We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kona Grill

££ - £££American, , Sushi
Crocket Street and University, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good45%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (23 reviews)
“potstickers” (4 reviews)
“butter cake” (4 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 22:00 Hours
American, Bar, Sushi, Asian, Pub
££ - £££
Crocket Street and University, Fort Worth, TX 76107
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My mojito had fresh mint leaves in it but the bartender didn't seem to muddle them much so the mint was more of a garnish than an ingredient. Next I got a margarita, the proportions were off. So that was the last cocktail I ordered....More

Thank TriMeat
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We love coming to Kona on the weekends. They have a great happy hour selection. The service was good and the manager was great. Can’t wait to try some of the new items she was telling us about.

Thank Shelly V
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Being new to the area we are trying different places. Salad was lovely, pad Thai had black bean sauce through it which was unusual and chicken/broccoli was so spicy I'm not sure when I'll be able to feel my lips again. Also ordered burger, tasty...More

Thank Keizer4
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stopped in for Sunday brunch as we had driven by the place many times and had always wondered about it. Parking is easy. There is a parking garage next door and you can validate your ticket at the grill for up to four hours...More

1  Thank BillNDianeW
MichaelHueffer, General Manager at Kona Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

I am so glad that you enjoyed your self's and it was my pleasure to treat you to a butter cake, Please come see us again soon!

Reviewed 21 August 2017

Met up with an old group of friends here for a Friday-night get together. Never been to Kona Grill (KG) before, but had heard a variety of opinions about it prior to going. Nice to have a parking garage next door to them, so that...More

Thank Seanzilla
MichaelHueffer, General Manager at Kona Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback we try to ensure every guest has a great time in here but unfortunately it tends to get a bit loud in here with everyone having a great time, On your next visit please ask for me and I will...More

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

California roll was fantastic. The swordfish was ok a little bland. Tuna sliders were popular with diners but not our favorite. It seems this is a great restaurant for happy hour we would come back for that.

Thank Joyce B
MichaelHueffer, Manager at Kona Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We set out as a family to enjoy Kona Grill and their good food. The food was good once we received it but it took two tries on the tuna. Service was ok and they were horrible at addressing our concern. This restaurant and what...More

Thank pushright
MichaelHueffer, Manager at Kona Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

First and foremost we truly apologize. The experience that you all received was a poor representation. I know we have the capability to give an exceptional experience. Meeting your concerns should've been priority, and we fell short. If and when we get the opportunity to...More

Reviewed 28 July 2017

We were a group of 5 on a Friday night with 6:30 reservations. Parking was absolutely horrible. We ended up 3 blocks away because everything was full. We were seated immediately in a large booth that was perfect for our group size. There were lots...More

Thank Kathy C
MichaelHueffer, Manager at Kona Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We try our hardest to work as a team here, and that is the reason for the multiple servers initially. Your visit was not a good representation of us at all....More

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Wonderful happy hour with a terrific selection of food choices at super prices. We enjoy their sushi - many choices and beautiful presentation. The sliders are big and come with with fries, or order fried calamari, or the different flat breads. All delicious and generous...More

Thank BKL33458
MichaelHueffer, Manager at Kona Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thank you so much for the great review. It's awesome to read about your great visit.

Reviewed 8 July 2017

This place looked very promising but the overall reviews don't lie! I came here with my husband, grandma, and our service puppy. Instead of being greeted professionally, we were almost turned away right away because of our service dog. The gal claimed that corporate policy...More

Thank Jessica W
MichaelHueffer, Manager at Kona Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

I replied to the other site review, but please let me echo my apologies. So sorry for your lack luster visit. We can and will do our best to ensure a great experience on your next visit.

Nearby HotelsSee all 115 hotels in Fort Worth
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
243 reviews
.52 miles away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center
555 reviews
1.17 miles away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center
852 reviews
1.20 miles away
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University
136 reviews
1.29 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Terra Mediterranean
372 reviews
.09 miles away
Eddie V's Prime Seafood
325 reviews
.08 miles away
Blue Sushi Sake Grill
176 reviews
.09 miles away
Cafe Modern
159 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Kimbell Art Museum
1,350 reviews
.27 miles away
Amon Carter Museum of American Art
461 reviews
.43 miles away
Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth
411 reviews
.13 miles away
Will Rogers Memorial Center
111 reviews
.41 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kona Grill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
American, Bar, Sushi, Asian, Pub
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Full Bar, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Open Hours
11:00 - 22:00
11:00 - 22:00
11:00 - 22:00
11:00 - 22:00
11:00 - 22:00
11:00 - 23:00
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Crocket Street and University, Fort Worth, TX 76107
  • Location: United States  >  Texas (TX)  >  Fort Worth
  • Phone Number: 817-210-4216
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing