We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tudor Rose Tearooms

8 The Green, Westerham TN16 1AS, England
+44 1959 562391
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good23%
  • Average4%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“scones” (21 reviews)
“cake” (30 reviews)
“bakewell tart” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8 The Green, Westerham TN16 1AS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

Met for afternoon coffee & cake on Sunday. Very busy but didn't wait too long to be served. Decent coffee and generous enough slice of lovely coffee and walnut cake. Nice place to meet and chat in WesterhamMore

Thank ruralconvert
KGeddes65, Owner at Tudor Rose Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Ruralconvert, thank you so much for your lovely feedback. The staff were super busy so I’m pleased we didn’t keep you waiting too long. Our homemade coffee and walnut cake is extremely popular so I’m pleased you enjoyed it. Hopefully we will see you...More

Reviewed 19 June 2018

I visited this tea room last Sunday afternoon with a friend for coffee and cake. Although the café was very busy (being father's day) we had a lovely experience - the coffee and cakes were delicious and the service was excellent and staff were friendly...More

Thank suzrowe39
KGeddes65, Owner at Tudor Rose Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Suzrowe39, thank you so much for your lovely feedback. It means a lots to the team who all work so hard to deliver great food and service. I’m pleased you would recommend us. Sunday was particularly busy as it was Father’s Day but most...More

Reviewed 18 June 2018

I have to write this review to help balance the Trip Advisor rating, we went based on the reviews and it was pretty awful. The sandwich was huge and on cheap bread. When we mentioned to the waitress that the scone was rather hard she...More

3  Thank Sue N
KGeddes65, Owner at Tudor Rose Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Sue N, as the owner of a small independent business I take feedback regarding a customer experience seriously. Can you please let me know when you came in the Tearoom as I was in all day today and didn’t have any complaints about scones...More

Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Had lunch with friends here today and can't rate this place highly enough. Staff are always pleasant and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them and I never feel rushed even though it's really popular. The choice of cakes is amazing and lots of...More

Thank Kathie B
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Visited for first time today for lunch with a friend. Disappointing service waited ages had to attract waitress attention to be served . Went down hill from there, ordered ploughman's lunch and a tuna salad and two latte coffees. Ploughman's turned up consisted of two...More

3  Thank Lou M
KGeddes65, Owner at Tudor Rose Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dea Lou M. Having read the same review on google I get a sense of your disappointment. Feedback of this kind to a small independent is important and to be honest feels harsh based on the staffs perception of your visit, which they remember well....More

Reviewed 27 May 2018

I always pop in here when I'm in Westerham (not that often though as I live in Bromley). A bank holiday Sunday with not much to do so I went with my daughter and partner for lunch and a wander round the interesting local shops....More

Thank mazzacat85
KGeddes65, Owner at Tudor Rose Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hi mazzacat85, thank you so much for your feedback it means so much to us. I appreciate your comments about the staff as it means a lot to them and they work really hard. I’m dekighted the food was good too! Please keep coming back...More

Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Normally we eat here but today we got to our limit on how long they take to even acknowledge your even there. I never normally walk out of places but after waiting excess of 10 minutes to even be acknowledged I did. Shame. Very small...More

1  Thank jbartlett10
KGeddes65, Owner at Tudor Rose Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear JBartlett10, I’m so sorry you feel that we didn’t serve you quick enough today. We were fortunate today to have lovely weather in Westerham and because of that we were exceptionally busy as soon as the doors opened at 9am right through until close....More

Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited the Tudor Rose a couple of days ago after hearing great reviews from family members. We had a lovely simple late breakfast followed by cake (and an extra piece to takeaway!). The gluten free apple cake is DELICIOUS! Lisa and...More

Thank EmmaARob
KGeddes65, Owner at Tudor Rose Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear EmmaARob, thank you for your amazing review. I have been off so will pass the comments directly to Lisa who will be delighted you enjoyed your visit. I’m pleased your family felt able to recommend us to you and that we didn’t let you...More

Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped for a bite to eat with my daughter and ended up having a wonderful home made cream tea in the tea rooms lovely surroundings. Cakes were superb and great selection. Service was brilliant and very friendly would highly recommend anyone stop here when visiting...More

Thank katja s
KGeddes65, Owner at Tudor Rose Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Katja S. Thank you for your lovely feedback and for taking the time to write a review. This type of feedback is really important to small independent businesses like ours so is very much appreciated. I’m delighted you enjoyed our homemade scones and please...More

Reviewed 29 April 2018

Often visit here for brunch or light lunch. Good food reasonably priced and always served by friendly staff.More

Thank Larraine B
KGeddes65, Owner at Tudor Rose Tearooms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Peter B, thank you for your kind review. The team work hard to deliver good food and friendly service so it’s lovely to have their work recognised here. I’m delighted you visit often and hopefully next time you are in say hello as it...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
120 reviews
1.46 miles away
Donnington Manor Hotel
403 reviews
4.51 miles away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks Hotel
11 reviews
4.83 miles away
The Moorings Hotel
231 reviews
4.87 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Napoli E
768 reviews
.09 miles away
The Grasshopper On The Green
425 reviews
.01 miles away
Deli di Luca
127 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Delta Force Paintball Westerham
124 reviews
.88 miles away
Quebec House
187 reviews
.13 miles away
The George and Dragon
22 reviews
.05 miles away
Charts Edge Gardens
6 reviews
.33 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Thepottersnorwich
26 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from KGeddes65 | Property representative |
Hi. This is Kelly, the owner of the Tudor Rose. I'm not sure what you are asking. As a small very busy independent all feedback is important to me. I'm sorry your experience wasn't as you would have hoped. I believe you... More
0
Votes
Andrew C
14 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dolliewoo | Reviewed this property |
Not sure to be exact but they will def be open by ten am.....
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 17:00
Monday
09:00 - 16:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 16:00
Thursday
09:00 - 16:00
Friday
09:00 - 16:00
Saturday
08:00 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8 The Green, Westerham TN16 1AS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Sevenoaks District  >  Westerham
  • Phone Number: +44 1959 562391
  • E-mail
Description
We aim to always provide great food and great service. Please let us know when we get this right and also talk to us directly when we don't meet your expectations. We offer a range of gluten free and vegetarian options. Food is homemade on the premises. Gluten free options available
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing