We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Dinner
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
43
19
15
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
43
19
15
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry rice prawns pre theatre meal best indian piping hot indian food
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 30 November 2021

Pre theatre meal, we went in at 5pm, only people in the restaurant - unsurprisingly at that time! Very nice service, well priced, plenty to eat, all tasty. Thank you!

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 29 October 2021

Lamb dansak, prawn sag, bombay aloo, mushroom bhaji, garlic naan, rice. All very nice, tasty and good value. Recommended.

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 October 2021

Had a takeaway from here.. chicken korma, lamb korma, onion bhaghi and sagloo potatoes, meat was a bit dry but potatoes were ruined by the spice on them! normally they have spinach and parsley on them which is a lovely combination.. but why spices?

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Had bland curry with two small pieces of chicken all the rest was onion absolutely disgusting never go back again 50 pounds worth of rubbish

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 30 January 2021

Apart from the food being bang average, they advertise they offer a 25% discount for NHS staff. This, I can confirm, is a massive lie. Wont ever do business with them again.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Best Indian food locally the delivery service is superb so tasty and always arrives piping hot. Have used Mint Leaf for 7 years.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 12 December 2020

I collected a takeaway from The Mint Leaf last week as we have had some really nice food there in the past. However, it has changed and not for the better. I ordered Chicken Dupiaza and it was like a carton of leftovers with no...taste. The rest of the food was not much meat and a lot of sloppy sauce. In addition, there was a group of 15 men aged early 20's all eating together with no social distancing going on. My understanding is that only family bubbles are allowed to eat together at the moment and this looked like a football team. totally unacceptable and irresponsible.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

Totally terrible experience here , I will NEVER waste my money at this establishment again ! The Lamb Biryani had about four small pieces of Lamb and arrived Cold

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 18 September 2020

Went here last night with friends. Lovely food and nice friendly staff. Excellent value as well as the restaurant is offering a 25% discount on food Sunday to Thursday at the moment. I definitely recommend this restaurant and I will be back soon 😃.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 14 September 2020

We've tried a lot of Indians in Bishops Stortford - you really are spoilt for choice here, and we've mainly gone to Ruby's. However we tried a takeaway from Mint Leaf a week ago and it was absolutely fantastic, by far the best we've had...locally, better than Rubys and probably one of the best Indian takeaways we've had in a very long time. I had chicken jalfrezi which was excellent - note that you have to ask for normal chicken jalfrezi otherwise they will serve chicken tikka jalfrezi which seems to be a thing in Bishops Stortford at all the Indians for some reason. We also had Goan lamb, veg samosa, chana masala, pilao rice and keema naan. We will definitely be getting our takeaways from here in future, I just hope they can keep up these standards.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
George Hotel
124 reviews
.60 miles away
Days Inn by Wyndham London Stansted Airport
609 reviews
1.38 miles away
Ramada by Wyndham London Stansted Airport
932 reviews
1.41 miles away
ibis budget Bishops Stortford London Stansted Airport
1,063 reviews
1.49 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
South Street Pantry
597 reviews
.37 miles away
Shadhona
592 reviews
.32 miles away
Baan Thitiya
357 reviews
.15 miles away
The Villa
165 reviews
.30 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Bishop’s Stortford Museum
36 reviews
.06 miles away
Waytemore Castle
8 reviews
.60 miles away
Jackson Square
8 reviews
.56 miles away
The Little Arts Workshop
8 reviews
.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mint Leaf staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mint Leaf

Yes, Mint Leaf offers takeaway services.

Yes, Mint Leaf offers delivery services.

Mint Leaf is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 3.5