We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
085737608649
Website
Today
10:00 - 01:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

970 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 840: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A group of us went to the Woobar for beachside lunch and drinks one afternoon - we had pre-arranged the booking a couple of days in advance. Lee, the banqueting manager was very helpful, met us promptly after we arrived at the hotel lobby, introduced us to Pauli, the Woobar floor manager, who then went ahead and tweaked everything to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali, responded to this review

Hello Ahmed A, Thank you very much for you recent visit to W Bali. We are thrilled that you had such a great time at our Woobar and hope that you will be back very soon. All the best Andreas Bergel Director, Food & Beverage More 

Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The vibe at Woo is pretty cool. And if you're looking to smoke some shisha, this is the place for you.

Helpful?
Thank mgliska
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali, responded to this review

Hello mgliska, What a nice review on our Woobar - We are very happy to read your lines. Thank you very much and let us know when you will be back! All the best Andreas Bergel Director, Food & Beverage More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a nice place to hang out with your partner. It's a good atmosphere and nice staff. You can enjoy a cocktail while smoking some water pipe. The price is a bit expensive but since it is part of a luxury hotel you can't expect anything else. The drinks were nice.

Helpful?
Thank Linsog
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali, responded to this review

Hello Linsog, Thank you very much for passing by our Woobar. Rest assured that we will stay competitive in our pricing and we do hope that we will have the chance to see you again! All the best Andreas Bergel Director, Food & Beverage More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
178 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A small indoor bar spreads out to an outdoor deck and has a downstairs area where the DJ usually plays. We went on a rainy day so there was no outside open but it wasn't very busy. The music was quite good, techno, but after a drink or two we got a bit bored of the place.

Helpful?
Thank WanderlustBug001
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali, responded to this review

Hello WanderlustBug001 Appreciate your feedback to our venue and music. Sorry you picked a rainy day and didn't enjoy the energy of the place too much but hopefully you can return on our normal operation for a beautiful sunset and our live DJ programming all day. best regards Andreas Bergel Director of Food and Beverage More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

While staying at the W hotel we visited woo bar. The staff are what make this place a great bar to hang out at - particularly the bar man Tony, he took great care of us during our stay. Drinks are great, food is good (we particularly enjoyed the croquettes and ribs). Great spot to lounge around with a drink... More 

Helpful?
Thank EmmaMelbourne22
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali, responded to this review

Hi EmmaMelbourne22 Wow, what a brilliant review. Thanks for letting us know what you enjoyed the most. We will definitely send the regards across to Tony and the Chef. Hope you have some time to come back and try more of our menu. Best regards Andreas Bergel Director of Food and Beverage More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I am looking for a different atmosfer of bar and lounge, a place for relax with your partner with luxury environment, very secure, far from traffic jam, and lot of attractive persons

Helpful?
Thank ANDRIE W
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali, responded to this review

Hello AndrieWIsnu Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us. We hope that you were able to find the wanted experience with us and get the chance to visit us again on many more occasions. Kind regards Andreas Bergel Director of Food and Beverage More 

Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Being a W hotel I was expecting this place to be amazing. It isn't! The drive way1 and interior of the hotel are quite spectacular. The pool area really isn't any special at all. Had no atmosphere Music was monotonous Left really quickly Disappointing

Helpful?
Thank sebastien f
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali, responded to this review

Dear sebastien f Thank you for your feedeback and sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the experience. We created a modern interpretation of Balinese culture starting from the Bamboo entrance to the unique pool concept inspired by the shape of Balinese rice terraces. Supported by our W music concept and our talents we try to offer something for everybody... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This is where the music goes on and on plus great party from time to time. It is much more relaxing in my opinion comparing to Potato Head which is next to W. And the crowd here is as amazing! Staff here are great too. It is a mix of fun and posh all together!

Helpful?
Thank rickycarter93
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali, responded to this review

Hi rickycarter93 Thanks for your fabulous review and you are right, music is our passion! Glad you had some quality time to relax and rewind and had fun. We have lots of Music Happenings lined up if you have a chance to come back. best regards Andreas Bergel Director of Food and Beverage More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

What a night we had, loved it! The setting is rather fancy and posh but the party was great when DJ &me played his tunes.

Helpful?
Thank Dutchess2013
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali, responded to this review

Hello Dutchess2013 Thanks for writing us and sharing your thoughts. We got lots of positive feedback on the &ME gig despite the rain and cant wait to host you again in the future. Lots more coming up. Best regards Andreas Bergel Director of Food and Beverage More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a beaut spot to just sit around... have drink and a snack with the sound of the surf pounding the beach... huge lounge chairs abound for a comfy spot to curl into. Good music plays at a level allowing conversation but not so quiet you can hear everyone else's convos. Not cheap but very classy. Had a fall here... More 

Helpful?
Thank ElleB911
Andreas B, Manager at WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali, responded to this review

Dear ElleB911 Thank you for taken the time for your review and great feedback at the same time we sincerely hope that you are recovered. It is very unfortunate that you fell down on the way out right after a nice sunset and enjoying your drinks and snacks. We hope we can welcome you back soon again. If I can... More 

Travellers who viewed WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali also viewed

 

Been to WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Pizza, Indonesian, Bar, European, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Reservations, Waitstaff, Validated Parking
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 01:00
Monday
10:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 01:00
Thursday
10:00 - 01:00
Friday
10:00 - 01:00
Saturday
10:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  Kerobokan
  • Phone Number: 085737608649
Description
Eat, drink, flirt and play here - a three-storey epicentre of partly al-fresco in the sun - or at sunset. Sightsee and sip from the sky deck atop the club surrounded by the mix of spins of W Retreat & Spa Bali.

Speaking of mixing it up, a revolving rotation of hot international DJs spin tunes from the turntable in the club and main bar, keeping a soul-stirring tempo at one of Bali's most vibrant and upbeat Seminyak night clubs destination. A variety of comfort foods featuring Asian and Mediterranean flavours keeps you energized around the pool, or during lunch and dinner on the deck

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali and other visitors
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from WOOBAR at W Retreat & Spa Bali staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?