We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ravens Cliff Ravencraig

1 Prospecthill Road | Ravenscraig, Motherwell ML1 2UE, Scotland
+44 1698 313090
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good24%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“pudding” (6 reviews)
“kids meals” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Pizza, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
1 Prospecthill Road | Ravenscraig, Motherwell ML1 2UE, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Over the past couple of years we have visited Ravens Cliff as a family and found the food a bit hit and miss. Service is generally good, clean, spacious and pleasant environment. The carvery here is consistently great and there's plenty of it but the...More

Thank Kvettraino
RavensCliff, Manager at Ravens Cliff Ravencraig, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review. I apologise that you did not find our carvery to your liking. I assume you have not been into the restaurant in a while as we no longer offer carvery and haven't done for many months. We have been refurbed...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights - staff friendly and accommodating. Only rated down because we were left standing at check-in desk for good 10-15 minutes before being attended to (even though staff knew we were waiting).More

Thank 520angelat
RavensCliff, Manager at Ravens Cliff Ravencraig, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and I apologise your check-in experience was not what you expected. 10-15mins seems a very abnormal waiting time. I can only assume there were exceptional circumstances which merited you waiting that long. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went here for a family meal again and I can't say enough about this place the service was excellent there was no problem catering for our needs the staff were very attentive and the food is amazing as is the desserts well done guys...More

Thank 36katieg
RavensCliff, Owner at Ravens Cliff Ravencraig, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will think of us again in the near future. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been twice to this eatery. The first time I put the poor service and food down to it just having opened. The second time, 4 months ago was just as bad as the first. The food was terrible like rubber very small portions....More

Thank mcculloch12
RavensCliff, Manager at Ravens Cliff Ravencraig, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review, We are sorry to hear you have had multiple bad experiences with us. We pride ourselves on our food quality and service and we apologise you did not receive our usual high standard on your visits. We, as a new...More

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

This is a new build hotel and it’s been done to a very high standard The hotel is very modern and very fresh and clean The rooms are comfortable and spacious with a good sized bathroom with bath and shower It as plenty of free...More

Thank wvlmstuart
RavensCliff, Manager at Ravens Cliff Ravencraig, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you for the review. We are glad you find our hotel so perfect you gave us 5/5. The team will be thrilled to hear such positive feedback. We hope you think of us agin in the future should you be in the area. Kind...More

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Marstons have introduced a new menu. My friend and I went in on Thursday and found two pub classics on offer for just £10. On Friday we went back to experience another great offer. Sunday roast was £12 for two!! Why did we go in...More

Thank Rayfsd
RavensCliff, Manager at Ravens Cliff Ravencraig, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you for the review. We are glad you had such a wonderful experience and I will pass your kind words onto the team. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

My hubby and I nipped into the Ravens Cliff for an impromptu lunch on the way back from an overnight. Pleasantly surprised. Interior attractive. Excellent service. We had baguettes served with chips and salad. Other than the pointless undressed salad leaves, the food was really...More

Thank Mrs_Dgl
RavensCliff, Manager at Ravens Cliff Ravencraig, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Good Morning, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us, my apologies about your salad. If you wish to discuss this further please don't hesitate to contact us on 01698313090. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regard...More

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We have been fans of Ravenscliff a long while, but first time in today for lunch in a while. After being seated at the children’s side with basic canteen furniture, all the comfy booths and seating now removed , we opted for the lunchtime chicken...More

Thank Linda I
RavensCliff, Manager at Ravens Cliff Ravencraig, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Linda My apologies about your recent visit with us. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your visit with us. We hold ourselves to a high standard and I'm sorry we didn't on this occasion if you wish to discuss this further with us. Please do...More

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

I travel on business and can often be placed in cheap/crap hotels. This was cheap but not crap. Very good value, basic but nice rooms and restaurant is excellent. Would recommend for the hotel and restaurant.

Thank Go635545
RavensCliff, Manager at Ravens Cliff Ravencraig, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Good morning, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We always aim to please and glad we have on your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Duty Manager

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

This place is great for all. Great food reasonably priced and staff are always lovely. We will definatly visit again. Xx

Thank hairtodye4bysiobhan
RavensCliff, Manager at Ravens Cliff Ravencraig, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Good afternoon Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Duty Manager

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Motherwell
Old Mill Hotel
91 reviews
.80 miles away
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
471 reviews
.97 miles away
The Bentley Hotel
143 reviews
1.17 miles away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
463 reviews
1.28 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Da Claudio
457 reviews
.94 miles away
The Wide Mouth Frog @ Dalziel Park Motherwell
322 reviews
.95 miles away
indian villa
185 reviews
.95 miles away
The Hup Lee Buffet Restaurant
350 reviews
.91 miles away
Nearby Attractions
National Shrine of Our Lady of Lourdes, Carfin Grotto
33 reviews
.95 miles away
Ravenscraig Regional Sports Facility
51 reviews
.22 miles away
Motherwell Theatre and Concert Hall
10 reviews
.94 miles away
Colville Park Golf and Country Club
20 reviews
.46 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
nelmarie1960
14 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from RavensCliff | Property representative |
Yes we are open on Xmas day. As of 26/10/2018 we only have space left at our 12noon sitting. Our menu is available on our facebook but if you have any other queries don't hesitate to phone us on 01698 313090. Kind regards,
0
Votes
rikster1
18 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Stephen M | Property representative |
Hi rikster1. We no longer do a carvery. We now have a plated Sunday lunch menu alongside our main menu and specials menus. If you would like to look at any of the menus please see our website, the link to which can be found... More
0
Votes
Patricia L
6 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Stephen M | Property representative |
Hi Patricia. We no longer offer 2 for 1, we have moved to a single price menu, however we still have our 2 steaks and a bottle of wine for £20 deal available in Thursdays from 5pm.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$8 - US$23
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 22:00
Monday
07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 23:00
Thursday
07:00 - 23:00
Friday
07:00 - 23:00
Saturday
07:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Prospecthill Road | Ravenscraig, Motherwell ML1 2UE, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  North Lanarkshire  >  Motherwell
  • Phone Number: +44 1698 313090
  • E-mail
Description
The Raven's Cliff is a child-friendly pub with bright décor, a warm atmosphere, and friendly staff. With delicious, freshly made food that's a treat for both you and your wallet, you don't have to justify eating out in Motherwell. We're the perfect meeting place for friends and families alike to get together and relax in our welcoming environment. We know it takes more than just good food to make a meal, that's why our expert team has got everything you need to make your whole visit a cut above the rest. With a play area to keep little ones entertained and staff who are always on hand to help, all you need to do is sit back and relax with our fantastic range of drinks whilst waiting for your meal to be cooked fresh by our expert chefs. So, no matter what your fancy may be, from our hand-stretched and freshly baked pizzas all the way to our steaks that have been aged for 35 days, you'll find it all at The Raven's Cliff.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing