We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

O'Neill's Pub and Grill

Is this your business?
Crown Square, Woking GU21 6HR, England
+44 1483 728304
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good29%
  • Average16%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible7%
15 Jan 2018
“Just a drink”
4 weeks ago
“Disgrace”
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pub, Irish, Gastropub
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Crown Square, Woking GU21 6HR, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

St Patrick's day, everyone having fun, 1 particular very large group had been there all day and spent thousands, great day for all until the landlord/manager got tired I think, kicked some poor lad out for absolutely nothing! He was doing the can can and...More

1  Thank Olivia E
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's Pub and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Olivia E, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we...More

Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere and lagers at a reasonable price. Good music although not many seats. Went for breakfast on Sunday at 10.30 am but was closed.

Thank riosnowie20
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's Pub and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Mid morning visit for breakfast had their large which came with all the trimmings three of everything including toast couldn’t eat it all. Would certainly go back.

Thank B0BN23
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's Pub and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 18 December 2017

We hired O'Neill's for our Christmas Party. From start to finish manager Matt couldn't do enough for us. the food was beautiful, great veggie options too (came back for a lovely breakfast the next morning!). The bar staff and the bouncers went above and beyond...More

Thank Morag J
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's Pub and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Morag J, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing weekend visiting friends and finding this little gem 😊 great staff, great food and great atmosphere... will deffo be back... only if the manager matt sings a medley of show tunes for me again 😂

Thank Carlie M
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's Pub and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Carlie M, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to O Neill's! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic pub with live bands at the weekend, great value for money drinks, delicious food and great service!

Thank Lauren S
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's Pub and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Lauren S, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Called in with some friends while we were in the area & so glad we did! Lovely place & so welcoming. Tasty food & very reasonably priced & all washed down with some well kept beer. I understand the manager Matt is new, what a...More

Thank amanda G
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's Pub and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Amanda Y, we really appreciate your positive review! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Reviewed 28 August 2017

We were in the area and feeling a bit peckish and having visited O'Neill's in several other towns we decided that we would have late lunch / early dinner here. It was worth taking the punt, food was as good as it is across other...More

Thank TrevGalea
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's Pub and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

We really appreciate your feedback! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

First and foremost it is only common sense that those who greet you upon the entrance to an establishment are the 'Face of the Business'. First impressions are terribly important and if you dismayed by these first impressions, it can take a lot for your...More

1  Thank Michael H
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's Pub and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hi Michael. Thank you very much for your feedback on your visit with us. Firstly I can only apologise if you felt uncomfortable with the way that our door staff spoke to you upon arriving at the venue. I can assure you that it would...More

Reviewed 23 April 2017

I had been to O'Neills before and the food had been excellent. THIS time though the food was badly presented, overcooked, tasteless and took ages for it to be served. On advising the waiter and later the manager that the food was not good, they...More

1  Thank theoverberg
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's Pub and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hi Theoverberg, we regret your most recent visit with us was not up to the standards we strive for. If you are willing to give us another chance, please contact us at woking@oneills.co.uk so we can understand your situation better in order to try and...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Woking
Woking Hotel
105 reviews
.05 miles away
Metro Hotel
28 reviews
.08 miles away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
690 reviews
.13 miles away
Travelodge Woking Central
390 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Latino
496 reviews
.04 miles away
Turkish Kitchen
154 reviews
.03 miles away
Thali thali
177 reviews
.03 miles away
The Herbert Wells
127 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
John Pinkerton Canal Cruises
31 reviews
.17 miles away
The Lightbox
201 reviews
.14 miles away
New Victoria Theatre
303 reviews
.15 miles away
Woking Park
36 reviews
.69 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from O'Neill's Pub and Grill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$21
Cuisine
Bar, Pub, Irish, Gastropub
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 00:00
Friday
09:00 - 02:00
Saturday
09:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Crown Square, Woking GU21 6HR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Woking
  • Phone Number: +44 1483 728304
  • E-mail
Description
You'll always find a warm welcome at O'Neill's in Woking. Ours is a place where you're free to go with the flow. Where great food and drink is always served with a smile. And where, no matter whether you're a regular or a newcomer, our friendly team will make you feel at home. Irish pubs are known for their hospitality - a point we love proving here at O'Neill's in Woking. We are one of the best pubs in Surrey for Irish food, drink and atmosphere. Come and see for yourself - drop by for a bite to eat, to watch some sport, to enjoy our live music or just for the craic. Slainte!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing