Asiana Indian Restaurant

Asiana Indian Restaurant

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+44 1483 488122+ Add website
Hours
Sun
17:00 - 22:00
Tue
17:00 - 22:00
Wed
17:00 - 22:00
Thu
17:00 - 22:00
Fri
17:00 - 23:00
Sat
17:00 - 23:00
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
£25.00 – £50.00
CUISINES
Indian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
meals, features
Does this restaurant offer free wifi?
About
Here at Asiana our delicious dishes are prepared by our very talented chefs, using fresh sourced produce and secret blend of spices to give you a culinary delight of that true authentic taste of India. Professional friendly staff will take care of your needs from entering the premises to the moment you leave. The Asiana Menu is well designed to cater for vegetarians and vegan palate Open all week evenings only except Mondays. We also offer Takeout and free delivery service within 3 miles. You can pre -order online up to 7 days in advance. We have been part of the St John's community since 2008. Try us for celebrating your events or celebration with family and friends. Allow us to create that special menu for you for private parties to meet every budget
PRICE RANGE
£25.00 – £50.00
CUISINES
Indian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Dinner
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free off-street parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Family style, Gift Cards Available
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles186 reviews
Excellent
104
Very good
40
Average
18
Poor
8
Terrible
16
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Trevor H
London4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 none
In a small parade of shops some way from central Woking, this restaurant is much better than any of the Indian restaurants to be found in the town centre. We were looking for somewhere to book for a private party of about 30 people so we tried it one evening and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the ingredients and the cooking. Plus the proprietors were very friendly and keen to provide a good service. We went on to make a booking for our party and were were very pleased by that event also. We will be back whenever we are in Woking. I can particularly recommend the handmade vegetable samosa and the Special Chicken Jalfrezi. They seem happy to adjust the level of spiciness depending on your taste.
Written 6 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asiana2018
Dear Trevor We love to receive feedback from our customers & I will share this fabulous review with my team. It was great to have you both with your family friends at Asiana. I am delighted that you loved the food quality & service. I look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Written 7 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

lt2709
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 family
Being regulars at Asiana speaks for itself but we booked the restaurant for a large group of people (38) for my dads 50th birthday and could not have had a better experience. From booking the party till leaving at the end of the night Sofia and the staff provided a faultless service which really made his birthday. All staff are so polite and hard working and they could not do more to make the customers enjoy their experience. The food is always fantastic, even having a large group of 30+ which you would expect to bring some challenges was more then manageable for them and all elements of the 3 course meal that we had was all impeccable. The price is brilliant and you definitely get value for money. We feel very lucky to have such a fantastic resturaunt as our local and really could not recommend it enough. If you are thinking if booking somewhere to celebrate an occasion book here - you will not regret it! Thankyou all for everything!! :)
Written 15 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asiana2018
We love to receive feedback from our customers & reviews like this motivate the whole team to provide excellent customer service to our patrons. It really was our pleasure to serve you all on such a special celebration event. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Written 16 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

franciskelly
London4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2020 couples
Ordered for two people takeaway for me and wife. Everything was cooked and tasted great , chicken was a little dry but expected for takeaway. The Peshwari naan was the best I’ve ever had. When you open we’ll defo book to sit in. We ordered for delivery at 8pm on Saturday 20th and came at 7:58pm. Great experience 😀 Francis
Written 21 June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asiana2018
Dear Francis, thank you so much for ordering your meal from us & it's great to receive such high praise regarding our food & service. We can't wait to have you for Dine In. We are delighted to announce that we will be open for Dine In on 4th July. See you soon
Written 24 June 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Vicki P
Woking1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 friends
A group of 13 of us visited last night. The evening started well with the manageress (I assume?) being accommodating with our birthday cakes & balloons and decorated the table. We had to wait 30 mins for 2 of our guests to arrive so couldn’t order until just after 8pm Some of the group ordered starters which came out at 9pm. An hours wait for 8 people to have starters.... Our main courses came out at 10pm and the organisation was a joke. Some of us got our mains & no rice, some only had rice & some only just bread. They brought out numerous items that we didn’t even order & when we kept asking for the missing dishes the attitude from the manageress (?) was absolutely disgusting. No apologies. Just kept saying it’s coming. The whole service of us getting all of our mains on the table took 15minutes! Half of which weren’t even hot. We had to grab people to ask to order any drinks we wanted. For me, seeing a group of 13 woman having a night out, surely you’d want to keep offering drinks orders?? When paying for the bill, they gave us one bill which we started to work out who had what, then produced a second bill which included over £30 of popadoms - which yes, we did eat however we didn’t actually order. We were asked as the wait was so long, would we like popadoms while we wait. I spoke to the manageress (?) at the end and explained due to the awful service we would not be paying for the popadoms. Not once did she apologies. The attitude was absolutely awful. She stood there arguing with me rather than apologising for the awful service. After arguing with me she agreed to us not paying the service charge - which was more than the popadoms (clearly maths isn’t her strong point) Not one thank you or goodbye when we left. Definitely will not be returning. All they had to do was admit to their faults and apologise and they could have completely changed our view
Written 29 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asiana2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback & I am sad that on this occasion. You were dissatisfied with our service. You ordered 24 popadoms for your group & consumed them hence they were added to the bill. The first bill was produced as one lady from your table left early so she settled her part of the bill. The second bill was the final bill with the balance payable. The starters came out timely. Your mains were all served piping hot & all dishes served with appropriate rice & nan as ordered. Nan's tend to come last to ensure that they are served immediately out of the oven to your table. All dishes were served except one main tandoori dish which took a little longer to cook & you were informed it was coming & arrived within a minute. There was no incorrect dishes & we offered you an extra nan bread which one lady happily accepted. I believe you came to the counter demanding that you would not pay for the popadoms "I am not paying for the popadoms". You were informed that these were ordered & consumed so they would need to be paid for. Our Manager agreed to take the service charge off as this is a discretionary charge. As you state our Manager & staff tried to accommodate all your requests including your music choice & serving 2 birthday cakes to your table. It is our priority to ensure that our customers are looked after & drinks were offered by our waitress. I'm afraid if food is ordered & consumed then it needs to be paid for. We even had some ladies from your group come back in as their taxi had not arrived. We hold high standards of service & we welcome all our guests & also thank our guests for visiting us on departure Once again I thank you for your comments
Written 2 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Elaine I
Woking2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2020 none
Ordered take-away Friday 22 May. Usually good from them but it was completely inedible. Both veg curries were burnt and contained what looked like rotten pototato and cauliflower. Cauliflower bargee was rotten and also burnt. Rice was slimy. Only good part was the chicken inthe biriani, the rest had to go in the bin. Called the next day to say how disappointed I was and was promised Manager would ring following day. No-one ever bothered to ring me back and they took my card payment 2 days ago. I wanted to give them the benefit of the doubt but they clearly don't value (polite) feedback, just interested in the money. Well they will get no more of mine!
Written 29 May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asiana2018
Dear Elaine, thank you for taking the time to write your review. You called the day after (Saturday) to give feedback & I returned your call on Monday 25th & left message for you & also followed up with another call & left message on your phone again as you did not answer. Despite these attempts I have not been able to speak with you, unless I have been provided with an incorrect number. Please be assured that we take all feedback very seriously & value your opinions highly. I am very sorry that your takeaway meal was not upto our usual standard on this occasion. Please make contact with us again so that we can replace your dishes.
Written 1 June 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Carlo d
Woking9 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 none
Pre ordered via Just Eat at 2.30pm this afternoon for 7.45pm. Its now 8.20pm Just called the Restaurant. 10 mins away despite text received at 7.30pm to say its on the way. Another Curry House to chalk off the list for poor service and one to avoid.
Written 10 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asiana2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sad to hear that you experienced poor service from us on Saturday regarding delayed delivery of your takeaway order. We had an overwhelming busy evening trying our best level to maintain delivery timings, which on this occasion we were unable to meet. We have high standards that we maintain & hence the excellent reviews we receive from our customers. I have discussed this with our team & put measures in place for this not to happen again. However, its very difficult times at present with reduced staff due to social distancing in our kitchen. Please accept my sincere apologies. I will be making contact with you directly.
Written 12 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alan B
Woking3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2021 couples
I cannot believe how rude the manager/owner is. Having been living in knaphill for 12 years and always used Asiana for takeaway & for dining for at least 11years, we have always had good service & superb food, but of late they have been sloppy, Bombay potatoes turned black, takka Dahl turned black although never contacted health authorities just returned items, on one occasion our friends ordered a meal for 4 person's the bill came to about £65, when meal delivered some items were missing, ordered 6 poppadoms received 3, ordered keema naan never received. Even with these issues we still went back. So when I wanted to tonight the owner/manager refused our order as she could not satisfy our expectations, after spending thousands of pounds over ther years she has upset 2 customers + all of our friends so now they lost a lot of business. Maybe you should go on a customer care course of how to keep your customers happy and train your staff to prepare what the customer has ordered & paid for. I do not recommend this place & and will be reporting them to the local health authorities for inedible food.
Written 15 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AsianaFoodie
Dear Alan Thank you for your comments & I have been informed that you had threatened to write a very bad review. We have tried to resolve to the best solution with you.
Written 19 January 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Laura B
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2021 couples
I have used Asiana for many years, it’s always been lovely. However this time the chicken was few and far between, and what chicken there was was tough as old boots. The rice was overcooked. I’m wondering if they’ve changed hands!
Written 30 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AsianaFoodie
Dear Laura, thank you for taking the time to write your comments & it's very disappointing to hear this. Please make contact via our email directly with us so that we can offer a resolve and please accept our apologies for your meal. We value your loyal custom & would like the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please rest assured we take these matters very seriously. I can confirm that we have not changed hands. I will look into this & discuss with the kitchen.
Written 31 March 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nathalie W
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 friends
Asiana is my husband’s favourite restaurant. So when it can to planning his 50th I knew he would love to have it there. I asked a few friends and family to join us and the numbers were more than I had anticipated. A little over whelmed I rang the Asiana. They could not have been more helpful. They discussed everything and helped me chose a menu that would appeal to all and was especially appealing to Rob. They really went above and beyond in all they did to make sure the evening was a success. On the night the food was amazing, the staff exceptional and everyone got fed together and more than sufficiently. I am so pleased I chose to have the party at the Asiana we all had the best night with family and friends.
Written 15 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asiana2018
Dear Nathalie, We really appreciate your very kind words, which I will share with our team. I am delighted that you all had an amazing time & thank you for choosing Asiana to host your party.
Written 16 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mark. C
London22 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023 family
First and last visit. I took my family for a celebration meal last night. The food was not even as good as average, the chicken tika was more plane char grilled chicken that was pale in colour, none of the food was piping hot, more warm, the only thing with a half decent flavour was a vegetable korma, iv been to dozens of Indian restaurants and never been charged for the dips that go with the poppadoms. I made a comment about the tika and they offered to replace it but my daughter declined as we were all eating together, most of it was left on the dish yet I was still charged 12:99 for 3 pieces of awful chicken, had my daughter asked me not to I'd have refused to pay for it and deducted the automatic service charge that really wasn't justified. so, even with no alcohol at the table I was still stung nearly £170 for four adultsand onechild. Very over priced, not good service and bellow average food. Unfortunately I won't be returning.
Written 12 March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raj Ahmed
Thank you for your review, which we have noted your comments. Popadoms & chutneys are always chargeable. These prices are clearly stated on the menu. You may choose to order these or not. I understand you may not be happy with the bill but due to increase in costs all for production of the food has also increased. Our manager immediately offered to replace the item you mentioned to resolve your dissatisfaction, which you declined. Our staff were attentive and helpful.
Written 23 March 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Happy travellers
6 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 couples
Pleasant staff and food was nice. My criticism is to do with Covid19 aspects. They still charge full price and have not passed on the VAT reduction to customers, I consider this to be plain greedy. Service Charge of 10% also added on to bill (reduction in Vat obviously not enough for them). They do not clean chairs between guests so you are relying on the person before having cleaned their hands.I have been to other places recently and they do this between sittings. I won't go back as they are not doing the things they should be in front of house, so no idea what they are doing behind the scenes.
Written 20 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asiana2018
Dear Happytraveller, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the food & service at Asiana. During these difficult times with reduced customer capacity we as a local business are trying our best to cope with these unusual times. The VAT reduction is a choice for each business to keep or pass on. as small business We struggle to keep afloat. We only apply a 10% service charge where as I know the norm in other establishments are charging 12.5%. Our menu pricing is very favourable comparing with other local business as we receive many comments from customers saying that we are "well priced" The Government gave the choice to help small businesses with the VAT reduction. I would like to re assure you that we are following strict guidelines on sanitisation in between service & at all times. We take cleanliness very seriously & hence often receive compliments on the cleanliness. you saw how busy we were with the number of customers visiting us, the atmosphere has been greatly appreciated by our customers during Eat Out Scheme. I suppose we cannot please everyone even with this scheme discount. We still need to buy supplies at full cost. Thank you for taking the time to write your comments
Written 20 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Vicky D
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 family
We came to Asiana as a family of 5, for a last-minute midweek meal. From the minute I booked, we were well looked after. The communication was great, with updates as to when our table was ready. The staff were incredibly friendly, chatty and approachable and made our 3 young children welcome and feel included. The wait time for drinks and starter didnt feel lengthy and the same flow occurred waiting for our main meal. The food was well presented and tasted delicious. We all cleared our plates and my daughter said it was the best meal she had ever tasted!! The restaurant was incredibly clean and well maintained throughout our visit. I would highly recommend Asiana to everyone :-)
Written 13 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asiana2018
Wow such amazing feedback. Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us with your family. We are elated to receive this fantastic review of your recent experience at Asiana. We value your opinions very highly & thank you for taking the time to write your review
Written 14 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

google_11
Woking14 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2021 couples
We very much wanted to support our local Indian restaurant. A good start, seated by the window and fresh, warm pappadoms with 4 varieties of chutney served with a smile. Our main courses however, acceptable and all food eaten. Please accept the following as constructive criticism. Only 1x piece of tomato in my salmon dish, chicken in biryani tough, napkins very old looking and not good to wipe your face with, no hot scented flannels at the end of the meal. On reflection a tired restaurant with so much potential. Come on Asiana, you can turn my comments around.
Written 18 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AsianaFoodie
Dear Diner Thank you for your comments & for taking the time to write feedback. We appreciate all feedback & are always looking to improve. The salmon dish is hot tomato based & hence the tomato was only for garnish purpose. I have passed your comment to the kitchen team regarding the chicken biryani. The napkins are freshly laundered for your use. We do not offer flannels. We have during lockdown refreshed our decor, however we thank you again for your comments for us to take on board
Written 8 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

tigervalley
London2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 couples
This is our 2nd time at Asiana and we cant recommend it highly enough. After trying many local Indian restaurants this is by far the best! The food is absolutely delicious and we loved every dish we ordered. The tandoori dishes are amazing..everything so fresh and tasty. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. We cant wait to go back! 💕
Written 15 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asiana2018
We love to receive feedback & I am delighted that you enjoyed our tandoori dishes & also enjoyed the friendly welcome. We can't wait to have you visit us again!
Written 2 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

James M
Woking389 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 none
Very busy on a Saturday night but we didn't have to wait long to be served. Very approachable and friendly staff coping well with the many tables of hungry diners. I had the best Lamb Pathia I've had ...and I've had a few. The king prawn tandoori were succulent and juicy. The lamb sheekh Kebab was also mouth watering and I'd probably say I've had none better elsewhere either. Definitely my 'go to' for Curry .. not worth risking going elsewhere.
Written 2 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Asiana2018
Dear James, it's great to receive such lovely feedback from our customers. Yes Saturday night was very busy & I am delighted that you found our food exceptional & our staff to be very approachable & friendly. It's comments like yours that drive our staff to perform to the highest level on busy weekends. Thank you for taking the time to write your review & we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Written 4 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 186
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Beit Beirut
££ - £££ · Lebanese
Everest Spice
££ - £££ · Indian, Asian, Nepalese
Bacaro
££ - £££ · Italian
Leens Cuisine
££ - £££ · Lebanese
Latino Ristorante Italiano
££ - £££ · Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
Bellini Italian Restaurant
££ - £££ · Italian, Pizza, Romana, Lazio
Bird in Hand
££ - £££ · British, Pub, Gastropub
Red Lion
££ - £££ · Bar, British, Pub
The Jovial Sailor
££ - £££ · Bar, British, Pub
The Drumming Snipe
££ - £££ · British, Gastropub, Beer restaurants
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

ASIANA INDIAN RESTAURANT, Woking - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Food Delivery & Takeaway - Tripadvisor

All Woking HotelsWoking Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Woking
Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire