We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wild Fig

190 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
+61 8 9245 2533
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good42%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (27 reviews)
“eggs benedict” (11 reviews)
“barramundi” (16 reviews)
Open Now
06:00 - 22:00 Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
190 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 70 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Fantastic food excellent service feel sorry for them dealing with roadworks but Scarborough will be fantastic when the outdoor pool opens

Thank perthtravellerhc
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi perthtravellerhc, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent service and fantastic food! We are also looking forward to all the redevelopment being completed and hope to see you back again!

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Was a bit disappointed, venue was nice and cosy but not a very good table considering I'd booked well in advance, I expected better. Food was average, too much salad with the Moroccan lamb loin.More

Thank Frances R
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi FrancesR, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the table we reserved for your booking, did you ask to be moved to another table? I'm sure we could have seated you elsewhere if you had requested to move, if not we...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017

I love the salmon here. So many flavours on one plate. It's what you hope for when you go out for a meal. A plate that the chef has really thought about and something you wouldn't cook at home, Service is good if a little...More

Thank JJRoberts
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi JJRoberts, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you always enjoying visiting The Wild Fig and especially enjoyed our Salmon dish. Your comments regarding the steak and sauce have been passed on to our Head Chef. We look forward...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Wide ranging menu and good wine list. It is always a treat to eat with many dishes to suit your fancy. Pleasant staff

Thank j0anne998
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi j0anne998, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your visits with us at The Wild Fig and like our menu selections we have available and our lovely staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Awesome food no complaints from us staff very friendly food quality high standard and good effecient service highly reccomend

Thank Andrew B
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi Andrew B, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that enjoyed your lazy Sunday breakfast with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice venue the food we had was well presented and tested fresh and service was spot on.well done.

Thank stefcalie
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hi stefcalie, Thank you for your review! We are very glad to hear that you loved your meals and enjoyed our service. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Called in for a lunch by the ocean - no booking. We were accommodated quickly and with polite professionalism as they identified a couple of free tables and seated us with an ocean view. Table service was polite and knowledgeable with recommendations and support to...More

Thank SusanandGeoff
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi SusanandGeoff, Thank you for visiting The Wild Fig and thank you for your lovely review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us, from the food to the service and the ocean view. We look forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017

perfect place to grab a coffee. we came here quite a bit after we found it. lunch is delicious..the salads are great. unfortunately tap water is clorinated in Australia and I feel you can really taste it in all the tees and coffees. other than...More

Thank Cayenic
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Hi Cayenic, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us! Sorry to hear that your coffee and tea tasted funny, I guess we are used to the taste in Australia :) We look forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Visited again with a group of friends recently for a Monday morning recovery breakfast, has been a while but still good. Funky clean decor & toilets. Friendly efficient service, timely clearing of table & great coffee. The spiced porridge was totally delicious as was the...More

Thank Lorraine_Mac87
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Hi Lorraine, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that your recovery breakfast was a hit and that you all enjoyed your meals and juices. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely meal with a friend last night. Service was great. Restaurant can get a little noisy but generally great atmosphere. Awesome to use the entertainment book voucher too!

Thank Shannon B
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Hi Shannon B, Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that you and your friend enjoyed your recent visit to The Wild Fig and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Scarborough
West Beach Lagoon
84 reviews
.06 miles away
Indian Ocean Hotel
234 reviews
.16 miles away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
4,338 reviews
.30 miles away
Ramada Vetroblu Scarborough Beach
28 reviews
.30 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Grill'd
221 reviews
.02 miles away
The Squires Fortune
166 reviews
.29 miles away
The Sandbar Scarborough Beach
442 reviews
.23 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Go Surf
103 reviews
.05 miles away
Scarborough Beach Surf School
131 reviews
.50 miles away
Scarborough Beach
945 reviews
.65 miles away
Torch Bar
10 reviews
.25 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
pandar899
10 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from TheWildFig | Property representative |
Hi. Sorry, we don't have a smoking area as the whole venue is smoke free. You would have to go outside the venue if you wished to smoke.
0
Votes
pandar899
10 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from TheWildFig | Property representative |
Hi, sorry, we don't have a smoking area as the whole venue is smoke free. You would have to go outside the venue if you wished to smoke.
0
Votes
Grant H
6 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TheWildFig | Property representative |
Hi Grant, the previous owners had an altercation with a customer that spilled onto social media about 3-4 years ago which made the news. That may be what you are referring to? But new ownership and management for over a year... More
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$29
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
06:00 - 22:00
Monday
06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
06:00 - 22:00
Thursday
06:00 - 22:00
Friday
06:00 - 22:00
Saturday
06:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 190 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  Stirling  >  Scarborough
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9245 2533
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;