We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Another Broken Egg Cafe

2355 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-4147
+1 404-254-0219
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (19 reviews)
“beignets” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2355 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-4147
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food was ok. I could have been more flavorful and the sausage was disgusting. The grits were bland and my son fruit had hair in it.

Thank canmarcas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a craw fish skillet, cinnamon french toast, smoked salmon and peach pancakes. Everything was delicious and the service was great. No trip is complete without buying a mug as a souvenir.

Thank Caleb M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is convenient to home, so I have visited here with my husband a few times. It tends to get busier as the morning goes on, so we arrive earlier, before 10:00 am. The decor is very basic and they have the traditional breakfast...More

Thank ttbryan1
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I love the Cafe franchise but this one is one of my favorites. Good food good service. Prompt but delicious. Always busy but when you have had good breakfast you will know why. They have something for everyone!

Thank Live_Love_Life_Trips
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoy Another Broken Egg Cafe! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 20 May 2017

Stayed in the area for the weekend recently and it was good to be back at the Broken Egg cafe. Nothing beats sitting outside on an early Saturday morning, reading the newspaper and enjoying a good breakfast. Coffee was hot, service was good and food...More

Thank AvdV80
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent visit. We're happy to hear we were able to provide an enjoyable dining experience and that you loved your french baguette with omelette. Come back and see us again soon!

Reviewed 9 May 2017

Had a terrific breakfast here. I cannot wait to come back, but unfortunately, I don't get here very often. Still, this is an unforgettable breakfast place. Tip: Use their app to avoid waiting for 45 minutes.

Thank CARainmaker
Reviewed 29 April 2017

My family and I went here as it is a favorite to the family (my first time here) as we do not have one in St. Louis. The food was good the City Grits were awesome and my favorite. Two people could have eaten off...More

Thank Kim B
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thanks so much for coming in and taking the time to write this great review Kim. We're glad you loved our city grits. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 April 2017

Upon arriving, we were told it would be a 20 minute wait. There were tables/booths clearly available but not bused. Upon ordering, a basic traditional egg breakfast, it took 20 minutes to receive our order. The scrambled eggs were overdone to the point of dry...More

Thank Jim J
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for trying Another Broken Egg Cafe Jim. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent dining experience. We strive to be nothing short of the truly exceptional, and we’re disheartened that on this occasion we did not succeed.

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Tomato bisque was Very fresh, and very good, tuna was great also. Server was good and very attentive. I will be back

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

We're glad you enjoyed our tomato bisque and tuna. Come back and see us again soon!

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

After hearing multiple people talk of how good this restaurant is for breakfast I decided to check it out I was seated very promptly upon arrival and coffee was quickly served. I ordered pancake and ham breakfast The food was served promptly and hot. They...More

Thank ddmullis
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted your first Another Broken Egg Cafe experience was excellent and that the food and coffee made such a great impression. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
CamiCakes Cupcakes
74 reviews
.40 miles away
Holeman & Finch Public House
235 reviews
.31 miles away
Restaurant Eugene
199 reviews
.30 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Cathedral of Christ the King
13 reviews
.58 miles away
Cathedral of St. Philip's
8 reviews
.77 miles away
East Atlanta
15 reviews
.10 miles away
SweetWater Brewery
244 reviews
.87 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
mdcrawford
How far is it from the CNN center?
17 October 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from vanterpo | Reviewed this property |
Don't know the answer
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 14:00
Monday
07:00 - 14:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 14:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 14:00
Thursday
07:00 - 14:00
Friday
07:00 - 14:00
Saturday
07:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2355 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-4147
  • Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Atlanta
  • Phone Number: +1 404-254-0219
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing