We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Robin Hood

££ - £££, British,
Main Road, Icklesham TN36 4BD, England
+44 1424 814277
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good16%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Main Road, Icklesham TN36 4BD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great family run business great food at reasonable prices always welcoming. Well worth a visit.

1  Thank Lyn N
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We attended a christening party here and we were very impressed with the food and customer service. I had the fish cakes which were tasty and a trio of desserts for afters, which consisted of a moist chocolate brownie, creamy lemon mousse and a crunchy...More

1  Thank Ellena W
Reviewed 1 week ago

Returned to this amazing pub today with my welsh cousins ....we all enjoyed a lovely lunch in a great atmostphere ....thanks Phil and his team

1  Thank Derrick B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came as a group of 64 guests, we had booked the marquee dining area and everything went brilliantly. Tasty food, fast service, excellent value for money. They were able to cope with any requests made due to people's personal timings and all with a...More

Thank Alex H
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Visited lunchtime although there was hardly anybody in there food took ages to come out had sausage and mash had better sausages off a burger van won't be going back.

Thank Rchalmers1
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Thought I was back in Lancashire. Great food Great gravy Great service. Whatever you do don’t drive past this place and if you do, turn round or you will miss a treat.

Thank Norman L
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

When your meal is served before you are seated less than 5 mins after ordering then you know what a massive mistake you’ve made buying it. Both had Roasts. Terrible. Microwaved muck. I wouldn’t feed this to a pig! Inedible. Gravy was like water. Miserable...More

Thank mungoandtrev
Mrgrmp, Guest Relations Manager at The Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

I’m very sorry to read this and deeply saddened as we are a family run pub. I’m very confused about the old staff as all members of staff at the weekend are all younger members and very jolly. All customers are checked to see if...More

Reviewed 24 May 2018

We went to a 80th surprise party last Saturday the 19th of May. We were very impressed by the food, staff and the ambience. I saw other people eating in the restaurant and the food looked very good.

Thank 980ringo
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

I don’t normally write reviews but this is our second visit and both times the service and food was excellent. We shall return Thanks

Thank Pavlos P
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We were staying in Blackthorn Cottage, which is a short walk away from this pub and we ate there twice during our three night stay. We booked the first night and had a nice little note on our table that said 'Mr Paul'. Phil the...More

Thank Paul R
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Icklesham Hotels
The Lodge at Winchelsea
404 reviews
1.81 miles away
River Haven Hotel
342 reviews
3.76 miles away
The Hope Anchor Hotel
917 reviews
3.84 miles away
The Mermaid Inn
1,153 reviews
3.88 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Two Sawyers
387 reviews
1.52 miles away
The Kings Head
79 reviews
2.08 miles away
Winchelsea Beach Cafe
127 reviews
2.53 miles away
Nearby Attractions
St. Thomas the Martyr
162 reviews
2.14 miles away
St Andrew's Church Tower Fairlight TN35 4AB
8 reviews
2.84 miles away
Pett Level Beach
164 reviews
2.86 miles away
The Three Legs Brewing Company
24 reviews
3.35 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ann F
19 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lyn N | Reviewed this property |
No I am afraid it does not.
1
Vote
lynmike1992
12 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from ALorraine | Reviewed this property |
I would Definately book in September as they are still busy then.
1
Vote
81marvin88
25 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from derek389 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, yes large varied home cooked menu and I noticed some things were labelled gluten free on the black boards. 👍
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, View, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Road, Icklesham TN36 4BD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Icklesham
  • Phone Number: +44 1424 814277
Description
Multi award winning pub. Trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2013 / 2014. Camera community pub of the year 2014. We are a family friendly pub where we are only too happy to cater for your every need. Large beer gardens with fantastic new children's play area and full size play boat.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing