We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Outback Steakhouse

££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
150 Dorset St, Ste 200, South Burlington, VT 05403-6256
+1 802-862-0003
Website
Today
11:00 - 21:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 - 21:00
Mon - Thu 16:00 - 21:30
Fri 16:00 - 22:30
Sat 11:00 - 22:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place should be SHUT DOWN! until an inspection is complete. Do NOT eat here. Summary: Unnecessary wait, Hair in Food, Watered Down soda, and Overcooked Steaks, Burnt Blooming Onion, and Dangerously overheated plates. Detailed: After driving more than 5+ hours to Vermont, my husband couldn't wait to eat a nice manly sized dinner. He chose Outback Steakhouse. When we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lartoon
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

We feel terrible that we let you down. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - South Burlington, VT". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Madeline Outback Steakhouse More 

Barre, Vermont
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

Food was good but service was terrible. Went out for an early, (5:30ish and not overly busy) dinner with wife and her 91 grandmother. From the start, service was slow. Not wanting to wait any longer, we ordered our drinks, appetizer and meals all at once. Drinks came out first followed by bread and blooming onion. Initially only two of... More 

Helpful?
Thank bateswm
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We were in Burlington (which is 50 miles from home) and since we've had good meals at Outback on Dorset St. in years past, we thought we'd give it another try. Everything was fantastic! The waiter was snappy, and the food was delicious. (Coconut shrimp and sirloin combo and Alice Springs chicken) They honor AARP discount (15%) and we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth Brown L
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

Have been to this chain before in Florida and went back and was not disappointed. I had the ribs which were great, my friend had a steak which was excellent. Portions are big. Service was good and not long to wait for a table. Would be happy to go again

Helpful?
Thank Deirdre B
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I have been to outback many times . I normally expect a good steak value. I always enjoy the salad . I usually have prime rib but ordered the rib eye. I was very disappointed in the thickness. I've never seen such a thin piece of steak ?? Anyway I was surprised and thought someone might be like me and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karyl A
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

This isn't the way things should be. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - South Burlington". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Madeline Outback Steakhouse More 

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Don't remember having a bad meal at Outback. I have eaten in many different Outback restaurants and they have great quality control.

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016

Outback is a familiar brand, so I can expect a good meal. One point: the handheld buzzers were not working properly, so even though we sat near the desk, our reservation was passed over until we checked at the desk. So much for technology.

Helpful?
Thank Genny P
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

Hello Genny, That's not how things should work here. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - South Burlington". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Amy Outback Steakhouse More 

Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
118 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2016

We had family visiting us and we decided to go out to the Outback. One of the reasons we went there is that it is easy to order – pick a steak, pick a grill, and pick how much to cook it – pretty easy to do! This is especially important if there are discriminating eaters in the group who... More 

Helpful?
Thank w1sj
huntsville, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Outback is a regular eating place for me during work travels. Tonight's experience was even more delicious than usual. The Alice Spring Chicken was out of this world. The service was prompt and she helped me get my phone set up for the new 50% off 4th visit promotion. All in all a great OB location.

Helpful?
Thank Jason R
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2016

Portions are getting smaller. Meats taste like tenderizer instead of beef. Clam chowder is good. Service was good. Just not a great evening out

Helpful?
Thank CapeSkan

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

South Burlington, VT
 
South Burlington, VT
South Burlington, VT
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$31 - US$40
Cuisine
American, Steakhouse
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
16:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
16:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
16:00 - 21:30
Thursday
16:00 - 21:30
Friday
16:00 - 22:30
Saturday
11:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 150 Dorset St, Ste 200, South Burlington, VT 05403-6256
  • Location: United States  >  Vermont (VT)  >  South Burlington
  • Phone Number: +1 802-862-0003

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Outback Steakhouse and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Outback Steakhouse staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?