We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lost Coins


Location and contact

We offer a very warm welcome to all the family with a dedicated kids menu and indoor and outdoor play areas, booth seating and large and small tables for all sizes of parties. Our Alfresco Dining area and garden offer a relaxing experience or alternatively snuggle up next to our cosy log fire.
US$4 - US$19
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Bar, British, Pub, Grill
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier inn next door stayed at the premier inn play area nice meal evening meal family meal pub grub pembrokeshire
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Awful food , slow service even when the place is quiet . I recommend a drink only here . The place looks like it needs a good deep clean

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Ruthie563
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

There’s only one thing I can say about this place and it’s ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww don’t bother wasting your hard earned money on this microved overpriced garbage and the staff are as much use as a ashtray on a motorcycle

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank prideofwales2016
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Today we were served by Liam. What a huge asset to The Lost Coins! During a busy lunch time Liam was so polite, efficient & nothing was too much trouble. We all enjoyed our lunch too. Great atmosphere, great value lunch & super service by...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank lottieliz
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

just came home from a lovely visit to the Lost Coins ;very nice meal and desserts very good service and great price,given a 40% discount off main meals which we did not know about ;thanks to waiter ;very nice experience will be back thank you

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank TenbyWalesRay
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff friendly and helpful, accommodating an ever increasing party on a busy evening. The food was a typical pub menu but was well presented and tasty.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Roamathome
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was heaving on a Saturday night in November and initially we couldn’t get a table for nine of us, but after a short wait they did manage to fit us in. Food good, service great. Didn’t take too long for food either.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Wyche
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

Been here 3 times for some reason unbeknown to myself. Through our 3 visits we’ve had consistently poor food and very long waiting times. We’ve seen things go on in that kitchen which would make you feel sick(this was on a visit a couple of...More

Date of visit: October 2018
5  Thank generalmenace
Reviewed 7 January 2019

We don’t have excessive expectations when we visit. It’s a great value for money location with a menu that suits all ages. We went there for New Year’s Day and have no complaints. Seated 8 of us efficiently, took and brought our orders in a...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 188cenw
LostCoins, General Manager at The Lost Coins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2019

Hi 188cenw, thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to welcome you here again sometime soon! Regards, Anna

Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

After being brought some chicken and onion rings by family members due to not feeling up to a meal they came home and gave me my goodies. Onion rings were fine.. I mean you can't really get them wrong. But let's put it this way,...More

Date of visit: January 2019
3  Thank ciaralouise1802
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

The waiting staff very friendly and accommodating. However, very disappointed with the meals. Meal 1 - burger, bacon and roll over cooked, barely warm plate resulting in cold chips. Ordered a hot bowl of hot chips as an extra. Meal 2 - plate stone cold,...More

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank Denisedram
LostCoins, General Manager at The Lost Coins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2019

Hi Denisedram, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We were sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal with us on this occasion. Here at The Lost Coins, we constantly strive to ensure that our food and drinks...More

View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel
606 reviews
.04 miles away
The County Hotel
88 reviews
1.17 miles away
Hotel Mariners
238 reviews
1.18 miles away
Slebech Park Estate
603 reviews
4.99 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 111 nearby restaurants
Propellers Cafe
59 reviews
.99 miles away
97 reviews
.97 miles away
Picton Castle Restaurant
94 reviews
.79 miles away
Coronation Chippy
92 reviews
.63 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 65 nearby attractions
Scolton Manor
164 reviews
.51 miles away
Football Golf Pembs
5 reviews
.20 miles away
Bridge Meadow Stadium
5 reviews
.84 miles away
Merlins Magic
84 reviews
.04 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Meba A
29 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sallyannt2014 | Reviewed this property |
I don’t think it’s necessary to book. But there is no harm in doing so if you want to guarantee a table! Especially if there is several in your party!!
18 October 2018|
Response from Gwastir | Reviewed this property |
Not sure about this but we called there in September was a friend who was a vegetarian and he had options on what to eat.
22 February 2017|
Response from LostCoins | Property representative |
Unfortunately we don't alow dogs inside, however you're more than welcome to sit in our garden area with your dog provided they are on a lead. Thank you for your question.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing