We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mon Vert Cafe

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
67 Central St, Woodstock, VT 05091-1168
+1 802-457-7143
Today
07:30 - 04:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 08:00 - 16:00
Mon - Thu 07:30 - 04:30
Fri - Sat 07:30 - 17:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Northfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Tasty sandwiches with hot lattes busy adorable cafe.Hub had the Parisian i smoked salmon filling and fresh yum thank you.

Helpful?
Thank _dantenapoleon21
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped for lunch at Mon Vert Café. The bill for 2 adult sandwiches, a salad, a child's sandwich and four drinks was over $50.00. The adult sandwiches were excellent (Cheese chipotle). The salad was mediocre. The kids sandwich (also cheese) was a disappointment with not enough cheese on it. The service has a bit of an attitude and leaves... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa J
Sandy D, Owner at Mon Vert Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We appreciate any and all feedback our customers provide us! We'll take it all under advisement and hope you come back to visit our little cafe. Sam More 

Woodstock, Vermont
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Two person small lunch almost $50 tipping is mandatory even though there is no table side service and must pay before eating which includes the tip. The Smoked salmon sandwich had two razor thin slices of salmon that a child could have eaten in one bite with a half of baguette. When I requested cream cheese we were given a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jwren76521
Sandy D, Owner at Mon Vert Cafe, responded to this review

We apologize you didn't enjoy your visit to our cafe! Thank you so much for your feedback. There is a "No Tip" option at the bottom of the screen so that tipping is not mandatory, but I'm so sorry that wasn't easily identified. Unfortunately our pricing is reflected in the quality organic and local ingredients we use on our menu... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Not cheap but consistently good quality food and friendly service. We eat here 3-4 times (breakfast and lunch) each time we visit Woodstock. We love the breakfast sandwiches, salads and sandwiches. They offer gluten free bread for an additional cost. Deleted a star since they are not consistent at NOT including the wheat toast with the salad even when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimskim2000
Sandy D, Owner at Mon Vert Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! I've passed it onto the kitchen they need to be more conscious of not putting toast on salads when it's requested. We appreciate your review, and are so happy you enjoyed our little cafe! Best, Sam More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Quality food, well prepared‼️ Original menu‼️good value‼️ Cozy ski lodge atmosphere ‼️ Nice variety of teas‼️ Friendly waitstaff‼️ More seating needed‼️ Our second time going there‼️ Definitely a repeat stop‼️

Helpful?
Thank Sithoo
Sandy D, Owner at Mon Vert Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review!!! We really appreciate it!!!! Sam More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great staff and coffee!! We went on Christmas eve and everyone was dressed up for Christmas....very cute

Helpful?
Thank Jen B
Sandy D, Owner at Mon Vert Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We enjoy getting into the holiday spirit! Glad you enjoyed your visit, Sam More 

Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Neat place, cool vibe. Not a coffee drinker, so we had a chai latte and a peppermint hot cocoa (too light on peppermint, couldn't taste it). Still, great to have a place in town to grab a cup of something warm.

Helpful?
Thank reigndrop
Sandy D, Owner at Mon Vert Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! Because of your helpful feedback we've now increased the amount of peppermint syrup we add to our hot chocolates. Hope you visit our little cafe again, Sam More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
161 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Crowded at the noon hour with locals, but even if you have to wait for a table, its worth it. The offerings are many, the list spread on at least four chalk boards. Order and pay at the counter, take your number to your table, and the food will be brought to you.

Helpful?
Thank Rchard PB B
Sandy D, Owner at Mon Vert Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your visit to our little cafe! Sam More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

It's good that Woodstock has a sandwich shop but these are average sandwiches. Good for a light lunch. Got the chicken salad, but it was dry and did not have any Lettuce or tomato! The bread was toasted which added a nice touch. We waited a bit of time to order and get our sandwich when it wasn't even that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Greatsource
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016

We popped in for a stopover just needing a snack. They have some great choices of drinks as well as snacks . Having just completed the Faulkner trail we needing warming up so went for the white bean and quinoa soup and the smoked cheese panini, both were very tasty and very good value . Friendly service and good food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Sandy D, Owner at Mon Vert Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We're so glad you enjoyed our little cafe! Sam & Sandy More 

Travellers who viewed Mon Vert Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mon Vert Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$2 - US$15
Cuisine
American, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 16:00
Monday
07:30 - 04:30
Tuesday
07:30 - 04:30
Wednesday
07:30 - 04:30
Thursday
07:30 - 04:30
Friday
07:30 - 17:00
Saturday
07:30 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 67 Central St, Woodstock, VT 05091-1168
  • Location: United States  >  Vermont (VT)  >  Woodstock
  • Phone Number: +1 802-457-7143

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mon Vert Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?