We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Boutique resort, eight luxury seaside rooms and villas, restaurant, sailing school. Bukit segara means hill at the sea, the resort is at the seaside, all rooms are next to the sea with private excess to the sea with the famous Bunutan Reef. Thanks to the own springwater well there is drinkable water everywhere, also in the pool. Our restaurant is open from 8 am to 9 pm. Last order 7:30pm.
PRICE RANGE
£4 - £13
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
CUISINES
Seafood, European, Asian, Healthy, Indonesian, International
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (776)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
414
37
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
414
37
8
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck lumpia rice shrimp pizza fresh fish infinity pool the owner romantic dinner balinese lunch delicious food beautiful view during our stay nice staff villa sea barry
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic seaside spot to enjoy authentic Bali dishes, the lumpiah and mie Goreng were delicious. Served with love by Subhari and the whole gang of folks.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Derk Izaks, Owner at Restaurant Bukit Segara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests, Thank you for your nice review. Sometimes people think that our restaurant - seview, perfect service, extremely clean and hygienic- high ranked on all sites could be expensive. People who are on a budget, students, backpackers might think that this is not for...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely the best meals we had on Bali and certainly in Amed. Food carefully prepared and wonderfully presented. We ended up eating most of our meals there. Duck was very good and need to order a day in advance. Same thing for rice table. Surely...number 1 place to eat in Amed area. Great ocean front location with impeccable service also.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Wow! We're so happy we discovered this place. Probably the best service of any restaurant in Bali (and there are a lot good ones). But also the food is fantastic! Spicy squid rings, fish or also Nasi Goreng is outstanding. The only thing I wish...is that we'd found it earlier.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Derk Izaks, Owner at Restaurant Bukit Segara, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2024

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review. For readers, about the fish in the Amed area, at the moment there is fresh mahi mahi fresh available. Grilled, it will be served with vegetables in coconotmilk, sambal and more. Its low season- January/February- so guests...More

Reviewed 15 January 2024

My husband and me stayed at the hotel for 2 times and had almost every dinner at this restaurant. The dinning area is really special with ocean view and the atmosphere is just amazing. We loved the food very much and you can choose out...of a variety of international and local dishes. We recommend the duck (on the picture) with a virgin mojito 💜 the staff and service is just amazing and was very attentive. A big thank you for having these wonderful dinner at your place!More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2024

The hotel restaurant offers a nice spot for coffee with a great view. The coffee was good, and enjoying it while looking out at the beautiful scenery made it even better. The place has a comfortable atmosphere, making it a pleasant spot to relax and...take in the view. It's a simple yet enjoyable experience for anyone staying at the hotel.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2023

We combined dining here with our stay at the hotel. It is a luxurious spot which is nice and clean. It is a quiet place with a nice view over the water. The menu is affordable and has a wide variety of options. We were...most impressed by the friendly staff, taking care of everything.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2023

We really enjoyed the great food, great service ( especially from Bari & Brendan ) the whole experience was wonderful. The staff were so accommodating & even made me Gluten Free Lumpia which was the best we have ever had ! We have been here...4 years ago & met the owner but unfortunately missed him this time. We definitely will visit again this beautiful place . Kind regards from Western Australia, Rhonda & BrettMore

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Derk Izaks, Owner at Restaurant Bukit Segara, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2023

Thank you dear guests for your wonderfull. review. Yes, i remember our contact, also because I will never forget my sailing expedition in Shark Bay., Western Australia. Quite an experience, now we are preparing sailing expeditions to the Gili islands and Lombok. I hope that...More

Reviewed 31 October 2023 via mobile

Authentic Indonesian cuisine and family favorites. I think this was the best eating experience we had in our week in Ahmed. Make sure to try the handmade spring rolls and the prawn cocktail. The duck rendang was absolutely superb. They even gave me the recipe...to take home. If you've got more time you can order some dishes that will take a day to prepare and this is probably a good thing to do for a longer stay. Lovely staff and a beautiful setting. This comes highly recommendedMore

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Derk Izaks, Owner at Restaurant Bukit Segara, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

Dear guest, Thank you for this excellent review. I am now staying in the Netherlands and you will understand that I am proud of my staff. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Derk

Reviewed 5 October 2023

Everything was excellent. The staff ist very very friendly and courteous. I need to eat gluten free and they make it possible 😍 The quality is very good, it tasted excellent and the location is amazing. We will be eating here throughout our vacation. Thank...you very much for this perfect dinner 🙏🏼More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2023

We were staying at the hotel and took all our meals at the restaurant. We really enjoyed the food as well as the service. We ate the best fruits we had in Bali (staying at two other locations during this trip). We mostly had Indonesian...food which was conveniently spiced down to accommodate our taste, and it was excellent. The restaurant itself looks very nice, and the prices are reasonable.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Derk Izaks, Owner at Restaurant Bukit Segara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

Dear Guest, Thank you for our nice review. About prices, I think that one of the charmes of Amed is that there are hotels and restaurants for every budget. On a distance of 200 m from Villa Bukit Segara you will find a local warung...More

Reviewed 22 September 2023

The service is is great and the staff shake your hands and introduce themselves , however everytime they come to the table they address you by your name. This is good service but becomes alittle annoying, The food is good, I ordered the steamed fish,...small portion perfectly cooked, some sortied veges with a cream coconut flavour. Great Penecolada's but a small pour of the spirits.More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Derk Izaks, Owner at Restaurant Bukit Segara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2023

Dear Guest, Just to inform others about the seize of the portion: "You can order a second main course without extra pay". This is clearly mentioned on the menu so we avoid waste but also serve the guests with a big appetite. I think an...More

Reviewed 12 September 2023

Absolutely incredible dinner! We came to this restaurant for dinner not knowing what to expect, other than to expect a meal with a sea view. The experience was incredible! The location is superb, the food tasty and the service impeccable. We asked for dinner on...the pontoon by candlelight: an experience we won't forget. I can't recommend it enough! The waiters and owner are friendly and caring.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Derk Izaks, Owner at Restaurant Bukit Segara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2023

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review with so many compliments! All the tables in our restaurant, not more than six, have direct seaview. The distance to beach and sea is a couple of meters but you had the 'romantic table' as its called. Indeed...More

Reviewed 9 August 2023

As part of our stay at the Villa Bukit Segara, we had many breakfasts, lunches and dinners at the Restaurant Bukit Segara. Location is perfect: very calm with a beautiful seaside (with breathtaking corals). The overall facilities are very well designed, maintained and clean. Food...is very nice. We ate mostly Balinese and Indonesian dishes. Many vegetables, fruits and eggs (as well as even duck) come from the restaurant's own garden (the restaurant is part of a small family hotel with a large piece of land). Everything was very fresh. Staff is extraordinarily nice and dedicated. Most have been working for the place for some time. They seem to appreciate it and the relationship with the customers very much. The owners created this place originally for them and then opened it up to guests. This, we believe, makes a big difference. You can see and feel everything is done with the heart. We felt relaxed and in harmony.More

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2023

We were living at the villa and had amazing breakfasts at the restaurant, self-made bread, fresh fruits, everything is super tasty! We also had some lunches for the crew, very nice and authentic. The place itself is very cosy and the sea view is just...breathtaking!More

Date of visit: June 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2023 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in Amed. The staff are attentive, the menu extensive and of a very high standard. Favourites include the prawn cocktail, undoubtedly the best in Amed by far, the chicken satay and the chicken laksa. It has extensive ocean views and...a very pleasant, quiet setting. “Sri” runs a tight shop - all the staff are outstanding. Highly recommended.More

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Derk Izaks, Owner at Restaurant Bukit Segara, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2023

Thank you dear guest for your nice and informative review. The prawn cocktail, indeed, also one of my favourites. As a frequent visitor, with your wife, you know our menu very well so your recommendations are certainly valuable for others. You told me that you...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Onlyou Villas
131 reviews
.05 miles away
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
95 reviews
.06 miles away
The Griya Villas And Spa
590 reviews
.07 miles away
Ocean Resort Amed
31 reviews
.09 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Warung Ketut
133 reviews
.24 miles away
Warung Agung Amed
272 reviews
.42 miles away
Warung Sabar
770 reviews
.10 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Jemeluk Beach
1,011 reviews
.91 miles away
The Bamboo Sweet Spa
39 reviews
.65 miles away
FreeBird Express
423 reviews
.41 miles away
Bali Explorers Diver
74 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mimsey22
10 October 2019|
Answer
Response from Sery S | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Thank you for your question. We have transport available here. Extra charge 10 euro+15% tax for a return around Amed area. Any other question is welcome. Thank you. With kind regards, Sery
0
Votes
wcbuff
4 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from NZ_Roaming2014 | Reviewed this property |
Regular meat but its all just meat really!
1
Vote
emlysyaleza
26 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SydnTooli | Reviewed this property |
While they didn’t serve pork while I was there, best to contact the manager.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

RESTAURANT BUKIT SEGARA, Amed - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Photos & Phone Number - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Restaurant Bukit Segara

Restaurant Bukit Segara is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 5