We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Foley Arms

) #55 of 113 Restaurants in Stourbridge ££ - £££ , British,
309 Hagley Road | Pedmore, Stourbridge DY9 0RQ, England
+44 1562 887907
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good29%
  • Average18%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“fish pie” (4 reviews)
“coleslaw” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
309 Hagley Road | Pedmore, Stourbridge DY9 0RQ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

the car is being used by members of the public who are not attending the pub,making it difficult to park in disabled bays, this should be looked into.

Thank donny d d
Reviewed 4 days ago

The food has improved since the new owners took over, my only criticism is that the waiting staff leave the swing door open from the kitchen and the music is so loud if your sitting near it over powers the pub music which is annoying....More

Thank Carl S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great atmosphere, premises are clean and welcoming. My husband enjoyed the Ember Ale Pie and I had the chicken, bacon and avocado salad; it was filling and tasty, with lentils and beans, a plentiful plate. Staff were friendly as always. We'll be returning.

Thank dm318830
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited 8th July with my wife fir a date night.Venue not over crowded so found a table for two up a quiet corner with a little back ground music from the speaker above our heads..This what we ordered and due to being in the aa...More

Thank GMO1966
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decided to come here on a Saturday afternoon with friends and we chose to eat from the set menu which is valid until 5pm. We started queuing before 5pm and both of my friends were able to order from the set menu. The staff member...More

Thank badaboing
General Manager A, Manager at Foley Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. Here at The Foley Arms, Stourbridge, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If...More

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Happy Father's Day shame about the service and the food, I really like this pub, it's normally ok for a quick bite, so thought we would try it for Father's Day, the food was awful, 7 bad meals out of 8, the pub was quiet...More

Thank Moonmin1971
General Manager A, Manager at Foley Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We would like the opportunity to make this up to you. Please contact our manager at...More

Reviewed 1 June 2017

Hadn't been here for years and decided to give it another go. We weren't disappointed. Great choice from the menu and all reasonably priced. The staff are all friendly which helps. Would recommend.

Thank WBAKate
General Manager A, Manager at Foley Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your comments, glad you enjoyed and hope to see you again soon! Regards Alex

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner visited here and was thrilled to see so much choice on the menu. We had camembert, chicken and beef burgers and we did enjoy our food but I don't think it's worth the money as it's average pub food. (Hence the...More

Thank Bardoot
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Are here in march 2017, and the food was tasty and hot when bought out. Staff were friendly and there definitely is a great atmosphere here. The restaurant was quite busy, but the food came out quite quickly and tasted lovely.

Thank MindyB_123
General Manager A, Manager at Foley Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Mindy, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Foley Arms, Stourbridge! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards James Collett General Manager

Reviewed 29 April 2017

We always drive past here and have never stopped until now.The decor is here is really nice, good menu price and great prices.I went for the chicken tikka makati and my husband the mixed grill.The service was really quick and the food very tasty!

Thank kelly T
General Manager A, Manager at Foley Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Kelly T, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Foley Arms, Stourbridge! Kind Regards James Collett General Manager

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Wychbury Inn & Thai Restaurant
144 reviews
.83 miles away
Retreat
148 reviews
.72 miles away
Oldswinford Fish and Chips
52 reviews
.77 miles away
No.92 Oldswinford Coffee Lounge
91 reviews
.84 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Clent Hills
130 reviews
1.84 miles away
Summer Leys Nature Reserve
28 reviews
1.91 miles away
The bathams Unicorn
23 reviews
2.04 miles away
Mary Stevens Park
185 reviews
1.01 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Foley Arms staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Television, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:30
Monday
11:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:30
Thursday
11:30 - 00:30
Friday
11:30 - 00:30
Saturday
10:00 - 00:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 309 Hagley Road | Pedmore, Stourbridge DY9 0RQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Stourbridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1562 887907
  • E-mail
Description
A family friendly, traditional community pub, serving great food and drinks.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing