We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brucefield Farm

Rutherford Square | Bells Quarry, Livingston EH54 9BU, Scotland
+44 1506 417788
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good27%
  • Average19%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“stuffing” (4 reviews)
“baked beans” (3 reviews)
“pudding” (8 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
£
DETAILS
Rutherford Square | Bells Quarry, Livingston EH54 9BU, Scotland
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This place is not a place to enjoy. We went there first and hoped for a relaxing meal. As we arrived there was nobody to greet us or explain how what works. It's like a fast food restaurant, ordering at the bar even if you...More

Thank Anja C
General Manager A, Manager at Brucefield Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, it is unfortunate that on this occasion the team did not interact with you and give you guidance in our service cycle. Our service cycle is that the guest orders at the bar then either collects their carvery or pizza...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Took my wife out for dinner and as first time in this restaurant we were not sure what to do,we walked in and there was a que of people at the bar, only 1 girl taking orders for food and drinks. Nobody came to us...More

1  Thank cucinare1
General Manager A, Manager at Brucefield Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your visit, I apologise that on this occasion we did not meet with your expectation on service.Our service style is that the guest finds a tabkecthen orders at the bar, if you arecotdering pizza or burgers you are given...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Cheap and cheerful. No complaints at all. Fresh meat and veg each visit. Fast service and plenty of parking. Friendly staff and cheap enough drinks.

Thank nmninos
General Manager A, Manager at Brucefield Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, it is always good to hear that our guest have had s good experience

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The pub looks amazing after its make over menu has a variety of options on it plenty to choose from also salad bar sweet corner the member of staff that served us bullent was very nice and helpful

Thank Stephanie H
General Manager A, Manager at Brucefield Farm, responded to this review

Thanks Stephanie,really happy that you love the new look as much as we do.The menu is awesome and had something for everyone.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The place has scrubbed up well after its (long overdue) makeover and re-brand. The menu is good with a good salad bar and acceptable veggie selection. Lots of new front of house staff and some original staff members too. As usual, we went for the...More

Thank Jena999
General Manager A, Manager at Brucefield Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, it's always good to hear our guest love the new look.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointing visit. Few friends came for lunch at age of 16/17 and staff told us while ordering that we were not allowed to be in the restaurant without adult over the age 18. Not happy with this new policy as we used to come...More

Thank georgia575
General Manager A, Manager at Brucefield Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for comments, We are aware that this is inconvient however it is a condition of our liquor licence and we are looking at getting this changed.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were impressed by the friendly service and great value for money. Excellent vegetarian choices and great selection of dishes for the kids. It's just been refurbished and they've introduced a new menu with pizza as well as carvery so deffo appeals to the whole...More

Thank bigckn
General Manager A, Manager at Brucefield Farm, responded to this review

Fantastic thanks for your great comments, really glad you enjoyed your dinning experience.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Tonight my family and I went to brucefield Stone carvary for there opening night for a meal I had 3 very excited children to begin with but after waiting over 2 hours for our meal my 5 year became very upset due to being hungry...More

Thank Jemma H
General Manager A, Manager at Brucefield Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, last night was a training session for the team and why we invited friends and family with the view that if we got it wrong you would be understandings .

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good carvery location plenty of parking downsides are poor staff service carver was wearing dirty overalls so questionable hygiene in kitchen staff Bar girl was pleasant but talked with locals whole time she was serving us food was mediocre beef was chewy turkey was dry...More

Thank ragidyman
General Manager A, Manager at Brucefield Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I will bring all your comments to the team briefing to ensure standards are as they should be.

Reviewed 18 March 2017

Went for lunch today for the 1st time and will be back.Although the table and chairs are a bit scruffy and tired and carpets could have been hovered better the meal and service was faultless.I like the fact that chips were on the carvery table...More

Thank stephkate
General Manager a, Manager at Brucefield Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are due to close in April for a total refit when we will be getting new tables chairs and carpet as well as new offering. Please check out our Facebook page with further updates.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
La Campana
138 reviews
.40 miles away
Sainsburys
53 reviews
.97 miles away
Cafe Alba
5 reviews
.64 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Five Sisters Zoo
1,124 reviews
1.06 miles away
Almond Valley Heritage Centre
416 reviews
1.39 miles away
Volunteer Arms
7 reviews
4.73 miles away
Livingston Designer Outlet
290 reviews
1.33 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Brucefield Farm staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rutherford Square | Bells Quarry, Livingston EH54 9BU, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  West Lothian  >  Livingston
  • Phone Number: +44 1506 417788