We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
190 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
+61 8 9245 2533
Website
Today
06:00 - 22:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 06:00 - 22:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 577: English reviews
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had coffee here a couple of times and a nice dinner one night when staying in Scarborough in January. Friendly place and a little bit further along the promenade than some of the "noisier" bars so nice if you want a quieter dinner.

Helpful?
Thank AndrewP_11
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this review

Hi AndrewP_11 Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your coffees and dinner on your recent visits and we look forward to seeing you back again! More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
460 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 720 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We decided upon the Wild Fig due to its locality and view. It was a great choice although not much of a view at the moment due to significant coastal upgrades going on at the moment. That doesn't matter as in the end it will look fantastic. Due to the upgrade it is very difficult for parking. We used the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chizzel
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this review

Hi Chizzel, Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to The Wild Fig, despite all the works going on out the front. We can't wait for the final result and hope that you come down for a coffee or another meal to enjoy the views once it is all completed. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely place. Coffee cups too small for me, but each to their own. Great service. Pity about the building work happening which blocked our view, but once done this will be a stunning venue to meet.

Helpful?
Thank Glynnis B
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this review

Hi Glynnis B, Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service and our venue. We are also looking forward to the completion of the works along Scarborough Beach and hopefully you will be back for a visit then to enjoy another coffee with us, perhaps next time in one of our mugs :) More 

Kununurra
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

On a recent trip to Perth I stayed in Scarborough very close to the Wild Fig restaurant. As a consequence of the close proximity I had several meals there during my stay and was not disappointed with any! I had two breakfasts, two lunches and four dinners during my stay and they were all delicious. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Judy H
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this review

Hi Judy H, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of your meals with us and that you would highly recommend the Wild Fig to others. Your feedback has been passed on to management and our head chef and we hope to see you again the next time you are staying in Scarborough. More 

Perth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Lunch with 5 ladies. Lovely attentive wait staff, a good varied selection of food. The grilled barramundi was average and the salad drowned in dressing. Battered barramundi was also average. The pulled pork was a winner - should have had that, and the Thai Beef salad was good but expensive for what was served. The smashed avocado was also a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan J
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this review

Hi Jan J, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you and the ladies enjoyed your recent lunch date at the Wild Fig and enjoyed most meals, your coffee and our lovely staff! Your comments about the grilled and battered barramundi dishes have been passed on to our head chef. We look forward to seeing you... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and myself are Scarborough locals and have been for quiet some time now. During our time we have been to the Wild Fig on more than one occasion and everytime our experience has been terrible. The time it takes to be seated so close to another human being takes far too long, however one good thing to be... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jack e
Wild Fig S, Owner at The Wild Fig, responded to this review

Hi Jack e and whomever else reads this review. You may take the time to look through previous reviews on this site and other sites and will note that we are always willing to take on legitimate feedback whether that be good, bad or ugly. But unfortunately after reading your comments I would have to question the legitimacy of your... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

What delicious meals...lamb tagliatelle pasta and a quinoa salad...great service and view of the Indian Ocean from our table on the balcony.

Helpful?
Thank KitAndTed
Wild Fig S, Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this review

Hi KitAndTed, I'm so happy to hear you both enjoyed your meals and service. We can't wait to seeing you again soon, Grainne More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2017

This is probably one of my favourite cafes in town, excellent view of the sunset, great food and coffee. But the thing that get me going back is the friendly staff. However, last time I visit I noticed they have a new duty manager, this dictator like guy that came to the table while I was chit-chatting with the waitress,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cristhian P
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this review

Hello Cristhian, I would like to start off by apologising that your last visit to The Wild Fig was tainted by such a negative experience regarding part of the management team, especially as you have stated that we are one of your favourite cafes, due to the location, food, coffee and friendly staff. Unfortunately, our Venue Manager is not in... More 

Perth, WA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

My husband I dined at this restaurant and were so impressed by the quality of the food and the service. We both had barramundi (grilled and beer battered) and both meals were plentiful, beautifully presented and so fresh. We also ordered a salad which was lovely. The pricing was perfect too with both meals being under $30. The one small... More 

Helpful?
Thank BabsPerth_WA
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this review

Hello BabsPerth, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, Its great to hear that the food and service you received on your recent visit impressed you! I will pass on your comments regarding the wine prices to the bar manager and look forward to seeing you here again soon! thank you Sarah :) More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Amazing view and wonderful service. We had the steak and salmon and both came out in good time and were delicious. We were even offered blankets since we sat outside! Will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Johnnersez
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this review

Hi Johnnersez, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your recent visit to The Wild Fig and we look forward to seeing you back again soon! More 

Travellers who viewed The Wild Fig also viewed

 
Scarborough, Stirling
 
Scarborough, Stirling
Scarborough, Stirling
 

Been to The Wild Fig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$11 - US$38
Cuisine
Cafe, Australian, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
06:00 - 22:30
Monday
06:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
06:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
06:00 - 22:30
Thursday
06:00 - 22:30
Friday
06:00 - 22:30
Saturday
06:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 190 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  Stirling  >  Scarborough
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9245 2533

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Wild Fig and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Yanchep, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Wild Fig staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?