We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creekside Restaurant

157151 Highway 101, Kalaloch, Forks, WA 98331-9354
+1 360-962-2271
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good33%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“breakfast” (98 reviews)
“crab cakes” (13 reviews)
“salmon” (30 reviews)
Open Now
07:00 - 21:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
157151 Highway 101, Kalaloch, Forks, WA 98331-9354
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

We were very disappointed with the limited menu and the high prices at Creekside Restaurant. Most of the items were not at all appealing to us (vegan lasagna, chicken with poached egg and polenta, curry clams, mac and cheese with crabmeat). We did not want...More

Thank Donna B
AndreaSc02, Guest Relations Manager at Creekside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Donna, Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us! We truly appreciate it. We are very sorry for the experience you had while dining at Creekside Restaurant. We have made note of all of your comments and have passed them...More

Reviewed 23 September 2017

We had lunch here this week as there are little-to-no restaurants in this remote area. We shared the Dungeness crab cakes (2 and they were tiny), Spinach & blackberry salad with chicken, elk burger with tots, some tap beer and wine. All orders were small,...More

Thank Joseph Z
Bree A, Manager at Creekside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Joseph, Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you had a good experience during your meal, and we will be sure that Jade hears your kind compliments. We wish you safe travels...More

Reviewed 16 September 2017

Breakfast awesome. Dinners could have more variety of menu and when we were there the staff must have been reduced (mid September) so while there were many tables, seating was limited due to ability to provide meals. Staff friendly and helpful. Heard anecdotally that restaurant...More

Thank _ken4541
Bree A, Manager at Creekside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello by_ken4541, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We are very sorry that your experience with us did not meet expectations. We have made note of all your comments and will discuss them with our staff to...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We camped at Kalaloch over Labor Day weekend and came here for lunch one day to satisfy my fried fish craving. Hostess seemed a little run-down, and it was only lunch time. The folks in line in front of us were a bit rude, so...More

Thank tlawish
AndreaSc02, Guest Relations Manager at Creekside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us! We truly appreciate it. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we look forward to having you come back and visit us! Thanks again! Andrea Customer...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Kalalach and came here for dinner and breakfast each day that we were there. There aren't many restaurants in this area and we were able to stay at the Lodge and not have to leave to find a restaurant....More

1  Thank snorkledork23
Bree A, Manager at Creekside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello snorkledork23, Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you found the restaurant convenient and that you enjoyed your meals. We hope you had a wonderful time during your stay at the lodge,...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017

We had the privilege to have dinner on the deck, which happened to be the last day of the season that it was available due to the change in weather. The margarita was as good as anywhere, and they had a smoky porter for me....More

Thank rerBellevue
Bree A, Manager at Creekside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello rerBellevue, Thank you very much for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are so happy you were able to enjoy dinner on the deck, and very happy to hear the food didn't disappoint! We wish you safe travels and...More

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Our table was dirty our waitress was inattentive and we should have known better when we arrived and were given a lot of attitude from the hostess/waitress.Half of the menu is burgers the other have is obscenely overpriced. We each had New York Strip steaks...More

Thank CTTravelers_too
Bree A, Manager at Creekside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello CTTravelers_too, We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you had during your meal. We assure you that we strive to provide our customers with great service and food, and we are sorry we didn't accomplish this with you. We have made note of all...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We ate dinner and two breakfasts here. We were very happy with the dinner although the menu could have had more choices. The breakfast was actually reasonable and the pancakes tasted home made. My daughter must avoid wheat and she really enjoyed the hearty buckwheat...More

Thank Becky N
Bree A, Manager at Creekside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Becky, Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you and your daughter enjoyed your meals so much! We hope you had safe travels and we hope to see you again soon. Best,...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017

This is a very nice place to eat. You can sit and see beautiful scenery of the ocean. Service was very good, but a bit disappointed by price of an extra side. Was told for 'sidewinder fries' (they were cut different) would be $3 or4...More

Thank Linda F
Bree A, Manager at Creekside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Linda, Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it. We apologize for the miscommunication regarding the price of the fry add-on and we will be sure to discuss your comments with our staff to make sure this does not...More

Reviewed 29 August 2017

We ate at Creekside Restaurant, since we were staying at the Kalaloch Lodge. This is a remote area and there are no other places to eat. Creekside Restaurant is located in the main lodge building. The food was a little expensive, but it was very...More

Thank txtrvlrs
Bree A, Manager at Creekside Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello txtvlrs, Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your food and your overall experience. We hope you had safe travels and we hope to see you again in...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Forks Outfitters Thriftway Food Store
258 reviews
23.23 miles away
River's Edge Restaurant
332 reviews
24.41 miles away
Quinault Internet Cafe
118 reviews
24.58 miles away
Salmon House Restaurant
576 reviews
26.73 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Forks Chamber of Commerce
125 reviews
22.91 miles away
La Push Beach
155 reviews
24.36 miles away
Ruby Beach
922 reviews
7.55 miles away
Forks Timber Museum
85 reviews
22.91 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kelemvor33
8 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Lavalady | Reviewed this property |
Well, if you take a look at a map - which I'm sure you will be doing since you're traveling - you'll note there are no other communities. So it's Forks, for all intents and purposes - because there's nothing else to choose... More
1
Vote
Margaret E
22 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Bud E | Reviewed this property |
We never had reservations in the first week of August and we were always worked in. One time we chose to eat at the bar. Nice friendly people.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$35
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, View, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 21:00
Monday
07:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 21:00
Thursday
07:00 - 21:00
Friday
07:00 - 21:00
Saturday
07:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 157151 Highway 101, Kalaloch, Forks, WA 98331-9354
  • Location: United States  >  Washington (WA)  >  Forks
  • Phone Number: +1 360-962-2271
  • E-mail
Description
It's no secret that the Pacific Northwest is home to a vibrant culinary scene. And Creekside Restaurant is proud to be part of it, serving up fresh, local fare alongside breathtaking ocean views. Creekside's talented culinary team delights travelers of all ages with everything from breakfast favorites to seasonal seafood dishes to special events like wine pairing dinners. Whether you're recounting the day's adventures or fueling up for another exciting day, we think you'll enjoy Olympic National Park's signature dining experience. One way we're proud to distinguish ourselves is by showing that great meals and healthy dining experiences can, and should, be one and the same. We provide calorie counts on our menu and offer a variety of healthy meal options. Equally important, all meat, seafood, eggs, dairy, and produce we serve are free of hormones and steroids, and all our food is free of trans fats. Local sourcing is also very important to us. During the growing season, at least 60% of all our food and beverages are either sourced within 150 miles, are certified organic, or both. Even our wine selection is local - every wine we serve comes from the state of Washington. Operating in such a beautiful place, we know that our responsibility to our guests and to the environment extends far beyond our walls. We're a proud supporter of the National Park Service's Healthy and Sustainable Food Program. Creekside sources its seafood locally, and adheres to the Monterey Bay Aquarium Seafood Watch guides for sustainability. Other key sustainability efforts include providing our used fryer oil to a maker of biodiesel, sending food and prep scraps to a local farm to use as pig feed, only serving water to guests when requested and recycling. Creekside is honored to be a Certified Green Restaurant.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing