We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boddington Arms

££ - £££
Bar, British
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Racecourse Road | Wilmslow, Wilmslow SK9 5LR, England
+44 1625 525849
Website
Today
08:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 07:00 - 22:00
Sat - Sun 08:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 417: English reviews
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good bits: staff friendly; plenty of space. Issue with childs meal was rectified quickly. The bad bits: small portions; tepild food; a lot of items unavailable. Restaurant runs out of peas (frozen) and chips (frozen)! Need better purchasing system. Also rotisserie chicken (one of the mainstays on the menu) also off. Childrens meal was to say the least guaranteed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Harvester Boddington Arms take our reviews very seriously. We Apologise that you had a bad experience with us and would like to apologise we have had problems with our suppliers over the past few weeks with having a menu change this week, I do apologise that this... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in for food yesterday and was shocked food was horrid like from a microwave and as for service well if it was me if sack the staff and hire and train new people

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this review

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Harvester Boddington Arms take our reviews very seriously. Our manager would like to help turn your lackluster experience around. If you're willing, please contact our manager at boddingtonarms@harvester.co.uk to discuss what we can do to help. More 

Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We dropped in here for a quick lunch. This is a Harvester Restaurant and we ordered from the special lunch menu which was inexpensive but small portions. Food was average chain restaurant food but not great the service was better than the food. I ordered half a rack of ribs and there was very little meat on them but tasty... More 

Helpful?
Thank D.mr S
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this review

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Harvester Boddington Arms take our reviews very seriously. We regret that you didn't enjoy your experience with us and hope you will try us again in the future. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

6 of us came here for Mothers Day. We had changed our booking to a slightly later time. When we arrived our booking time hadn't been updated and we had to wait for another table. The food was great but no one came to check if our food was Ok or to ask if anyone wanted any drinks. Our sons... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stusyd
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give us this feedback, I am extremely sorry about your experience with us on this special day. We would like to rectify this if you could email us at Boddingtonarms@harvester.co.uk with more information about your visit we will do our best to investigate and restore your faith within our Business. More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service was great although we booked the table wrong they sorted us out with another on mothers days esp. Food = reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Elliott C
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review, we regret you didn't enjoy your experience fully, however we change our menu This Wednesday the 5th April so please come down and try us again. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Waiting 10 minutes to be served as usual at the bar. Shocking bar service, some of the staff need further training.

Helpful?
Thank Ben210383
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about your visit to Boddington Arms and regret you had a bad experience with us. We share all our guest feedback with the team and will investigate this with the team on this evening. Hopefully we will see you again Very soon. More 

cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The quality of the food was very good, together with the service from Jen and Loren. An excellent serve yourself salad bar. We had more than enough to eat. We waited a little too long for the main course, but 16 in one go is rather a lot. Will certainly go again.

Helpful?
Thank georgehenderson
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at Harvester Boddington Arms. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. More 

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I don't usually post reviews of this nature but today the boddington arms surpassed themselves. The breakfast this morning was cooked to perfection and I understand that Nicky was responsible for that fab breakfast so Micky well done. Moreover Loren and her team also create a very welcoming vibe which is just what you need to start the day. Thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeechHillHotel
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at Harvester Boddington Arms. More 

Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived, waited 10 minutes to be seated. We ordered our food then after 30 minutes the waitress said our food was on its way and apologised for the wait. It took another 30 minutes to arrive! The restaurant was not even busy When by chicken and chorizo burger arrived the chips were like bullets, the chicken dry and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveClarksonUK
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this review

We regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We were staying in one of the nearby airport hotels and with our flight at 6am the following morning we fancied something quick, straight forward and of good value. Normally a Harvester would tick all these boxes. It was a Wednesday around 7pm, so the restaurant was pretty quiet. We soon found out why. Firstly it was cold, most people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lukey78
General Manager A, Manager at Boddington Arms, responded to this review

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Harvester Boddington Arms take our reviews very seriously. More 

Travellers who viewed Boddington Arms also viewed

Wilmslow, Cheshire
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 
Wilmslow, Cheshire
Wilmslow, Cheshire
 

Been to Boddington Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$19
Cuisine
Bar, British
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations, Validated Parking
Good for
Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:00
Thursday
07:00 - 22:00
Friday
07:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Racecourse Road | Wilmslow, Wilmslow SK9 5LR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Wilmslow
  • Phone Number: +44 1625 525849

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Boddington Arms and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Boddington Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?