We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunroom

) #12 of 16 Restaurants in Green Lake ££ - £££ American
643 Illinois Ave, Green Lake, WI 54941-9750
+1 800-444-2812
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good20%
  • Average35%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“eggs” (9 reviews)
“french toast” (3 reviews)
“omelet” (4 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
American
PRICE
££ - £££
DETAILS
643 Illinois Ave, Green Lake, WI 54941-9750
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 53 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

As has been noted there is a beautiful view from all tables. I dined alone and had the eggs benedict. The hollandaise sause was really good, but a little runny. The Canadian bacon was a thin, small portion. Service was not good. I had to...More

Thank przyk
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped in for a quick breakfast before hitting the road. The view is, as expected, unparalleled. Our food arrived promptly and was delicious and filling. Service was competent and friendly. No complaints, would recommend to anyone staying at the Heidel House.

Thank ednww49
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I come to the Heidel House Resort each April, and on Sunday morning I make my annual visit to the Sun Room for their breakfast buffet. It had previously been one of the high points of my visit. WARNING: not any more. The resort slopes...More

Thank anchorman_61826
Kevin K, General Manager at Sunroom, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review us. It is regretful that your experience with your breakfast buffet was less than satisfactory. We strive to provide excellent service and clearly we fell short of that goal. It is always disappointing to have expectations from...More

Reviewed 18 March 2017

We were only there for breakfast. Service was mediocre. Food was decent. We had the breakfast buffet. Good eggs! Reasonably priced.

Thank Kelly H
Kevin K, General Manager at Sunroom, responded to this review

As mentioned in a previous response Kelly, your feedback is appreciated. Your concerns regarding your service have been shared with our associates in order to improve.

Reviewed 4 February 2017

This was a good place for a quick breakfast to start the day. Nothing gourmet but good service and pleasant employees. A nice view of the lake as well.

Thank maymay22
Kevin K, General Manager at Sunroom, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. We're pleased your experience at Sunroom was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed the beautiful view of Green Lake. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Staff ignored us when we approached and we felt like we were bothering the waitress when we asked if we could be put on the list for a table. To add insult to injury, they offered to seat us before another couple that had been...More

Thank sarahleegee2016
Kevin K, General Manager at Sunroom, responded to this review

Again, thank you for your review. We’re regretful that your experience was disappointing. Please know that your concerns have been noted and addressed with our associates to ensure that this does not happen again.

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Was at the Heidel House for a couple's retreat and stopped here for breakfast one morning. Yes this place has a nice view- just wish that view wasn't obstructed by dirty windows, cobwebs and bugs. Breakfast, however, was delicious and at a great price. Had...More

Thank womanoffaith81
Kevin K, General Manager at Sunroom, responded to this review

As mentioned in a previous response to you, we are grateful that you took the time to review us. Your comments have been addressed with our associates as dirty windows should most certainly not be a concern when enjoying breakfast. We are delighted however, to...More

Reviewed 7 November 2016

Food was good but the restaurant was not very clean. The napkins were stained and the coffee cups were dirty. The waitress was excellent.More

Thank trudy1015
Kevin K, General Manager at Sunroom, responded to this review

As mentioned in a previous response to you, thank you for leaving a review. We are pleased your interaction with your waitress was pleasant. Your comments regarding the napkins and coffee cups have been shared with our associates as this is not acceptable. Again, thank...More

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Beautiful view with polite service. The buffet was the typical budget inn type buffet nothing exceptional. Seemed to be reconstituted scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage was good, warmed over french toast with the fruit being fresh and tastey. To be fair we did hit it at 1030...More

Thank danran12
Kevin K, General Manager at Sunroom, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the gorgeous view and your service was satisfactory. Your feedback is truly appreciated and has been shared with our culinary department.

Reviewed 7 August 2016

We were here for a wedding and thought we'd try the Sunroom and enjoy the great view of Green Lake. They had a breakfast buffet. Upon being seated, I had to ask our waitress to clean up the area as there was a big glop...More

1  Thank Tom W
Kevin K, General Manager at Sunroom, responded to this review

Tom, thank you for leaving a review of your breakfast experience. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the beautiful view of the lake. It is disappointing, however, to learn that your experience otherwise was not satisfactory. You most certainly should not have had...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Little Corporal Restaurant
112 reviews
.91 miles away
Guth's End of the Trail Candy Shoppe
22 reviews
.90 miles away
Goose Blind Grill & Bar
157 reviews
.93 miles away
Grey Rock
134 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Evensong Spa
66 reviews
.16 miles away
Thrasher Opera House
22 reviews
.88 miles away
Green Lake Town Square
13 reviews
.92 miles away
Green Lake Marina
19 reviews
.87 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sunroom staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
View, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
06:30 - 12:00
Monday
06:30 - 14:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 14:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 14:00
Thursday
06:30 - 14:00
Friday
06:30 - 14:00
Saturday
06:30 - 11:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 643 Illinois Ave, Green Lake, WI 54941-9750
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Green Lake
  • Phone Number: +1 800-444-2812
  • E-mail
Description
Sunroom isn't just a name, it's an experience. Picture yourself drenched in warm sunlight, gazing upon the finest lake view on the property, as you savor your breakfast or lunch. Perk up with a variety of espresso drinks and Colombian coffees or treat yourself to a nice glass of wine at this wonderfully casual, bistro-style café at Heidel House Resort & Spa.The Sunroom, located just off the resort's main lobby, is also available for the enjoyment of larger gatherings or meetings. On Green Lake and looking for a casual breakfast? Dock your boat at any of our piers and drop in for a delicious coffee and breakfast!