We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Toby Carvery

£
British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
801 Great Cambridge Road | enfield, Enfield EN1 3PN, England
+44 20 8367 4290
Website
Today
08:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 08:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 08:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The girls took me for a Sunday Roast 'Mother's day' treat and I have to say there was a bit of a panic to find parking, then had to wait for our table even though we had booked and the waiting area was packed. However, it was Mother's day. The waitresses are very friendly and welcoming and the manager remembered... More 

Helpful?
Thank b0nnev0yage
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was great as was the service. Can't wait to go again. Kids loved the colouring packs and the managers very accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank mnb2007
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Mnb2007, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We appreciate it very much! Please come back again soon! Management at Toby Carvery enfield, More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Was a decent filling breakfast with plenty available. My only slight criticism is that the food put out to begin with was cooler than expected. However when I returned to the buffet a fresh lot of food had been brought out and I was satisfied with my fill.

Helpful?
Thank Karl S
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Thank you very much Karl S for your positive feedback! We are very appreciative for the 4**** we hope to see you again soon! Many thanks, Management at Toby Carvery Enfield More 

Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017

The Toby business model is broken. No real management or pride in their work. No quality assurance. Roast potatoes still white and cold just about seen some fat! Food generally cold. Make it look cheap - offer big discounts etc. Given up at the nearby Toby also in the Enfield area and also given up on another one in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doug F
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Hi Doug F, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Toby Carvery Enfield take our reviews very seriously. We are very sorry for your experience here at Toby Carvery Enfield. If you would like to discuss the matter further please ring us on 02083674290 and we will be glad to help sort this issue out! Many... More 

london
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2017

Rose and Gemma looked after us very well, we felt our first table offered to us didn't feel cosy so we're asked to be moved which wasn't a problem, we felt cold and were given a nice pot of tea to warm us up which was very much appreciated, lovely evening. Plates the vegetarian pie was served on could have... More 

Helpful?
Thank backpacker222
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Thank you very much backpacker222 for you're lovely feedback! We hope to see you again very soon! Many Thanks Management at Toby Carvery Enfield More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2017

Could not find a fault, food was great and staff friendly and happy to help. Thanks everyone! We will be back on sunday for lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Jamie B. We appreciate the 5***** rating very much and we hope to see you again very soon! Many Thanks, Management at Toby Carvery Enfield More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2017

only wanted a light snack. The baguette was filled to the brim , more than enough for one person to manage, came with roast potatoes , yorkshire pudding and gravy. Suggest if there are two of you buy one and share.

Helpful?
Thank Funkynan2015
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Funkynan2015. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at Toby Carvery Enfield. And we seem to have created a pleasant experience for you! Next time you come in we hope we can make it a 5*****! Many Thanks, Management at Toby Carvery Enfield More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2017

Thanks to the TFL Tube Strike, I ended up not going to work and here at the Carvery instead! The place was quiet as I'd expect on a Monday lunchtime and we were seated quickly after booking online just incase! Drinks order was taken and glasses arrived, then up to the Carvery to get a plate of roast action! After... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Jaggs
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Chris_jaggs, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are very appreciative about the feedback! We hope to see you again soon! Many Thanks, Management at Toby Carvery Enfield More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

This was the worst carvery I have ever been to they had some sort of presentation with food 2 turkey wings and old roast potatoes was on the counter when I asked the chef what that was his reply was its a presentation and it's looks nice i told him it's looks a mess and he said it's the management... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason X
General Manager A, General Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Hi Jason. we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience. we always aim to serve everyone who visits us as if they were a guest in our own home. on this occasion is seems we let you down. if you would like to discuss it further please feel free to call any member of management on 02083674290... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2017

Called in on Friday on the way back from the Model Engineering Exhibition with a couple of friends. Lots of enticing signs outside and I had even printed off some Toby vouchers. As I tried to get a table I was told there was no meat at the carvery which ended our stay promptly. At least we were warned before... More 

Helpful?
Thank JRL37
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this review

Hi Jrl37, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Toby Carvery Enfield take our reviews very seriously. We are incredibly sorry for your experience here at Toby Carvery Enfield. Next time we hope your visit with us is better. Many Thanks, Management at Toby Carvery More 

Travellers who viewed Toby Carvery also viewed

 
Enfield, Greater London
Enfield, Greater London
 
Enfield, Greater London
Enfield, Greater London
 

Been to Toby Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$15
Cuisine
British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:30
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 801 Great Cambridge Road | enfield, Enfield EN1 3PN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Enfield
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8367 4290

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Toby Carvery and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Nottingham, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Toby Carvery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?