff - tick, Great food - tick. Plus a campsite within...More

Thank Nige_G4
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

I took my family and in laws to this pub today. I like proper traditional pubs....and this fits the bill! Fantastic service....steak pie was epic!! We had 2 young kids and nothing was too much. Needless to say my in laws were over the moon....More

Thank George S
shearheartattack, General Manager at The Holme Bush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Wow ... what a great review... we do pride ourselves on home cooked food particularly the Pie so very pleased you liked it... Thank you for this review and look forward to seeing you again some time... please make yourself known to Ronnie (girl) or...More

Reviewed 29 November 2017

The Landlord made us feel very welcome from the moment we walked through the door. Food was excellent, service excellent and the atmosphere was cosy. Will definitely go back again. A real birthday treat. Thank you Landlord and staff.

Thank aveida1
shearheartattack, General Manager at The Holme Bush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for your review we were delighted you chose our venue for the Birthday treat and pleased you enjoyed not only the venue and food but staff as well (including the joviality of the landlord) We look forward to seeeing you again soon

Reviewed 29 November 2017

Called in here on a whim, as we were heading somewhere else, but pleased we did. Very quiet, Tuesday lunchtime. Very friendly staff. Spotlessly clean. Ordered light bites which were more than ample for us for lunch. There was a wait for the food but...More

Thank Mary C
shearheartattack, General Manager at The Holme Bush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for your review we embrace both positive and negative ... we are delighted you enjoyed the freshly cooked food and unfortunately this does sometimes delay things however we are always trying to ensure Any delay is kept to a minimum We would be...More

Reviewed 22 November 2017

Just a nice Monday evening , but the manager was rather intoxicated ,to say the least , me and my friends visited for a meal and were surprised when then man drinking at the bar came to clear our table , the other lady was...More

1  Thank 850stephen
shearheartattack, General Manager at The Holme Bush Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Oh dear it would seem my jovial nature has misled you to believe I was intoxicated ... I am aware I can be a little like “marmite” and try to calm this where I know some people are more sensitive However thank you for the...More

Nearby HotelsSee all Wimborne Hotels
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel
1,609 reviews
2.03 miles away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
1,697 reviews
2.97 miles away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
589 reviews
3.41 miles away
RNLI College
919 reviews
3.43 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
168 reviews
.74 miles away
Chinese Whispers
30 reviews
.94 miles away
Harlees Fish And Chips
34 reviews
.86 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Sandy Cristel
10 reviews
1.15 miles away
English Oak Vineyard
14 reviews
1.75 miles away
Hintons Broadstone
11 reviews
1.89 miles away
White Mill
22 reviews
2.08 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
Bar, British, Pub
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Old Wareham Road | Corfe Mullen, Wimborne BH21 3RZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Wimborne
  • Phone Number: +44 1202 659420
  • E-mail
Our friendly team are ready to welcome you 7 days a week, and we aim to bring you the very best hospitality that Dorset has to offer. When possible, our chef's only use locally raised meat, seafood caught off the Jurassic Coast, and locally grown vegetables, which are all prepared fresh each day, cooked on the grill, griddle or oven roasted, and are never frozen. We pride ourselves on offering a wide choice of home cooked food, wine from around the world, draft and bottled beers and real ales, as well as great tea and coffee, and most importantly a warm and inviting welcome to our local community and tourists alike
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing