We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Asiana Indian Restaurant

114 Hermitage Road | St Johns, Woking GU21 8TT, England
+44 1483 488122
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good29%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (13 reviews)
“poppadoms” (6 reviews)
“rice” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
114 Hermitage Road | St Johns, Woking GU21 8TT, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible, just terrible. We had a take away and I took it back. The dishes were so oily and we had a king prawn starter which was £6. There were 3 small prawns. Manager was really not bothered that I’d returned his food. Gave me...More

Thank mknw
Asiana2018, Guest Relations Manager at Asiana Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am sorry you had a bad experience in our establishment. I can understand why you were frustrated to begin with. I have investigated this matter in depth to ensure it does not happen again. You rung & informed us that the King Prawn Puri...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time I have used this restaurant, the reviews on trip advisor warranted placing an order so I ordered through the app which was easy to use and quick to pay, food delivery was as expected and was delivered after 45 mins. When dishing up...More

Thank XcmundyX
Asiana2018, Guest Relations Manager at Asiana Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear CMundy Thank you for using our new APP, which you found to be user friendly & efficient. Our delivery service was within 45 mins which you were pleased with. However I am sorry you had a bad experience once the order was received. We...More

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely staff who were knowledgeable in wine and food. Genuinely nice restaurant 👍 The staff noted the case of wine was poor and ensured we got a different choice. Waiter recommended food choice and wine to compliment Onion

Thank Jane R
Asiana2018, Guest Relations Manager at Asiana Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Jane, thank you for the fantastic 5* rating on your recent dining experience. I am delighted that you found our staff to be knowledgeable on our food & wine. We look forward to seeing you again very soon

Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

My first visit to Ariana and to be honest didn't warrant the reviews the butter chicken was a bit bland. However will give the benefit of the dought and try again soon . On this occasion pretty average.

Thank mike5553
Asiana2018, Guest Relations Manager at Asiana Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Mike, thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that you found on this occasion the butter chicken to be bland. I hope that you do try us again in the future.

Reviewed 25 May 2018

As usual, a fabulous takeaway from Asiana. The food is amazing and the staff always very pleasant. The portions are large so I would recommend sharing!

Thank HolsAddicts
Asiana2018, Guest Relations Manager at Asiana Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

HolsAddicts thank you so much for the great five star rating & your very kind words. I am delighted that you love our food & takeaway service

Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

called in for a takeaway 7.10pm on about Friday and it was delivered at 7.45 pm probably one of the best around.

Thank Doug B
Asiana2018, Guest Relations Manager at Asiana Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Doug, thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your experience with Asiana and rating us 5 stars. We really appreciate your regular custom. Thank you for appreciating the swift delivery and your comments. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

We are really lucky to live close to the best Indian restaurant in Woking. Never disappointed since it opened nearly 10 years ago.

Thank DavidAWicks
Asiana2018, Guest Relations Manager at Asiana Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

David, thank you much for your very kind word & for writing this fabulous review. We really appreciate your regular custom & look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 12 April 2018

The restaurant-staff were very welcoming and helpful, the tables displayed freshly laundered white linen and comfortable chairs . The food was excellent ,served in hot dishes and the plates were warmed . A very large choice of dishes on the menu . There is a...More

Thank davidD9792CX
Asiana2018, Guest Relations Manager at Asiana Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

David, thank you so much for the great feedback & 5 start rating! Thank you for your comments on our staff being welcoming & helpful I shall share this with them. I am very happy that you enjoyed our food & found it to be...More

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

My parents took me here for my birthday meal yesterday and we had a fantastic evening. First impressions concerned me as it isn't the largest of restaurants but my concerns were quickly dismissed. The waitress whom served us was extremely attentive and friendly. The food...More

Thank Stephen F
Asiana2018, Guest Relations Manager at Asiana Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Wow Stephen, thank you so much for your kind words & rating Asiana 5 stars. Especially taking valuable time out to write a detailed review on your birthday meal experience. I am delighted that you especially enjoyed our mixed platter & tandoori chicken. I am...More

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We regularly visit Asiana and are never disappointed, and consistently good food, staff are always attentive, friendly and helpful.

Thank Jonathan S
Asiana2018, Guest Relations Manager at Asiana Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Jonathan, thank you so much for the 5 star rating & your kind words. I am very pleased that you consistently enjoy Asiana food & the friendly helpful service from our staff. We really appreciate your regular custom & look forward to seeing you soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Woking
Gorse Hill
528 reviews
.86 miles away
Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel
587 reviews
1.42 miles away
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel
524 reviews
1.96 miles away
Travelodge Woking Central
414 reviews
2.19 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Bellini's
213 reviews
.42 miles away
Lorenzo Deli Restaurant
83 reviews
.60 miles away
Tiang Restaurant
182 reviews
.59 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Brookwood Cemetery
138 reviews
1.91 miles away
Cricketers Inn
8 reviews
1.99 miles away
John Pinkerton Canal Cruises
33 reviews
2.12 miles away
Chobham Adventure Farm
101 reviews
2.30 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Asiana Indian Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$26 - US$66
Meals
Dinner, Drinks, Lunch
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
17:30 - 23:00
12:00 - 14:30
Monday
17:30 - 23:00
12:00 - 14:30
Tuesday
17:30 - 23:00
12:00 - 14:30
Wednesday
17:30 - 23:00
12:00 - 14:30
Thursday
17:30 - 23:00
12:00 - 14:30
Friday
17:30 - 23:00
Saturday
17:30 - 23:00
12:00 - 14:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 114 Hermitage Road | St Johns, Woking GU21 8TT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Woking
  • Phone Number: +44 1483 488122
  • E-mail
Description
The restaurant decor is sophisticated & contemporary with very spacious table layout & comfortable seating. Very calm & friendly atmosphere, ideal for a romantic night out or party night out with friends. Food is prepared on the premises by our award winning chef, using fresh quality ingredients. Professional friendly staff qualified in food & Drink service. Also for family celebrations or office events with semi private area for parties. Menu options: Ala Carte, Xmas Menu/Party Menu, express lunch £8.95 menu, early bird & kids menu. We can also offer you bespoke catering options delivered to your venue within 3 miles. Please email your requirements. Open 7 days a week. easy secure online takeaway order upto seven days in advance. Delivery area within 4 mile radius. There is few parking spaces outside the restaurant & plenty off street parking. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing