We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splash Tapas Bar

££ - £££Mediterranean, , Mexican
Cote D'Azur Building | End Of Kingsway, Cronulla, New South Wales 2230, Australia
+61 455 250 394
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good34%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“tapas” (18 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Australian, Mexican, American, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Cote D'Azur Building | End Of Kingsway, Cronulla, New South Wales 2230, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

I had my 50th birthday here with family and friends. The food was beautiful, the service was excellent and they made us feel very welcome. Top spot with views to the beach! Great cocktails - favourite was Long Island Ice Tea in a jug....so with...More

Thank Annie P
Management response:Responded 11 May 2017

Hi Annie, We are so happy to hear you had a great birthday at Splash! We loved helping you celebrate, and look forward to seeing you down at Splash soon. Kind regards, Management

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Went here for dinner based on previous reviews..... Nothing really special though. Great location, but food was pretty average. Very casual atmosphere. Good to grab a drink and small bite to eat after the beach.More

Thank Chris C
Management response:Responded 8 January 2017

HI Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all feedback, so if there is anything in particular that you had that you feel needs improvement, please do not hesitate to email us at info@splashcronulla.com.au or call us on 9527...More

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

The white wine sangria tasted like lemon squash. The chicken wings were frozen wings in a bed a reused oil..... the hot pot of prawns were frozen and tasteless . Chicken skewers tasty but very little chicken and a lot of sauce. Cheap n nasty!More

Thank Erin H
Management response:Responded 8 January 2017

Hi Erin, While we appreciate everyone has their personal preferences on how they like their drinks, as was mentioned to you on the night you visited us, the young lady made the sangria as per our recipe and as described on the menu. That recipe...More

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I've been to Splash numerous times with girlfriend and it is always great! Be prepared to leave filled with amazing food and drinks. The set menu is great and the food never disappoints. You must try this place!

Thank Jessica S
Management response:Responded 8 January 2017

Hi Jessica, It's always lovely to see regular customers at Splash, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. See you again soon, Management

Reviewed 26 December 2016

This was the perfect place to go to catch up with a group of friends. We had a table outside and enjoyed the $25 per person banquet (which was plenty of food for 6 people). We had 2 people with dietary requirements which were happily...More

Thank 380amyr
Management response:Responded 8 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! We appreciate all feedback (good or constructive) and hope to see you at Splash again soon. Regards, Management

Reviewed 20 December 2016

We recently celebrated a birthday at Splash. Needed to book as we were a group of 8. Plenty of other groups on the same night. But couples seemed to get tables off the street. There is the menu or tapas banquet. We chose the $35...More

Thank John M
Management response:Responded 8 January 2017

Hi John, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your event at Splash! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, as we appreciate all feedback (good or constructive). Hope to see you there again soon. Regards, Management

Reviewed 29 November 2016

We are regulars at Splash, consistent food and friendly staff. Had great lunch with new version of "flash fried calamari" delicious, tender and an improvement on the menu standard.

Thank Rinso51
Management response:Responded 8 January 2017

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your regular visits, and all feedback (good and constructive) is appreciated. See you at Splash again soon. Regards, Management

Reviewed 20 November 2016

Dined here for the first time recently after seeing many good reviews. Luckily we had a booking as its only a smallish restaurant that was very full. Food and cocktails were good and pretty well priced. The restaurant was so noisy due to numbers of...More

Thank sarah_8422
Management response:Responded 8 January 2017

Hi Sarah, We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Splash. We appreciate all feedback, and in regards to the noise, we have been looking into an effective method of noise absorption that may help alleviate the issue. We look forward to seeing you at...More

Reviewed 25 September 2016

Visited Splash many years ago and enjoyed the food so thought we would go again seeing we were in the Cronulla area. Situated close to water, good for people watching with the choice of inside/outside dining (heaters available). Staff were friendly great and the food...More

Thank scott712016
Management response:Responded 26 September 2016

Thanks scott712016! We're glad that you enjoyed your second time with us at Splash. Hopefully we will see you back down here again soon.

Reviewed 10 September 2016

Probably the worst meal we've ever had, waitress was nice ,food was greasy and tasteless, what a disgrace,More

1  Thank Clarryj66
Management response:Responded 27 September 2016

Hi Clarryj66, We do appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review. While we understand our food will not be to everyone's taste, we do pride ourselves on serving a variety of tasty and simple dishes that hopefully everyone can enjoy. We...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Cronulla Hotels
Rydges Cronulla Beachside
104 reviews
.05 miles away
Cronulla Motor Inn
82 reviews
.43 miles away
Metro Hotel Miranda
433 reviews
3.13 miles away
CTA Business Club
4 reviews
4.88 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Seven Lanterns
91 reviews
.01 miles away
Giro Osteria
212 reviews
.01 miles away
Alphabet street
237 reviews
.02 miles away
Sealevel Restaurant
614 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Cronulla Beach Walk
379 reviews
.15 miles away
North Cronulla Beach
36 reviews
.07 miles away
Cronulla & National Park Ferry Cruises
190 reviews
.40 miles away
The Oriental Thai Massage
5 reviews
.15 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Splash Tapas Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$29
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Street Parking, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cote D'Azur Building | End Of Kingsway, Cronulla, New South Wales 2230, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Greater Sydney  >  Sutherland Shire  >  Cronulla
  • Phone Number: +61 455 250 394
  • E-mail
Description
Established in 2009, Splash Tapas Bar at North Cronulla Beach is a vibrant and outgoing venue, full of character. Our menu boasts delicious sharing plates from the Mediterranean to Asia - with wine, beers and cocktails to match. We ensure your tastebuds will be tantalised. Our friendly staff, beach backdrop and rustic décor create a warm social atmosphere, suitable for any couple, group or occasion. Just don’t forget to book ahead, to ensure your lunch or dinner is memorable. We invite you to join us 7 days a week (during day light savings*) and enjoy our modestly priced tapas and beverage menus, with the spectacular view of the beach, all while enjoying your friends’ and families’ company.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;