We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Asiana Indian Restaurant

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$31 - US$63
CUISINES
Indian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
Read more
Updated 02/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Asiana Indian Restaurant
Updated 02/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
102
40
17
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
102
40
17
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry lamb excellent takeaway take away side dishes never disappoints fantastic meal be visiting again piping hot friendly atmosphere chutney veg
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 15 March 2022

I recently visited the Asiana and my happy choice of food was a Chicken and Lamb Tarva. Tender meat, beautifully spiced and absolutely delicious. Accompanied with pilau rice and a puffy nan bread sit was one of the best such dishes I have eaten. Thank...you!More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
AsianaFoodie, Guest Relations Manager at Asiana Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2022

Dear John, thank you so much for this wonderful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your mixed Tava with the tender lamb. I look forward to your next visit

Reviewed 28 January 2022 via mobile

We went out for dinner on a Friday night and had such a lovely time. The staff were lovely, the food was really tasty and had good timings between courses. I would recommend the railway curry!

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
AsianaFoodie, Guest Relations Manager at Asiana Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2022

Dear Jonnny Thank you for choosing to dine with us & we are delighted that you enjoyed your meal & experience

Reviewed 15 January 2022 via mobile

Meal for 4 , last minute , and absolutely banging , would highly recommend , food very good and service the same , will be visiting again very soon ,

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
AsianaFoodie, Guest Relations Manager at Asiana Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2022

Dear Paul Thank for dining at asiana & for the great feedback. We appreciate your kind words. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 2 January 2022 via mobile

My friend and I came for a much anticipated curry hadn’t seen each other for months she ordered a korma I ordered a chicken tikka masala because neither of us like spicy curries and both of the curries set our mouth on fire they were...so hot we complained they took them back to the kitchen and brought us two new ones which were exactly exactly the same curries as before when he gave us the bill there was no discount I had to ask for a discount and all he did was reduce it by £14 absolutely disgusting service and disgusting curries do not go hereMore

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
AsianaFoodie, Guest Relations Manager at Asiana Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2022

Dear Dawn Thank you for your feed back and comments. At the first instance we replaced the dish that you were not happy with & this was done immediately. Both these dishes do not contain any spice (heat) & hence I'm unsure how it became...More

Reviewed 11 December 2021

When you’ve been eating Indian Food for many years, you just know when its not fresh. Sheekh Kebabs ordered and delivered with no onions and simply dumped in containers. Just started using these guys again following an awful experience a couple of years ago. Would...recommend that if you want fresh food and avoid the possibility of getting food poisoning, don’t go anywhere near this restaurantMore

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
AsianaFoodie, Guest Relations Manager at Asiana Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2021

Dear Carlo Thank you so much for your feedback, which has been noted. I wish to reassure you that we prepare our food fresh daily & to order at our premises. Sheekh kebabs come with a side salad & mint sauce. It does not come...More

Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

We very much wanted to support our local Indian restaurant. A good start, seated by the window and fresh, warm pappadoms with 4 varieties of chutney served with a smile. Our main courses however, acceptable and all food eaten. Please accept the following as constructive...criticism. Only 1x piece of tomato in my salmon dish, chicken in biryani tough, napkins very old looking and not good to wipe your face with, no hot scented flannels at the end of the meal. On reflection a tired restaurant with so much potential. Come on Asiana, you can turn my comments around.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
AsianaFoodie, Guest Relations Manager at Asiana Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2022

Dear Diner Thank you for your comments & for taking the time to write feedback. We appreciate all feedback & are always looking to improve. The salmon dish is hot tomato based & hence the tomato was only for garnish purpose. I have passed your...More

Reviewed 11 September 2021

We had a lovely meal tonight for my husband's birthday, tasty food, reasonable prices and friendly staff. Will definitely be returning!

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
AsianaFoodie, Guest Relations Manager at Asiana Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Hi Jennifer, thank for celebrating your husbands birthday at Asiana & your kind comments. We love receiving feed back from our customers

Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

We chose Asiana as we love the food. The service and food was top class as usual. 10/10 thank you Asiana! There was also a table of rude and aggressive people demanding free food despite eating it and the way the management dealt with them...was amazing despite racist and rude comments towards them- totally professional- totally classy! Unlike those diners. You should be proud Asiana xMore

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
AsianaFoodie, Guest Relations Manager at Asiana Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thank you so much for this amazing review & great feedback. We really appreciate your comments. We deal with all our customers in a professional manner. Thank you so much for continuing to support Asiana & look forward to seeing you soon

Reviewed 7 September 2021

My husband and I have takeaways from Asiana most weekends and tonight I ate in the restaurant with five other people. As ever, the food was excellent. Well done, Asiana.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
AsianaFoodie, Guest Relations Manager at Asiana Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Jenny, thank you so much for continuing to support us with your regular takeaway orders .i am pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience with us & thank you for your kind words

Reviewed 28 August 2021

We had the takeaway meal deal for two and we were stuffed afterwards. The food was tasty and hot after a 3mile drive home. The staff were friendly and brought the food out to the car where we were waiting.

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
AsianaFoodie, Guest Relations Manager at Asiana Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

This review made us very happy & we are grateful for your kind words. Thank you for the appreciation of our food & service. We look forward to seeing you again soo

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Travelodge Woking Central
654 reviews
2.20 miles away
Woking Hotel
121 reviews
2.27 miles away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
1,035 reviews
2.30 miles away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
567 reviews
2.44 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
La zingara ristorante Italiano
51 reviews
.63 miles away
Eastern Taste
41 reviews
.57 miles away
Canton Chinese
17 reviews
.57 miles away
Bellini Italian Restaurant
360 reviews
.42 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Fired Frog Pottery Cafe
9 reviews
.35 miles away
Two Ducks
23 reviews
.48 miles away
The Rowbarge
16 reviews
.56 miles away
Woking Golf Club
8 reviews
.69 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Asiana Indian Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Asiana Indian Restaurant

Yes, Asiana Indian Restaurant offers takeaway services.

Yes, Asiana Indian Restaurant offers delivery services.

Yes, Asiana Indian Restaurant is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Asiana Indian Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 3.5