We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House

Is this your business?
Whitewebbs Lane, Enfield EN2 9HH, England
+44 20 8363 0542
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“roast dinner” (17 reviews)
“pudding” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Whitewebbs Lane, Enfield EN2 9HH, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We where shown to our table the young lady at the desk took our drinks order and then she was chatting to other members of staff sounded like they where gossiping. Had to ask her if we could go and get our dinner she never...More

Thank Weetabix12345
Reviewed 3 days ago

First time at this Toby. Bank Holiday Monday so very busy but shown to our time as soon as we arrived.Atmosphere a tad odd, a bit of a cross between a Darby & Joan Club and a whist drive. Food however was very good indeed....More

Thank marksw3960
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello marksw3960, thank you for your feedback, we appreciate every comment from our guests. We hope to see you very soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great carvery in a nice location Ver good carvery Great meats Veg very good Great choice of deserts

Thank Dave C
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Dave, love your great review, thanks for taking the time to pass along your great comments and we hope to see you soon :)

Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at 17.00 Sunday afternoon knowing it would probably be busy. Went to desk to list for table, no welcome given, counter covered in dirty dessert bowls, and glassware no attempt made to move them. Ask to wait 15/20 minutes in lobby area, every table...More

Thank Sean B
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sean B, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. Here at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, we strive for excellence, and are disappointed to hear that you received anything less. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Previously enjoyed many a family breakfast but not been for a couple of months however distinctly bland today to the point food was left on my plate which is unheard of. Yorkies sausage and bacon good as always, can’t really get them wrong but scrambled...More

Thank kaceybrown
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Kaceybrown, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As regular visitors, booking a table in advance online saves the uncertainty of eating here. Always busy although eating at 7:30pm on Saturday was surprisingly quiet. Timed it right! Carvery always warm, well stocked, cooked well. Venue better than other local Toby’s. Puddings nice but...More

Thank D8TEterryh
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi D8teterryh, We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

In the area with a colleague who knew of this place. Wasn't sure where i was going as my satnav stated i was having to leave the road. Well a nice surprise was had, a lovely clean venue in a wooded clearing, plenty of parking...More

Thank 207alanr
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

207alanr, happy that you have discovered us, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team.

Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Went with 2 kids and 5 adults. If your not sure where to go it’s a bit of a nightmare to get too. The service was very slow, only one person doing the carvery but got there in the end. The food was tasty and...More

Thank aprinkibas
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback.

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I went here as a family meal to celebrate my Nan’s birthday and I love the look of the restaurant that it looks looked after well and one of the waiters sung happy birthday and he was a very good singer which surprised every one...More

Thank Tommiddle
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hello Tommiddle, thank you for your feedback, on your next visit, please let us know if anything is not right, all we want for our guests is to leave with a smile.

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

This is a nice toby venue its a huge old building and you can go sit outside also but on popular days you have to wait so long for a table that we have often given up and gone to the Toby on the A10...More

Thank karenkaren665
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thanks for the great review Karen, you are right we are quite popular, so to avoid disappointment why not book your table online? Many thanks for taking the time to review :)

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Enfield
De Vere Theobalds Estate
910 reviews
1.22 miles away
Holtwhites Hotel
116 reviews
1.34 miles away
Royal Chace Hotel
650 reviews
1.58 miles away
Travelodge Cheshunt
386 reviews
1.67 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Plough Enfield
212 reviews
.95 miles away
Rose and Crown
73 reviews
.53 miles away
Zippola
62 reviews
1.00 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Myddelton House Gardens
203 reviews
.86 miles away
Forty Hall & Estate
173 reviews
.78 miles away
Whitewebbs Museum of Transport
32 reviews
.69 miles away
The Plough
45 reviews
.95 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Chris C
26 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Lambo66 | Reviewed this property |
I cannot see any problem in bringing you dog into the garden providing he / she stays on a lead. As for booking, I think you can but not outside. Best phone to enquire to save disappointment. Hope this helps
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$13
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 22:00
Thursday
08:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Whitewebbs Lane, Enfield EN2 9HH, England (Formerly Toby Carvery)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Enfield
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8363 0542
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing