We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Dome

££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2 rue Couverte, 77160 Provins, France
+33 1 64 08 97 34
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
163 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had lunch at this restaurant and bar as it was the only one we could enter with a baby stroller. We ordered soup and burgers and they were very very good. Prices are ok. Very good crème brûlée.

Helpful?
Thank Matias P
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2016

Within the medieval part of Provins the location is great. When we arrived it was extremely busy, and although the waiters were friendly they were not able to pay us much attention. The Ceasar salads we had were nothing special but tasted good and were very filling. The service was quick and the prices mid-range. For a no nonsense meal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiore N
Cécile R, Propriétaire at Le Dome, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you to have taken the time to share your impressions. It's a real pleasure to see your satisfaction and a great reward for our teams. Expecting to see you soon. Sincerely Yours. Cécile Roy More 

Schiphol, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2016

Inviting layout. However waitres was absolutely not interested in our custom. She was rude, not answering basic questions. Once but never again. A shame good be a nice place :-\

Helpful?
1 Thank MelmacSPL
Cécile R, Propriétaire at Le Dome, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for writing your comment about our restaurant “Le Dôme”. We are sincerely sorry for not being up to your expectations. Please note that we consider your comments and forward them to all staff. We look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards Cécile Roy More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Family with 2 boys under 14. Something to suit everyone. Reasonable prices for delicious food. Amazing salads. Really enjoyable lunch and open when lots of other restaurants were closed. Pleasant young waiting staff. Would be difficult to find a reason to complain but sadly some people expect perfection for pennies. This place was great value and great food. Worth a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris E
Cécile R, Propriétaire at Le Dome, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. It's a real pleasure to see your satisfaction and a great reward for our teams. Hoping to see you soon. Sincerely Yours. Cécile Roy More 

Louhans, France
Level Contributor
375 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2016

Not really impressed. First we were more or less yelled at, not to enter the restaurant, just because one of our little group stepped inside to look during the peak lunch time... Hardly any choice for vegetarians, the kids went for an entrée and one of them for a burger with no meat, which was fully cashed on the bill... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tornado0963
Cécile R, Propriétaire at Le Dome, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you for writing your comment about our restaurant “Le Dôme”. We are sincerely sorry for not being up to your expectations. Please note that we consider your comments and forward them to all staff. We look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards Cécile Roy More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2016

We stopped to have lunch here as it was open when many places were not. We ate outdoors which was very pleasant, and the service was good. The food was typical brasserie fare, but hit the spot, and we had no complaints, as the prices were reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank pmr2
Cécile R, Propriétaire at Le Dome, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for the comment you have written about our brasserie “Le Dôme”. We are pleased to read that you were charmed by our terrace and our “good service and food”. Best Regards Cécile Roy More 

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
309 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

We were lucky to visit Provins on a sunny day so took advantage of the outdoor terrace, we had a tasty lunch of moules and frites with a glass of wine. Had a delicious pannacotta topped with rose conserve, roses being a specialty of Provins.

Helpful?
Thank nwspm
Cécile R, Propriétaire at Le Dome, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you warmly for having chosen our restaurant “Le Dôme”. We are pleased that you took the time to share your impressions and highly recommend our establishment on TripAdvisor. Looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely Yours Cécile Roy More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We had lunch at Le Dome when we were Provins for a one day visit. The service was great, the food was really tasty and quickly served and the prices were reasonable. We will go back when we are next in Provins.

Helpful?
Thank MeltonJerry
Cécile R, Propriétaire at Le Dome, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for writing your flattering comment about our restaurant “Le Dôme”. We are pleased to read that you were charmed by our “really tasty food” and our “quickly service”. We thank you to recommend our establishment and we look forward to seeing you. Best Regards Cécile Roy More 

GOSFORD
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2015

We did the motor Train tour first & came back to the square for the driver to have lunch, Le Dome seemed to have a nice breeze coming from the front. We ordered cold drinks while looking at the menu then we decided on salads because on the heat. Photo's attached shows the meals were well presented & most important... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1940terry
England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2015

Kept coming back here for something to drink. Good natured staff and easy to access WiFi that worked every time.

Helpful?
Thank 750nig

Travellers who viewed Le Dome also viewed

Provins, Seine-et-Marne
 
Provins, Seine-et-Marne
 
Provins, Seine-et-Marne
Provins, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to Le Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
French, European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 rue Couverte, 77160 Provins, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Ile-de-France  >  Seine-et-Marne  >  Provins
  • Phone Number: +33 1 64 08 97 34

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Dome staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?