We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sandbrook

Is this your business?
Sandbrook Way, Rochdale OL11 1RY, England
+44 1706 719660
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good22%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (29 reviews)
“brownie” (3 reviews)
“hash browns” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Pizza, Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Sandbrook Way, Rochdale OL11 1RY, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 277 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I must say out of the carvery establishments we have been too we come back here time and time again. Staff friendly. Food delish. Good atmosphere. Well worth a visit.

Thank Jan T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited again today for a second time, only complaint is we had to wait a bit to long to be served even though there was no queue. Other than that it was great, food was hot, staff lovely and the best gravy ive had at...More

Thank Dewiem
General Manager A, Manager at The Sandbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Dewiem Thanks for your lovely comments and feedback made , we take all comments seriously and i will be sure to pass on the feedback to our kitchen team. Sorry to hear there was a wait. Thanks Team Sandbrook

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I know it’s not fine dining, I know that it’s meant to be a cheap it and you are meant to get what you pay for, however this wasn’t the case, the standard of service and the quality of food was not even value for...More

1  Thank JCroney
General Manager A, Manager at The Sandbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry to hear you had abad experience at the Sandbrook , thank your for your time to leave us feedback which we will take on board.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food and service is always good.Staff are very polite and always accommodate you when they are busy

Thank kearneyc
General Manager A, Manager at The Sandbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kearneyc thanks for your 5* review, we are happy to see our team always accommidate you and make your visits great. Hope to see you and the family back in soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went with my partner and children recently and the place is filthy. The seats and tables are all stained and dirty, and so we went to the booths at the back where we have sat before but all of these had ripped seating. There...More

1  Thank ilovetherat
General Manager A, Manager at The Sandbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sorry to hear this, we are currently aware of the ripped seating in all 3 of our booths and awaiting them to be re covered. Thanks for your comments we take all feedback very seriously.

A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went this morning for breakfast. There wee slug trails everywhere all the seats are filthy and the booth seating are all ripped. Needs a serious overhaul. I’ll give it a huge miss until it’s been refurbed. Dirty and disgusting.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at The Sandbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sorry you feel this way but thanks for your time to leave your comments. The booth seating is awaiting being re covered thanks again managerment.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time visit but will go to Toby next time we have a carvery. Although food was ok there was quite a limited choice of vegetables ie. no broccoli,no cabbage. Also very meagre servings of meat. Bar service extremely slow despite the place being very...More

2  Thank phoenix11
General Manager A, Manager at The Sandbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi phoenix sorry to see your visit with us wasn't to our normal high standers, we take all comments on board and feedback to our team so that same issues are not made again. Thank you for your time to leave your review hope you...More

Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Went for all you can eat breakfast and surprised tap water offered when not requiring a coffee. A nice touch. Reasonable selection for breakfast although only saw fried egg option. No scrambled etc. Would rate higher but many tables had plates from previous diners so...More

Thank tellitasitiz
General Manager A, Manager at The Sandbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! unfortunately fried egg is the only egg options we do currently.

Reviewed 17 March 2018

I visited today with my sister after the cinema as I'm vegan and had heard that this place has a vegan option on the menu. I ordered the Mediterranean vegetable tart and the menu specifies to ask for steamed vegetables if you are vegan (so...More

Thank Leanne W
General Manager A, Manager at The Sandbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi leanne, thanks for takng the time to leave us feedback about your resent visit to the Sandbrook sorry to hear that the vegatable wasnt ready for you. We will address this issue to the team to make sure doesnt happen again.

Reviewed 16 March 2018

My boyfriend and I brought our mums here for mothers day, we booked a table beforehand so we had no issues getting a seat. We ordered our food and drink at the bar and were only sat down for 10ish mins before our timer went...More

1  Thank Kieranne B
General Manager A, Manager at The Sandbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi kieranne thank you for your detailed feedback sorry to hear that the carver on the day wasnt upto our usual high standars, polite and welcoming. I will make sure these comments are passed onto our kitchen team, great to hear you enjoyed the food...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Rochdale
The Royal Toby Hotel
499 reviews
.71 miles away
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
333 reviews
.94 miles away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
1,187 reviews
1.52 miles away
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
496 reviews
2.43 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Royal Toby Restaurant
283 reviews
.71 miles away
Cenetta
255 reviews
.71 miles away
Copper Pot Restaurant
351 reviews
.06 miles away
Blue Diamond Restaurant
77 reviews
.72 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Touchstones
60 reviews
.98 miles away
Greater Manchester Fire Service Museum
40 reviews
.85 miles away
TeamKarting
96 reviews
.46 miles away
Strike Ten Bowl
50 reviews
.16 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
tarangelaben
22 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Beth M | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately no.
1
Vote
Wendy C
6 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Tabitha R | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I'm unable to answer that question, if you search it online it may come up. Hope you was successful enough to get the address
0
Votes
SNWR1
7 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TheSandbrook | Property representative |
Hi SNWR1 we are sorry we do not have an indoor or outdoor play area, but like Cocko M said we do have a children's corner with an educational games machine and colouring table.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sandbrook Way, Rochdale OL11 1RY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Rochdale
  • Phone Number: +44 1706 719660
Description
At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up! We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing