We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Willows

Haslingden Road | Guide, Blackburn BB1 2NG, England
+44 1254 681550
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good22%
  • Average18%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“cowboy burger” (6 reviews)
“salmon” (21 reviews)
“mixed grill” (9 reviews)
Open Now
07:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
British, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Haslingden Road | Guide, Blackburn BB1 2NG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We went 13/1/19 for an engagement party. I took all the celebration things balloons etc & offered to set up the table but Natasha said she would do it. The party was a surprise for my daughter & her fiancé & Natasha had done a...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank harene
Reviewed 3 days ago

The previous year (2017) we came to the willows for xmas dinner, we had a very good experience so decided we'd do it again for xmas 2018. We arrived and straight away noticed how busy it was ,no worries it's xmas day it's to be...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank warrenm997
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Great little place to go for lunch 🥗 was lots to choose from and good value what more can you ask the young lady who served us was very pleasant and gave us information what was on the menu all done with a smile 😃...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank themash5591
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food quality ok. However, portion was so small went home hungry, my colleague ordered a takeaway on the way home. Service was very poor, we ordered desert which they forgot all about, and had to ask them again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank andrewsD6058QI
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

great place staff amazing but was a little concerned about heating being controlled from asking to be turned up at reception. ..we were very cold in our room we could not over ride the hotels reset settings so we went and purchased hot water bottles...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank geoffreyw492
Karinarogers8978, General Manager at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review , we are delighted you had a great stay. I have passed your comments on to the team and they are delighted you enjoyed your stay . We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon Happy new year...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we checked in we were very impressed with the exceptional service. The staff were so friendly and helpful, they really made our stay comfortsble snd enjoyable. We booked a family room for 2 adults and 1 child, plus a twin room for...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Nedbkelly
Karinarogers8978, General Manager at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us . I have passed your comments on to the team who are delighted you had a great stay. Enjoy your trip to Paris and safe trip back to oz...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I chose an impromptu visit to The Willows today at lunchtime. It was pretty quiet inside, fair enough, it was 12 lunch. However, half the pub's tables were pre-booked so we couldn't use them. (when we left at 1pm, most of the...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Kevin S
Karinarogers8978, General Manager at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we accept large bookings and the tables were reserved for the booking that was due in at 1pm , I do apologise that you didn’t immediately get the 2 for £10 deal, the deal is activated by pressing a button...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like many others we pre booked this meal way back in September mainly to give the wife a well earned break for a change on Christmas day, after arriving early at 2pm for a 2.30pm sitting we found the establishment was packed to the rafters...More

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank 0259321458
Karinarogers8978, General Manager at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you again for your review again I apologise and we all look forward to your return visit where we hope we will exceed your expectations Thank you again Karina Steve Gavin & The Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and myself prebooked our Christmas dinner back in September, no cooking Christmas day, around other couples and families that want to experience a nice stress free environment. We arrived in good time to be told our table was being prepped and we will...More

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank jader691
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in early December, on business trip. Food served until late which helped a lot. Bedrooms very clean and tidy with no bad smells. Easy access from M65 and lots of parking. There after service was brilliant! I left my wash bag in the bedroom,...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Murray4525
Karinarogers8978, General Manager at The Willows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Delighted your wash bag arrived safely 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Happy Christmas Karina & The Team 🎄🎄🎄🎄🎄

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Blackburn
Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel
427 reviews
1.27 miles away
Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel
187 reviews
1.54 miles away
Fernhurst Lodge
192 reviews
1.62 miles away
Premier Inn Blackburn Town Centre
389 reviews
2.38 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Observatory
14 reviews
.93 miles away
Starbucks
64 reviews
.22 miles away
Subway
12 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Delph Donkey
5 reviews
1.22 miles away
Blackburn Cathedral
165 reviews
1.89 miles away
Thwaites Empire Theatre
96 reviews
1.83 miles away
The Great Laxey Mine Railway
42 reviews
1.30 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
elaine k
22 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Simking1874 | Reviewed this property |
You get full breakfast. We only had continental as it wasn’t clear cooked was included as you get a cooked breakfast menu with prices but cooked is included found out after. Didn’t think to ask as the rates were so cheap we... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$21
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:30
Monday
07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 23:00
Thursday
07:00 - 23:00
Friday
07:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Haslingden Road | Guide, Blackburn BB1 2NG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackburn
  • Phone Number: +44 1254 681550
  • E-mail
Description
Great family pub boasting external dining area with stunning views . Famous for our Grill & Pizza Menu. Open for breakfast from 7am Mon-Fri & 8am Sat & Sun . We have a 38 bed lodge offering exceptional value
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing