We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Running Hare

Claimed
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$4 - US$17
CUISINES
Brew Pub, Gastropub, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
360
304
188
126
162
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
360
304
188
126
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pudding village hotel great carvery play area family meal excellent value for money lovely meal car park be visiting again sunday lunch jeanette meats chester
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Monday nite cheap tea out, was quite busy for a monday nite, got served quick! had fish and chips which was nice and good service

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank hcsmjones
RunningHare, Manager at Running Hare, responded to this reviewResponded today

thank you so much for your great feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

Not been here before but thought we`d give it a try. Food very reasonably priced. Very nice inside, clean, tidy + well set out. The food was really good. I`d recommend a visit there.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank violethenry51
RunningHare, Manager at Running Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place for families, has indoor and outdoor play areas. Carvery on Sundays is great value. Also has other special offers as well as full menu to suit everyone.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank qwertykeyboard01
RunningHare, Manager at Running Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well after our Xmas meal and my bad review .Well to be fair the manager asked me to call her so I did I.E Louise well this lady was great and apologised for such a bad time we had and to my surprise has sorted...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank mrlloyd12345
RunningHare, Manager at Running Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are thrilled you came back and enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

My visit today with my son was very disappointing. I asked for the gluten free menu and was handed a white on black print booklet with the list of foods available for me. I was wanting chips with chicken, and whilst the chips were listed...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank RobertsJE
RunningHare, Manager at Running Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that you didn't have a good experience with us. Please if you have any allergies please ask for a member of management and we can go through any queries you have. The carvery we list as...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here in the early evening seeking food. They have a carvery with all the trimmings. The menu is also pretty varied and you’re bound to find something you like on it. I went for the Yorkshire pudding tacos which was a great idea and...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Lottelli
RunningHare, Manager at Running Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Following a spell of illness, We decided to go here shortly after New Year instead. First surprise was Tables were reserved now. Despite this, and a lot of People eating here, 19 minutes or so and we were led to a Table for seven. The...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank mike w
RunningHare, Manager at Running Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us. I will pass your comments on to the bar staff regarding the receipt to ensure this doesn't happen again. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a weekend no stayed nearby the hotel we stayed in did not have a very good menu, however this pub / restaurant had a varied menu with something for everyone. We ate here twice and the food was really good. I would...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank annel850
RunningHare, Manager at Running Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a table but there is really no need to plenty of space and tables spare we went for the carvery option three choices large medium or small plates we chose medium which was ample £10 for two was great the food was cooked well...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank stevenssnr
RunningHare, Manager at Running Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went to The Village for a 2 night stay and decided to visit the Running Hare for my wife’s favourite meal “A Carvery” when were out . Very surprised to find 2 carverys for a tenner! What a bargain! This price for a medium but...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank hbl882
183louisew, General Manager at Running Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Louise

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Village Hotel Chester St David's
3,294 reviews
.09 miles away
Holiday Inn A55 - Chester (West)
584 reviews
1.22 miles away
Northop Hall Country House Hotel
537 reviews
1.51 miles away
Travelodge Chester Northop Hall
342 reviews
1.71 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6 nearby restaurants
Crown and Liver
204 reviews
.19 miles away
The Plough Inn
677 reviews
.89 miles away
The Old Grocery
78 reviews
.91 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Gladstone's Library
76 reviews
1.03 miles away
Wepre Park
242 reviews
1.33 miles away
Luxe Salon
45 reviews
1.76 miles away
Wizz Kidz
33 reviews
1.76 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
susan652014
11 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from 183louisew | Property representative |
We have kids menu available 7 days a week. Kind Regards
0
Votes
JasbirFlora
7 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RunningHare | Property representative |
hi, so sorry for the late reply, yes we do breakfast on a Saturday and Sunday from 9am til 11am :)
1
Vote
maureen f
22 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RunningHare | Property representative |
hi, I am so sorry I am late with your questions, yes we do have a full gluten free menu here so you know for future reference, we hope to see you soon, Jeanette
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing