We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Balti House

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$12 - US$18
CUISINES
Pakistani, Indian, Asian, Balti
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Halal
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
76
17
5
3
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
76
17
5
3
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry pizza nan lamb chops rice bring your own booze no corkage sunday and monday food quality is fantastic meal last night indian restaurant food was amazing be visiting again cooked to perfection delivery takeaway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Four of us visited here on Saturday night & all of us had excellent meals. The food was a high standard & the service was with a smile. And the new Poppadom sauce on trial, it's sure to be a hit The quality ingredients certainly...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Martutd
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Went for dinner after seeing the chef on YouTube and wasn't disappointed it was brilliant one of the best currys ever and I have had thousands the service was excellent and even though we tweaked one of the dishes it was no problem really made...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank billyhigham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So we used to be avid balti house fans... we had a way below average experience around 10 months ago but decided to try again tonight. Really wish we hadn't bothered! Nearly 2 hour wait for a takeaway which arrived stone cold. Avoid avoid avoid@!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Nicola A
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited The Balti House many times, The food is amazing however the potion sizes are inconsistent and sometimes the food quality is not the same, The menu prices are expensive when you compare them to other Indian Restaurants, I would not recommend the...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank ZeroAlpha123
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great meal last night with 3 friends. Food and service was very good. Thank you will be seeing you soon.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank leemN551XE
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The value and food quality is exceptional. I love following you on Facebook with your recipe videos etc Now my gripes that have stopped us returning. The starters for example pakoras, samosas onion bhajis go soggy when kept on the food warmers. Some restaurants serve...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank LancashireBill
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

Visited in January with my girlfriend and we both must say, it is by far the best curry house in the are and one of our favourite restaurants! We both went for curries, my girlfriend having a korma and myself opting for the madras. The...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Nathan F
ListeningToYou, Manager at The Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Thank you so much Nathan F, we are very pleased to learn you like it at the Balti House. We also feel it is the best place for young couples to spend their evening.

Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

We ordered the tandoori chicken as we have done before as always delicious BUT this time we were disappointed, the chicken was so very dry and tasteless. It was as if the chicken had been cooked the previous day n banged in an oven to...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Victoria L
ListeningToYou, Manager at The Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Victoria, we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal this time, all our food is cooked fresh to order so I don't understand how this could have happened. It upsets the team that after ordering food from us for such a long...More

Reviewed 16 December 2018

I have reviewed the restaurant before and always given good reviews. However, after numerous takeaways and especially this night debacle I feel so strongly that I can only give one star for my experience. Our order for seven people was placed as soon as the...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Greavsie38
ListeningToYou, Manager at The Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Our team was extremely upset to read your review, especially considering that you have been a satisfied customer for so many years. We wish to assure you that it must have been a single mistake. Please try us again so we can prove to you...More

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Best pizza around but only if you have all night to wait. Delivery times are shocking. The excuse of using fresh ingredients just winds us up. If you walked in off the street its 10 mins. Order for delivery is upto 2 hours if your...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Al R
ListeningToYou, Manager at The Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Dear AI R, since we received our review we were working very hard on improving our delivery times. We have more drivers working for us now and new delivery cars. However, as we do cook all our food from scratch it does take longer and...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
1,747 reviews
.77 miles away
Sparth House Hotel
306 reviews
1.43 miles away
Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club
574 reviews
2.96 miles away
Foxfields Country Hotel
318 reviews
3.02 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 262 nearby restaurants
Finch Bakery
131 reviews
1.28 miles away
Clacky Diner
38 reviews
1.21 miles away
Hare & Hounds
122 reviews
1.37 miles away
Smokehouse 138
54 reviews
1.27 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 50 nearby attractions
Spa Naturel
6 reviews
1.29 miles away
Oswaldtwistle Mills
355 reviews
1.74 miles away
Delph Donkey
5 reviews
2.12 miles away
Wood-Sage Outdoor Education
138 reviews
2.28 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Balti House staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing