We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Torello Lounge is proud to be a part of Prestatyn High Street, with our handsome dark green tiled sign overlooking the clock on the corner. We've a sprinkling of tables at the front and big windows that open right out, just perfect for people watching. We serve a fantastic range of food and drink (including full gluten free, vegan and kids menus) in our really relaxed, welcoming space that stretches back inside to some cosy corners. Keep going and you'll find our lovely big terrace at the back, perfect for those days when it really is (as our mural behind the bar says) sunny Prestatyn.
PRICE RANGE
£5 - £15
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, British
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Wine and Beer, Digital Payments
Reviews (251)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
155
44
16
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
155
44
16
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch tapas hummus bang bang chicken buttermilk chicken burger fries vegan menu lounge eggs qr code high street lovely staff lovely visit lovely atmosphere lovely breakfast family meal
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

Miserable staff, cold food, no Customer Service, barking dogs....it was like Battersea Dogs Home. It was apparent from the food that was left on our plates that the food wasn't good but our Server never made a commentMore

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torello Lounge, General Manager at Torello Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

I am so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not up to our usual standards. We pride ourselves on good food and friendly service, so I am very disappointed to hear that this was not the case for you on your visit....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff nice drinks good service good had shakusah poached eggs in spicy tomato sauce with flatbread ,eggs were good sauce was nice chorizo was like bullets and bread was rock hard , they need to precooked chorizo and add to dish and not microwave bread...because it just goes hard when cooling I would go again I just wouldn't order that dishMore

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torello Lounge, General Manager at Torello Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Than you for your feedback. I have passed this on to the Head Chef and he has addressed the kitchen team regarding the issues. Sorry that the meal was not up to standard on your visit. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 7 April 2024

Walked in to be greated by a less than happy waitress, who rather than taking us too our table for 4 pointed at it leaving us confused, as we got to the table there were only 3 chairs. Once sat we were given no menus...or no instruction of how to order. After looking round the table we had to scan a QR code to order. Once drinks and food were ordered, food started coming before drinks, when I turned to look at the bar, our drinks were sat melting ice away at the bar whilst I counted 9 members of staff walking past it. I had to go and serve my own drinks off the tray, whilst no body else seemed to have to. Good job the food was good, (apart from my daughters stale out of the microwave mac and cheese and the mouthful portion of chicken strips for my other daughter) as everything else was terrible, aswell as blaring music! Overall, shoddy service, service isn’t a word in their vocabulary, won’t be in a rush to go back.More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Love this place! It's our regular hang out. Food is always tasty, service very friendly and torellos has a chilled easy vibe.

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torello Lounge, General Manager at Torello Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2024

And we love to hear that you love it! Thank you for the lovely review.

Reviewed 17 March 2024 via mobile

Lovely friendly place, dog friendly indoors too, visit often since I moved back to the area last summer. Good food, great for dietary and allergies too. Easy to order, dog bowls, fresh water for dogs and also doggie treats available at bar area.

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torello Lounge, General Manager at Torello Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2024

Thank you Angela for such a lovely review. We're so glad you enjoy coming to Torello and hope to see you again soon. Pip

Reviewed 11 March 2024 via mobile

First time visitor, called in for brunch. Lovely atmosphere, friendly staff and great food. Would definitely recommend if you're in the area

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torello Lounge, General Manager at Torello Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review!

Reviewed 8 March 2024 via mobile

Come here a few times and I’m quite fussy so always change bits on my breakfast which is never too much trouble, staff never moan like other places. Food is always spot on and not to greasy just how we like it and never made...a mistake considering how much I change around 🙈 Staff always friendly and polite.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torello Lounge, General Manager at Torello Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2024

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We're so glad you enjoy coming to Torello and that staff are always so accommodating. I'll pass on this to the team as it will mean a lot. Thank you again and hope to see you...More

Reviewed 3 March 2024

Can’t have food without mushrooms in because it’s a Sunday. Nightmare if you can’t have mushrooms ………. When asked again was told it’s just too backed up to clearly care about the customer.

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2024 via mobile

We had lunch today 10/02/2024 as a family group of 6 people. The atmosphere feels very welcoming and the staff are so helpful and helped us find a table as soon as we arrived . The food was absolutely fantastic and we couldn’t fault anything...about our meal . This place is a little gem in Prestatyn so give it a try you won’t be disappointed !!!More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torello Lounge, General Manager at Torello Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2024

Hi :) Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us wonderful review. We're glad that you had you had such a wonderful time whilst you in the Lounge. We cannot wait to see you again in the future Thanks again Team Torello

Reviewed 10 February 2024 via mobile

Had a lovely breakfast there this morning top notch,back tonight with family for birthday tea, looking forward to it keep up the good work very friendly and helpful staff also

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torello Lounge, General Manager at Torello Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2024

Thanks for the lovely review! We hope you enjoyed your birthday tea with your family.

Reviewed 9 January 2024 via mobile

Visited here last week. Felt welcome as soon as we arrived. We chose the bacon buttie..what a delight it was. Service was fast and efficient . Place was really pleasant and although busy didn’t seem crowded .

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torello Lounge, General Manager at Torello Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2024

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I will pass the comments on to the team. So glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again very soon! Pip

Reviewed 28 November 2023

We are trying the eateries of Prestatyn and saw reviews for this place. We tried it for a late lunch. It was busy even mid/late afternoon with couples groups and families eating and drinking (everything like wines, beers, teas, and coffees. It was warm and...inviting. The waiters were attentive but not crowding and friendly, the food was a wide choice, and very tasty nat a reasonable price. RecommendedMore

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torello Lounge, General Manager at Torello Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2023

Thank you so much Andrew for your wonderful review. We're all so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. Have a lovely day. Pip

Reviewed 16 November 2023

Been going to torello lounge for over 2years. Mostly for breakfast the last couple of times mushrooms we're awful. The mushrooms were pale no taste are they out of a tin. The rest of the meal is lovely. Staff are great. Service great.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torello Lounge, General Manager at Torello Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2023

Hi Dave, Thanks for the feedback, we apologise our mushrooms haven't been up to our usual high standards. I can assure you that they are not out of a tin. They are fresh everyday. I've spoken to our head chef to address this issue so...More

Reviewed 12 November 2023 via mobile

We recently went here for a friends birthday the staff were amazing and very helpful, the food was absolutely delicious, we had the meatballs chicken wings and pulled pork tapas it was to die for the Betty blue cocktails wow , restaurant is lovely nice...and cosy and also pet friendly!! , well worth a visit if your in the area we will definitely go back for sure !More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torello Lounge, General Manager at Torello Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2023

Hi Laura, We're so happy that your friends had a wonderful time here celebrating a birthday. We cannot wait to see you all again for another Betty Blue or two Thanks Torello Lounge

Reviewed 6 November 2023

Food is expensive and low quality, wine is cheap - it's like an overpriced wetherspoons. Everything comes as described, no garnish or salad or anything to warrant the price of the food. Staff are nice and atmosphere is nice but nothing to write home again...and would avoid eating here when there are so many other options than these lounges./More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torello Lounge, General Manager at Torello Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2023

Thank you for leaving a review. We're sorry you found your experience unsatisfactory and the food wasn't up to our usual high standards. We have passed on the review to the chefs. We hope this doesn't deter you from visiting again in the future and...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Halcyon Quest Hotel
157 reviews
.30 miles away
Plas Ifan
138 reviews
.45 miles away
The Beaches Hotel
1,008 reviews
.64 miles away
OYO Pier Hotel Rhyl
432 reviews
3.58 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Patagonia Welsh Roots
162 reviews
.06 miles away
Four Seasons Cafe and Bistro
268 reviews
.05 miles away
The William Morgan
593 reviews
.04 miles away
CookHouse Pub & Carvery
2,318 reviews
.10 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Prestatyn High Street
106 reviews
.08 miles away
Prestatyn Shopping Park
343 reviews
.12 miles away
Prestatyn Library
49 reviews
.08 miles away
Christ Church
12 reviews
.12 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John B
6 September 2020|
Answer
Response from Katy_Evans33 | Reviewed this property |
£10-£20 pounds
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

TORELLO LOUNGE, Prestatyn - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Torello Lounge

Yes, Torello Lounge is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Torello Lounge is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5