We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Watering Hole

Certificate of Excellence
£
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Jaime 1, 92, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 69 21 32
Today
10:00 - 22:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great food and open every day, not expensive even though they seem to use fresh ingredients. A daily special with fish and home made pies etc so should suit all. The big thing here is its got a fab pool and garden, the owners are upgrading everything winter 1016 The Staff were great even when run off their feet!

Helpful?
Thank Henry f
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Home made food at its best run by very friendly staff ,the home made steak pie was excellent had 2 visits here had the steak pie both times .

Helpful?
Thank felixEdinburgh
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

called In one morning for breakfast. Good value small breakfast with tea or coffee 3.95 euro. nice place to eat in . good service, good value.

Helpful?
Thank borochesney
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best breakfast in town by far!!!!! Excellent service. Very friendly staff. Could not fault the breakfast at all. Great value for money!!

Helpful?
Thank Yates1831
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Really friendly staff, great homemade food. Good selection of drinks...we ended up having most of our evening meals here as so great. Can't wait to see the refurb!!Would definitely recommend xxx

Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

The unique selling point for this place is the pool. The bar itself is average at best and a little tired. The swimming pool in the beer garden is great but the staff are quick to point out that you can only swim until 5pm. They state that this is because the life guard is only on duty until 5pm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Markandjo39
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Visited Sunday afternoon Sat outside by the lovely pool and relaxed 😊 Great place for kids to play 👍

Helpful?
Thank frankriverelvis3
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016

lovely run place to eat, food was lush, big portions and an amazing cup of tea, value for money, went here twice for breakfast and will be returning again next year.

Helpful?
Thank djmabe
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

Cooked breakfasts at 4.50, 6.50 or 7.25 euros. Prompt friendly service. I added a side of Bubble and Squeak as an extra for just 50 cents, but I didn't enjoy it much. Not what I had expected anyway. I would have paid for fried bread too, but it didn't appear on the menu. They did have Amercian Pancakes, with either... More 

Helpful?
Thank Palaceguard
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We went here for breakfast as on previous years holidays to Santa Ponsa we really enjoyed the meals here ( not sure if it's under new management) but unfortunately this visit was terrible. We ordered the small English breakfast with coffee. The breakfast arrived after about 15 minutes but the food was cold, the sausage wasn't cooked all the way... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kat170
1WateringHole1, Manager at The Watering Hole, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review, I am very disappointed that you didn't enjoy your breakfast with us. It would have been better if you had told us there and then so we could have addressed the problem. I can assure you that the produce we buy is of the highest quality. I do hope that if you ever give... More 

Travellers who viewed The Watering Hole also viewed

Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 

Been to The Watering Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, European, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Cheap Eats, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:00
Monday
10:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 22:00
Thursday
10:00 - 22:00
Friday
10:00 - 22:00
Saturday
10:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jaime 1, 92, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Balearic Islands  >  Majorca  >  Calvia  >  Santa Ponsa
  • Phone Number: +34 971 69 21 32

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Watering Hole and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Bradford, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Perth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Watering Hole staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?