We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Gidea Park

91 Main Road | Gidea Park, RM2 5EL, Romford RM2 5EL, England
+44 1708 738811
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good14%
  • Average16%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
“ice cream” (3 reviews)
Open Now
09:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
91 Main Road | Gidea Park, RM2 5EL, Romford RM2 5EL, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Having eaten in a Harvester before we decided to try out this place on the way home from a family event , what a mistake salad bar dirty and virtually empty, cold chicken, dirty glass of wine broken chair. If we had read reviews before...More

Thank David S
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Gidea Park, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear David, Thank you for your feedback! Kind regards, Harvester Gidea Park

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited here for a birthday & wish we hadn't bothered. Although the place has been redecorated, there was food & dropped cutlery on the floor and the seats, table had sticky marks all over & the menu had food stuck to it. Steak was overcooked...More

Thank kellibabi
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Gidea Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear kellibabi, Thank you for your feedback! Kind regards, Harvester Gidea Park

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

New menu limited. No orange squash for kids meal? Salad limited did not look fresh. 3 adults - 1 x 9 year old 1 x 3 year old no-one finished or enjoyed food. Chief came into restaurant wearing a dirty and stained top. Appalling

Thank traceyhiggins2018
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Gidea Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tracey, Thank you for your review! We regret that your recent visit was disappointing. Kind regards, Harvester Gidea Park

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a nice evening here the other week with my Nan & Auntie - food was quick and simple, but excellent value for money! We all had various burgers which came with chips, salad & drink for under £15 for the lot! For a cheap...More

Thank LaurenB2454
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Gidea Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lauren, Thank you for your lovely review! Kind regards, Harvester Gidea Park

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here for my daughters birthday recently, when we arrived we said we had a reservation, they tried to put 6 of us on a tiny round table at the front, when we asked if we can have a different table so we are not...More

Thank Craig R
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Gidea Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Craig, Thank you for you review! Kind regards, Harvester Gidea Park

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Wife & I visited the newly refurbished Gidea Park Harvester this weekend ( Jan 2018 ) to see if all the changes had improved things. We had previously visited this restaurant several times, with each visit being as disappointing as the last. We had...More

Thank thegrandfromage
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Gidea Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback! I am glad you enjoy our new design and some of our new lovely burgers. We are launching a brand new menu in March so get ready for some even better dishes. You can also try our lovely steaks now...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking forward to our breakfast this Sunday. After checking website for opening hours (9 o’clock) we arrived 9.20 after paying for parking. The doors were closed but with activity in the restaurant. The other people waiting outside and ourselves tried to attract attention...More

Thank Gina S
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Gidea Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gina S, On that Sunday morning our usual daily cleaning suffered a small delay due to circumstances out of our control and we opened 1 hour later at 10:00. We apologize for the inconvenience and if you still have the parking ticket, you can...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Its my first time to visit this place I was amaze with the food salad in the bar Is free.. My old man is a fuzzy eater but he really enjoyed his food specially the steak.they cook it perfectly..many thanks as well to the waiter...More

Thank brandywilliam
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Gidea Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear brandywilliam, Thank you for your lovely feedback! Kind regards, Harvester Gidea Park

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Visited last night and the food was terrible, it did not resemble what was described on menu, we had to find our own cutlery, was not offered any serviettes or side plates although a sharing starter was ordered, staff not very attentive took over half...More

Thank karren476
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Gidea Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for your feedback! Kind regards, Harvester Gidea Park

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Arrived pleasant lady showed us to our table went to bar ordered a bitter will don't sell bitter 9 pumps on bar and no bitter !!!!!!!! Believe harvester owned by Mitchells and Butler a brewery Ordered food and spoke to waitress about no bitter had...More

Thank John J
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Gidea Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear John, I am glad you enjoyed our lovely food and regarding the bitter I will pass on your feedback to my colleagues who make our drinks menu and they will take that in consideration for the new one coming in March. Kind regards, Harvester...More

PreviousNext
12345630
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Romford
Gidea Park Hotel
97 reviews
.08 miles away
Harefield Manor Hotel
314 reviews
.59 miles away
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
571 reviews
.87 miles away
Travelodge London Romford
240 reviews
.98 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Smokin' Griddle
265 reviews
.66 miles away
Kervansaray Restaurant
259 reviews
.44 miles away
Kervan Saray Bbq Restaruant
48 reviews
.75 miles away
Rocco's food & bar
48 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Raphael Park
194 reviews
.45 miles away
Brookside Theatre
85 reviews
.99 miles away
Worldwide Signings
19 reviews
.94 miles away
Romford Shopping Hall
58 reviews
.94 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ron_GlenRomford
27 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from patricia j | Reviewed this property |
i cant say as i dont know.Please read the review above
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$56
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Validated Parking, Television, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 91 Main Road | Gidea Park, RM2 5EL, Romford RM2 5EL, England (Formerly The Unicorn Harvester)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Romford
  • Phone Number: +44 1708 738811
Description
At The Gidea Park Harvester in Romford food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Romford, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Hornchurch, Collier Row and Harold Hill, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing